lol put that way... anyway 5 exes and 2 flings in 4 years.. to me it is a lot. but i've seen many ppl with higher records so i guess not that bad ba. but if u don't pay for the gal, would it seem like u were stingy?Originally posted by sinicker:if i go out on a date, i wouldnt pay for the gal's share. i'm looking for love, not giving some ppl free food/entertainment.
Why compare with ppl with higher numbers. Why not compare with the ones with lower numbers ? justification of ones self is like self-dillusional.Originally posted by theoneguru:lol put that way... anyway 5 exes and 2 flings in 4 years.. to me it is a lot. but i've seen many ppl with higher records so i guess not that bad ba. but if u don't pay for the gal, would it seem like u were stingy?
i can't wait until my 20th post...
hmm.. quite true. i don't pay for the gal's share because i'm not working and am still a student. seriously no $.Originally posted by BadzMaro:anyways , in society , it doesnt mean the guy always has to pay. Its the ability whether he can pay or not n its up to the guy.. n if the girl is understanding or not. That alone can tell what kind of person both of them are![]()
if that's the case then i agree...but there are also gals who expect guys to pay for all the meals since on the first date the guys paid...then they find no reason not to continue paying on the second date and as well for the other dates....my frenz have being in that situation??Originally posted by rainee:First date, maybe guy should offer to pay for meals la...
subsequent dates, go dutch ba
but shld u ask a gal out on a date, then i think you shld be paying for the gal..for its gentleman behaviour to do so..unless its the gal who ask you out, den can pay separately la..Originally posted by sinicker:hmm.. quite true. i don't pay for the gal's share because i'm not working and am still a student. seriously no $.
first date is okay lah. but if we get together already and every date have to pay, i would be living under some bridge along singapore river already..Originally posted by weijian:but shld u ask a gal out on a date, then i think you shld be paying for the gal..for its gentleman behaviour to do so..unless its the gal who ask you out, den can pay separately la..
ooh, okay...but the problem that i have here is how to be gentlemen...by paying....on the first date...and on dates that i ask a gal out...Originally posted by rainee:Go dutch means pay for own's meals lor...he pays for his, you pay for yours...
hmm...try to reach an agreement with her before going out lor...Originally posted by weijian:ooh, okay...but the problem that i have here is how to be gentlemen...by paying....on the first date...and on dates that i ask a gal out...
but if she ask me out or like you have said, on the second date, go dutch..how to tell her to pay for her own without making her having the feeling that i am a cheapskate??
cant be i tell her straight in the face ma...![]()
Originally posted by FBI:snicker u are indeed a cassnova.![]()
male egoOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:actually most girls would offer to pay in some way ba.. either u pay for meal, she pays for coffee or ... u pay for movie, she pays for meals
especially if she likes you and can foresee meeting you more often ba
Unless of course, you are obviously earning A LOT more than her, or else think not required for a guy to keep on forking out money lah.
if u meet her on a few dates, and she don't know how to 'zhi dong' automatic offer, then I think she is the type who just expects it. Or she doesnt really like you yet, but since u asked, she give u a chance lor.
Think most times if a girl ask u out, she will offer to go dutch ba. if she doesn't then good luck to you.
Best is check out her shoes. If she wears $600 shoes, then u siam one side.
But sometimes its very hard to tell one, a couple of guys i went out with die die refuse to let me pay. Once I paid for a meal cos he was in the toilet when the bill came, then he show me big black face and told me NEVER TO DO IT AGAIN cos HE is taking ME out not I am taking HIM out. Men are weird lah.
this one i have tried, and it works, but for me, it only applies to my exstead...Originally posted by rainee:hmm...try to reach an agreement with her before going out lor...
its not weird, but due to adulthood puberty thingy...its the male ego that they don't want to lose face...especially male working adults ...my elder brother, my working de manager and collegue...all super want face and refuse to admit their mistake...that's the problem with typical singaporean guys...i personally also cant stand them, luckily i am not one of them...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:actually most girls would offer to pay in some way ba.. either u pay for meal, she pays for coffee or ... u pay for movie, she pays for meals
especially if she likes you and can foresee meeting you more often ba
Unless of course, you are obviously earning A LOT more than her, or else think not required for a guy to keep on forking out money lah.
if u meet her on a few dates, and she don't know how to 'zhi dong' automatic offer, then I think she is the type who just expects it. Or she doesnt really like you yet, but since u asked, she give u a chance lor.
Think most times if a girl ask u out, she will offer to go dutch ba. if she doesn't then good luck to you.
Best is check out her shoes. If she wears $600 shoes, then u siam one side.
But sometimes its very hard to tell one, a couple of guys i went out with die die refuse to let me pay. Once I paid for a meal cos he was in the toilet when the bill came, then he show me big black face and told me NEVER TO DO IT AGAIN cos HE is taking ME out not I am taking HIM out. Men are weird lah.
lol sorry i had to say this... i haven't had any exes or relationships so far, i'm not self-justifying. i was just answering another post..Originally posted by BadzMaro:Why compare with ppl with higher numbers. Why not compare with the ones with lower numbers ? justification of ones self is like self-dillusional.
anyways , in society , it doesnt mean the guy always has to pay. Its the ability whether he can pay or not n its up to the guy.. n if the girl is understanding or not. That alone can tell what kind of person both of them are![]()
Originally posted by theoneguru:lol there are so many different ways to approach this case ah... i think the guy didn't ask the girl out on a date and she still expect him to pay everything, then it shows what kinda person she is also ba. like that guy i'm talking about, he will ask me watch movie, then it's always on weekends, so i told him no money as an excuse. then obviously if he still wants me to go he pay for me lor. In a different case the guy told me he feels good to be able to pay occasionally for the girl. like it is his way of showing concern for the girl and his 'instinct' of being able to provide for the girl. haha is tat true for u guys?
haha actually it's not tat complicated la... i just don't wanna go out with him and give him the impression i interested in developing anything with him. i only met him 3 times... n just not interested ba. haha ok thanks for everyone's advice i just continue to ignore him ba if worse come to worse then get someone to impersonate as my bf lor... thanks ah.Originally posted by weijian:for ur case...its occasionally that the guy pays for u which is fine with i think 99% of the guys....
if everytime den not that good liao wor...
try not to everytime use this excuse...if everytime like that, you will somehow lose a caring guy yet someone who can be with you for a long time...since he is willing to pay for u...at least he can support himself...
u also have to auto la...dun everytime make him pay...if he insist u go out...suggest other things then movies lor...lidat if u still use the same excuse...just say go out eat lor...at least u show some concern that he may be spending too much....
from there both of u get ur goals...
for u- get free meals
for him - get to see u
Originally posted by alexkusu:Btw, if a gal invites guys for dinner, guy shouldnt pay..shud be gal. Thats wat I heard![]()
Originally posted by weijian:serious??
i didnt hear of this from any of my friends
is the source reliable anot?