yea, I dun think I would want to ask my bf to carry my handbag for me...it makes me look like a helpless girl like thatOriginally posted by smudgey:those are ok...
but have you seen guys carrying ladies HANDBAGs for their gals?!!!
That is where i draw the line.
I mean if it's a backpack, please do, plastic bag, please do...
but ladies handbag? no no! UNLESS the lady has got a prob that prevents her from carrying her own bag... like drunk, broken hand... etc
ya and makes my bf look like a so henpecked!!! hehehe I do ask him to carry my handbags for me as a joke... teasing him... saying things like "not bad ma, quite man ma!!!" heheheOriginally posted by rainee:yea, I dun think I would want to ask my bf to carry my handbag for me...it makes me look like a helpless girl like that![]()
I can still remember I was so pissed off when my gf said that it's my duty as man to carry all the thing for my mum and sis when we went shopping together. I'm already carrying 2 big heavy bags of groceries lor.. then she still want me to carry the rest of the bags too.. sigh..Originally posted by smudgey:ya and makes my bf look like a so henpecked!!! hehehe I do ask him to carry my handbags for me as a joke... teasing him... saying things like "not bad ma, quite man ma!!!" hehehe
hahaha.... when it come to older folks, the duty is on all of us (younger ppl) to help out....Originally posted by Mao x 2:I can still remember I was so pissed off when my gf said that it's my duty as man to carry all the thing for my mum and sis when we went shopping together. I'm already carrying 2 big heavy bags of groceries lor.. then she still want me to carry the rest of the bags too.. sigh..![]()
Yeah... but not when I already have my hands full with stuffs ma.Originally posted by smudgey:hahaha.... when it come to older folks, the duty is on all of us (younger ppl) to help out....
haha I wudnt be so unreasonable...in fact when my guy frens volunteered to carry grocery bags for me, I will always say no...but when they insist on carrying all of them I will still take some and carry them myselfOriginally posted by Mao x 2:Yeah... but not when I already have my hands full with stuffs ma.
Usually I would help them to carry the heavier bags, but it's crazy that my GF made me carry ALL the bags.
My mum and sis even volunteered to help me lighten my load coz they know it's really heavy for me to carry 4 or 5 plastic bags of groceries all by myself.
Yeah... at least you are kind enough to help them to carry some too.Originally posted by rainee:haha I wudnt be so unreasonable...in fact when my guy frens volunteered to carry grocery bags for me, I will always say no...but when they insist on carrying all of them I will still take some and carry them myself![]()
haha I never force them to carry for me, in fact I am used to carrying them by myself cos I go out shopping by myself sometimes...but I guess my guy frens very gentlemanlyOriginally posted by Mao x 2:Yeah... at least you are kind enough to help them to carry some too.
But I did tried to carry bags for 4 girls b4... that really make me look like a slave sia..![]()
Yeah... That depends la.. for me.. ladies handbag is a NO.. !Originally posted by rainee:haha I never force them to carry for me, in fact I am used to carrying them by myself cos I go out shopping by myself sometimes...but I guess my guy frens very gentlemanly
Hmm, actually not all of them...
I go shopping on my own cos i dun like to wait for my frens to go only then I go...sometimes it conflicts with my own schedule oso, esp since some of them cant even make up their mind when to go...Originally posted by Mao x 2:Yeah... That depends la.. for me.. ladies handbag is a NO.. !
Other than that, it's fine with me.. I don't mind helping girls to carry their shopping bags and stuffs.
I guess you are quite independant ba.
Some girls always expect their bf to do this and do that..
Yeah... True.Originally posted by rainee:I go shopping on my own cos i dun like to wait for my frens to go only then I go...sometimes it conflicts with my own schedule oso, esp since some of them cant even make up their mind when to go...
Being independent is good![]()
Depends la. I will feel guilty if I make my bf pays for me everytime. usually if I buy sth it will come out from my own pocket money I got from work.Originally posted by Mao x 2:Yeah... True.
It will be very stressful for the guys if their gfs depend on them for everything, esp money. But still, a guy should pay for their gf.![]()
Originally posted by rainee:Depends la. I will feel guilty if I make my bf pays for me everytime. usually if I buy sth it will come out from my own pocket money I got from work.
And if go out to dinner, maybe go dutch or take turns on treating![]()
hohoho...he said exactly the same thing when I told him what I think abt this issueOriginally posted by Mao x 2:your BF must be a lucky guy to have you as a GF.
Wah it's really good to have an understanding gf sia~~ envy your bf~~~Originally posted by rainee:Depends la. I will feel guilty if I make my bf pays for me everytime. usually if I buy sth it will come out from my own pocket money I got from work.
And if go out to dinner, maybe go dutch or take turns on treating![]()
Originally posted by rainee:hohoho...he said exactly the same thing when I told him what I think abt this issue![]()
Originally posted by NekoRin:Wah it's really good to have an understanding gf sia~~ envy your bf~~~![]()
Why?Originally posted by Mao x 2:![]()
So, I guess you and your Ai Ai must be doing rather well.
Sigh... for me.. kinda doubtful that my relationship will last.![]()
They just like the feeling that they have the power to get the guys to do what they want him to doOriginally posted by Eclipzer:but then quite a no. of gers in my school like to ask their bf to carry their bags kinda sweet to them lols
A long story.... sigh... just gonna see whether she want to do something about it ba. Will create a new thread about it if necessary lor.. Just see how it goes ba...Originally posted by rainee:Why?![]()
Good luckOriginally posted by Mao x 2:A long story.... sigh... just gonna see whether she want to do something about it ba. Will create a new thread about it if necessary lor.. Just see how it goes ba...![]()
Thanks, rainee!Originally posted by rainee:Good luck
What is meant to be will be, as I have always said![]()
Thank youOriginally posted by Mao x 2:Thanks, rainee!
And all the best to you and your Ai Ai too.
/pat patOriginally posted by Mao x 2:![]()
So, I guess you and your Ai Ai must be doing rather well.
Sigh... for me.. kinda doubtful that my relationship will last.![]()