Originally posted by curiousOrange:wow.... seems like the advice given here is real solid.... reali hits the ground hard with serious impact....
I would go out with that girl she introduced to you. No harm meeting a new friend.
I agree with Sinicker with the possibilities he mentioned.
[b]She is not interested and is trying to cushion the impact.
Since she enjoys being a pimp, you might as well oblige.
When the traffic light is red, you should make a U-turn and find the next green traffic light. It is better than waiting indefinitely.
She is running some sh!te tests on you
The disturbing fact is that she is already 26 and still plays all these mind games and sh!t tests.
I would be concerned about whether she can be a keeper in the long run! Do you want to spend your life entertaining a manipulative lady? Better think twiceÂ…
But DO call her on her bullsh!t anywaysÂ…cos itÂ’s fun to do so.
Meet that friend she wants to introduce to you. Show her a good time. This friend of hers obviously has a decent amount of interest in you. It shouldnÂ’t be difficult to impress her.
Cut down on your calls and emails. If your target is interested (and is just playing mind games) and she hears about how her friend enjoys the date, she will call and ask you why you are contacting her less often.
Just tell her you have your thing going. Busy with your job and a new hobby, etc.
If she teases you about changing your target so quicklyÂ…no staying power etcÂ…just tell her there is nothing wrong with meeting new people. She canÂ’t argue with that.
Continue to meet her one on one and have fun when she initiates it.
You left the ball in her court too early. But you can use this opportunity she has given you to win the ball back.
I don’t think you should make another “formal” confession again. She heard you loud and clear the first time.
So either wayÂ…meet that friend.
Originally posted by falling_stars:wow.... seems like the advice given here is real solid.... reali hits the ground hard with serious impact....
ok will reali consider all your points made curious orange... thks
Because you're dense.Originally posted by falling_stars:but then again i did mention that she not only intro 1 to me... it's almost like 1 after another liao...
when i displayed minimum or no interest, her reply was " y leh?? my frenz not good meh?? cannot jux noe more frenz??"
so izzit jux me being anti-social or wat??
sorry but plz forgive my poor english.... what does dense means in this situation??Originally posted by M©+square:Because you're dense.
Cheers
haiz i reali dun noe man... she's a reali hard to guess one.... reali a 100% gemini gal will the traits of a multiple personalityOriginally posted by yuko-ogura:maybe she trying to get u to know her frens?
It ranges from good/pure intent to planned intent.Originally posted by yuko-ogura:maybe she trying to get u to know her frens?
Like my friend, smittened by a Gemini's unpredictablity.Originally posted by falling_stars:haiz i reali dun noe man... she's a reali hard to guess one.... reali a 100% gemini gal will the traits of a multiple personality
well enough or not i m also not too sure myself.... can onli say she did tell me a lot abt herself...Originally posted by M©+square:It ranges from good/pure intent to planned intent.
It depends how well he know his love interest. Quite obviously he doesn't know her well enough.
No matter what, it doesn't hurt to be sociable or try to be one.
There is this saying. If you settle/mix into your love interest's best friends/girlfriends, you'll have a easy life. Because they will be your angels.
It may be a test all these while.
Why not go ahead and try those test? Afraid of failing those test?
Might as well don't do the chase?
The most important question he haven't post.
::oes she show interest in thread starter?
Cheers
could be true in some way....Originally posted by M©+square:Like my friend, smittened by a Gemini's unpredictablity.
Actually you could be too predictable, that's why she could grasp your thoughts and tease you around.
Anyway, these kind of girls find predictable guys a bore very soon.
(generally speaking)
Cheers
dont answer any of her questions.Originally posted by falling_stars:could be true in some way....
but haiz... how to be unpredictable then??
You're funny.Originally posted by falling_stars:could be true in some way....
might as well as me not to talk to her rite??Originally posted by sinicker:dont answer any of her questions.
Originally posted by curiousOrange:good advice..
I would go out with that girl she introduced to you. No harm meeting a new friend.
I agree with Sinicker with the possibilities he mentioned.
