LOL.... don worry la i'm not like that... n i can't return him the money cuz if i do tell him i don like him to pay he'll sulk n refuse to take the money. then will say how come i always think he likes me and misunderstand his intentions. but if he doesn't have the intention then how to explain his actions?Originally posted by darknessfall:I fully agreed that you might/are sending the wrong signals to him! If you really dun like him, dont even go out with him, or chit chat with him to give him false hope. I m not branding all gals are the same but then, unless you got slight feelings for him, try not to go out alone too often with him. He will mistaken that for "interest" in him.....
Do you go out often with a good fren or yrs? No right? Then y are u going out often and alone with him? If you treat him jus like a fren, then you shld know wat to do...
Even if he insists on paying, i m sure you can jolly well return him the money forcefully right?You can say something like "take it, i dun like you to pay. if you dun, next time dont come out"
Well, some gals are like this. They think they cant reject, and blame it on the guy leh...but then, some guys were jus being gentleman....haha..i think they will be more than glad to take back the money, esp for a not too close gal fren!![]()
Seen such people like yourself. More like know? Some belongs to the 'attitude' group while other more of the 'flirty' group... That's just generally speaking...Originally posted by theoneguru:This seemed like a very good place to get advice... So here goes...
I just went to Poly and joined a CCA. There is this guy who insists he fell in love with me after I met him once at the CCA, and has been chasing me until now, which is like 2 semesters liao. He insists on paying for my meals and movie tickets whenever I go out with him, and because we don't have any common friends, I feel very uncomfortable going out with him alone. I made it clear from the start that I did not have any feelings for him, and he told me he knows and just wants to be friends. But would friends pay all the meals and movie tix and buy a birthday present over $100 for a girl who isn't even specially nice to them?
Then becuz I feel uncomfortable with going out with him alone, I will ask him to join my frenz or ask him to bring his frenz along. Then whenever I do that he will sulk or get angry (frustrated) and say things like, "I want to spend time alone with you" or "I don't have any friends. I only have you". But he told me he knew I didn't want to be more than friends wat... Then how do you explain his behavior?
I dunno I get these kind of cases a lot, when guys just think that if they go out with me they have to pay for every single thing I do. I mean maybe movie can la but plus every meal the guy so poor thing la... More so if they work for the money. Then if a guy wooing a girl doesn't pay for her stuff does that mean she will reject you? I wouldn't, but I don't noe about other girls. Just very curious about this.
He might be one who's having a 1-sided interest in you.. Not sure if he pins more hope, but he might be contented with just being with you and enjoying your company for now... Yup... At least for NOW...
Is he a VERY INTROVERT person..? If he is... Not suggesting anything but just be more caution.. Some of such can have weird temper and you'll never really know when you might step on his toes...
And I donno whether this is common, but whenever I like a guy, when he likes me back, I realise I don't like him already. Why ah? I think I quite alone in that trait cuz normally is the other way around. (eg: U like someone then when you give up the person likes you.) I am wondering whether it has to do with my inability to commit or something. Maybe I don't like being tied down or pressured. Does anyone have similiar cases?
What a way to start the new year man... I hope everyone will enjoy their hols and new year and ang pows...
Hmm...it is normal ba...some ppl I can talk to for very long in MSN but I will clam up when I come face to face with them in real life.Originally posted by theoneguru:wow i only started this thread this morning...
yeap to clear up any misunderstandings haha i always refuse to go out with him, and so far we have been out for about 3 times in 4 months. But I feel very very bad cuz he asked me to pei him on his birthday then I had sch and he asked me to go out anytime near his birthday, and until now I still haven't celebrated his birthday for him. And actually I don't plan to. No matter how bad that sounds I know it'll be worse if I agree. Then when I tried to drop hints that he could celebrate with family or friends, that is when he said he only has me and has no friends. I think he's just been exaggerated cuz in my cca he seems to hang out with a lot of guy friends at first but ever since he knew me he refused to talk to his group and stares at my every movement all the time. Even until now. I'm just wondering if it could be that he really fell hard for me or is he just despo?
haha charlize go out with him then... i'm sure u'll enjoy yrself very much...
thanks rainee haha u seem to understand my situation very well...
BTW i'm a libra...
Hai my bigger prob is the fact that I like people then don like them... I seriously don think it's a case of the grass is greener on the other side becuz actually so far only 1 such serious case has happened. and that guy (not the guy i was refering to above) was the only one who actually came close to touching my heart... the rest of the guys were just infatuations. *prays he does not see this post* erm it was like we confessed to each other at the same time that time, and after that I didn't noe what to do with the situation. Becuz there is one problem... when we go out together alone, i donno wat to speak to him and he doesn't either. the funny thing about us is that with our group of frenz we speak to everyone else but each other. If you are wondering how then could we say that we have feelings for each other... I know it might sound stupid but it's cuz of MSN, where somehow we can talk for long hours on end. somehow just in life it doesn't happen. not that we didn't try lor, but is darn awkward.
so some time after the confession he gave me a rose on valentine's day, and i cried. not becuz of surprise, but becuz of pressure. i felt that he was so happy n so oblivious to our situation and that i'm the only one feeling that the silences are uncomfortable. (Some are comfortable silences but too long not really lor). donno la i'm a very very sensitive person to things around me, and he a bit gong one so maybe that's where it went wrong.
hmm...I am an only child tooOriginally posted by theoneguru:i don quite understand what combination i m...
yep small family. only child.
Error: New members must wait 5 minutes in between their first 20 posts.
liew...
horoscope not necessarily true oneOriginally posted by bladez87:haha 5min..
o well. like this de la. ignore him lor. sooner or later even the most patient man will give up...haha.
hey hey i aquarius. anyone to tell me what traits i have? haha
sorry la off topic but see you all talk about horoscope maybe can enlighten me ma. haha. btw my crush horo is virgo...hao ren do finish la.haha
ok back to topic. ya lor ignore him. dont celebrate with him. tell him straight la. told you liao easiest way.
1) if you want be friends, can try confining to him about your crushes or just cook 1 up.
2) if you dont give a damn, then just ignore him. settled. confirm.
haha i don believe in horoscope... but it's fun to go see if your life is like what they wrote... then if it isn't then i don believe if it is then i ok ok lor... doesn't make a diff to me haha... i'm not gonna walk out of my house with an umbrella over my head just cuz they said bird poo will fall on me today.. *i'll just walk under the shelters*Originally posted by rainee:horoscope not necessarily true one
Originally posted by wa|th3r:First date, maybe guy should offer to pay for meals la...
nice to hear from someone that suggests that guys maybe shouldn't be paying for [b]everything, like movies, meals...
when i met a few girls that expect guys to do just that...pay for everything...[/b]
if say bird poo going to drop on me. i whole day stay home. i see how the bloody bird poo on me.haha.Originally posted by theoneguru:haha i don believe in horoscope... but it's fun to go see if your life is like what they wrote... then if it isn't then i don believe if it is then i ok ok lor... doesn't make a diff to me haha... i'm not gonna walk out of my house with an umbrella over my head just cuz they said bird poo will fall on me today.. *i'll just walk under the shelters*
if u really wanna go find out about horoscopes n yr character go yahoo.com and search lor haha a lot sia...
pls lor, she already told him a few times, it is the guy who refused to see the truth and accept it as it is...why must the girl be blamed fully when this happens because of the guy's stupidity?Originally posted by Hello_14:The story shared here is very similar to the one i have been experincing,not personally though but my frens. From what i know u have been in the wrong u are playing with his feelings. If u don't like him u should have told him in a even more firmer way. The fact that u have went out with him alone and let him pay for alll ur food and movie tickets u have given him the misconcetion there.It seemes that this is the common syndrome in many teenage girls here in s'pore
my ai ai is a Libra leh...Originally posted by FBI:Libra is said to b a flirt. Jacky Wu is a Libra 2. haha
i Libra leh.Originally posted by FBI:Libra is said to b a flirt. Jacky Wu is a Libra 2. haha
Just ignore him and give excuses the next time he asked you to go out with him. It is the only way to make him stop.Originally posted by theoneguru:why i don say i'm from what poly? singapore so small later he see then come after me with a parang how...
i think libras have very good opposite gender attraction... a lot of my libra frenz have more guy frenz than girl frenz. but it doesn't mean they are flirts... but it does make having a relationship complicated especially if the partner does not understand. and i have no intention of going into a relationship with that guy, so it doesn't matter what he do. i'm just curious as to why some guys feel it is required to do stuff that they probably won't ever do to their wives when they get married. still avoiding him anywayz... i hope by the new year he would stop and move on. according to him i'm like his last target. she also gave him replies that don't mean anything and tended to avoid his messages. then he scolded me for doing the same. and i told him i don't like him, then why would i reply to your sms everyday? and he got pissed cuz he insist he doesn't want to be more than frenz.
is it even possible that he is seriously not planning to woo me but trying to make frenz with me, just that he feels a sense of obligation as a guy to pay for everything?