[b]She is not interested and is trying to cushion the impact.
Since she enjoys being a pimp, you might as well oblige.
When the traffic light is red, you should make a U-turn and find the next green traffic light. It is better than waiting indefinitely.
She is running some sh!te tests on you
The disturbing fact is that she is already 26 and still plays all these mind games and sh!t tests.
I would be concerned about whether she can be a keeper in the long run! Do you want to spend your life entertaining a manipulative lady? Better think twiceÂ…
But DO call her on her bullsh!t anywaysÂ…cos itÂ’s fun to do so.
Meet that friend she wants to introduce to you. Show her a good time. This friend of hers obviously has a decent amount of interest in you. It shouldnÂ’t be difficult to impress her.
Cut down on your calls and emails. If your target is interested (and is just playing mind games) and she hears about how her friend enjoys the date, she will call and ask you why you are contacting her less often.
Just tell her you have your thing going. Busy with your job and a new hobby, etc.
If she teases you about changing your target so quicklyÂ…no staying power etcÂ…just tell her there is nothing wrong with meeting new people. She canÂ’t argue with that.
Continue to meet her one on one and have fun when she initiates it.
You left the ball in her court too early. But you can use this opportunity she has given you to win the ball back.
I don’t think you should make another “formal” confession again. She heard you loud and clear the first time.
So either wayÂ…meet that friend.
talking about oneself is normal de.. girls tend to be talkative.. or else whats there to talk about nia..Originally posted by falling_stars:well enough or not i m also not too sure myself.... can onli say she did tell me a lot abt herself...
well i m not afraid of any test or anything... jux find it kinda redundant though
how would u define interest shown??
would remembering my bdae and giving me a surprise by asking ppl to send a birthday cake that she bought to me be considered interest or not??
Unpredictable sounds like unstable to me.Originally posted by falling_stars:could be true in some way....
so you see... that's the part that has confused the situation till now...Originally posted by binZ:the birthday cake thing does confuse things a little.. but well.. some things are hard to say.. i send flowers to my friend's office before on her birthday~ i dun really mean anything special~ just a surprise nia.. well.. up to u to decipher the situation~ double cheers~
orange, u satisfied ur curiosity yet?Originally posted by curiousOrange:“Keen for some adventure?”[/i] Grab her hand and smile,
“Let’s do some exploring this time!”
You: Hold her hand, smile and give her a kiss,“Asking too many questions”.
dun think too much about it..Originally posted by falling_stars:so you see... that's the part that has confused the situation till now...
i m sure one doesnt gives a birthday cake to every friend rite?? wat's more i only knew her like less than a month that time
Originally posted by M©+square:Motherly instinct!
Cheers
Originally posted by curiousOrange:Did you dream all this up or did you really do that with some girl before???
Unpredictable sounds like unstable to me.
I think the bottom line is, you have to keep her wondering about you.
Talk about anything under the sun. But donÂ’t disclose too much personal info at the initial stage.
[b]Scenario 1:
You and her taking a walk around City Hall area after watching a concert at Esplanade when she mentions the dreaded question:
Her: “So why did you and your ex break up?”
You: “It happened.”
Her: “Surely there must be some reason?”
You: “We were young then, we could have done some things differently.”
(Change topic, make use of anything you see on the streets at this point.
Point to the War Memorial Hall)
You: “You know people can be inattentive sometimes. Like that War Memorial park over there…I walked past it so many times in my life, but I don’t really pay any attention to it.”
“Keen for some adventure?” Grab her hand and smile,
“Let’s do some exploring this time!”
Scenario 2:
She starts asking about your finances way too early in the relationship
Her: “I heard being a XXX pays well …”
You: “Oh…I earn enough”
Her: “……”
(Obviously, not satisfied with your answer and waiting)
You: “Enough to buy your little sister some balloons for her birthday…look at the designs they have here!”
Her: “……………..”
(SheÂ’s still looking p!ssed)
You: Hold her hand, smile and give her a kiss,“Asking too many questions”.
When she wants more info about you, tell her a little without lying about anything.