Matter is quite urgent and would lead to consequences...Originally posted by BufPuf:lend money dun expect get back
lie to u = u already know what happen?
if the matter is urgent..den lend loh
Have you given it a thought before? It's because of people like you that's why some people always go around borrowing $... Trying their luck around... People who are like leeches and prey on the 'willings'...?Originally posted by alfagal:if i were u i wld jus lend tat person the amt of money where i can afford to, w.o upsetting my budget.
but my attitude towards lending pple money it tat, i am prepared that e money i lent out might not come back to me again. so its more of like really doing that person a favour thatz all.
many pple felt that if i were e one who lent him e money, all e more that i need to know e reason and how he is going to spend e money on. i jus felt tat okie lor i wld jus give him e benefit of e doubt that after e money issue is settled, it wld at least help him feel better.
if he chose to lie to me then too bad lor, at least i know my conscience is clear, i din lie to anyone, and din do anything wrong.... jus tat tis friend is no longer trustable and realiable...
i wont let that person take me for granted that everytime he needs money he can come to me..there wld b a limit where i can lend to him...
jus wat i feel lar..
My personal opinion.Originally posted by Devil1976:Matter is quite urgent and would lead to consequences...
But like you've said... Lies already still lend...? On top, I still have to borrow $ to chip up the amount...
Mmm... Headache... Why can't I just believe like a pure-breed Devil...?
Almost the same thought i have with Alfagal.Originally posted by alfagal:if i were u i wld jus lend tat person the amt of money where i can afford to, w.o upsetting my budget.
but my attitude towards lending pple money it tat, i am prepared that e money i lent out might not come back to me again. so its more of like really doing that person a favour thatz all.
many pple felt that if i were e one who lent him e money, all e more that i need to know e reason and how he is going to spend e money on. i jus felt tat okie lor i wld jus give him e benefit of e doubt that after e money issue is settled, it wld at least help him feel better.
if he chose to lie to me then too bad lor, at least i know my conscience is clear, i din lie to anyone, and din do anything wrong.... jus tat tis friend is no longer trustable and realiable...
i wont let that person take me for granted that everytime he needs money he can come to me..there wld b a limit where i can lend to him...
jus wat i feel lar..
But the person doesn't really seems appreciative?Originally posted by BufPuf:lend what u can afford loh like the previous poster say
At least better than rejecting straight away..
Jin Li Er Wei
Somehow I feel the same... But is that good enough a reason for me to reject because the situational truth is not explicitly explained...? Risking the fact that it could be a genuine case..?Originally posted by NekoRin:My personal opinion.
It will be much better to lend if your friend tells you the truth instead of lying just to borrow money. Especially dislike the way he uses friendship saying that you have no trust in him when he himself cannot trust you enough to tell you what's the real problem![]()
What if it's gonna take more than 'what you're comfortable with'?Originally posted by M©+square:Almost the same thought i have with Alfagal.
Yup, even though i know this friendship is calling it's end. I still will fork out what i think is comfortable for me.
If that much money is going to prove the worth of friendship. So be it.
Cheers
It all depends how worthy is this friend and if he will truly change.Originally posted by Devil1976:What if it's gonna take more than 'what you're comfortable with'?
And the fact that if you're betrayed could turn the whole sh|t table around and SINK you DEEP...![]()
Well, it's your hard-earned money. Money don't just grow from trees, we slogged and earn hard for it. I feel it's to be justified when I lend money to a friend. Just remember it's not about not wanting to help out, but it's more on whether the friend you helping will appreciate you as his friend and not treating like one other money shaking trees. =XOriginally posted by Devil1976:Somehow I feel the same... But is that good enough a reason for me to reject because the situational truth is not explicitly explained...? Risking the fact that it could be a genuine case..?
Too many lies.. Somehow I couldn't make out what's real and what's not from that person anymore...
A person with an attitude... If it has been anybody else, I would have VERY WELL says in the person's face that he / she is the one who NEEDS HELP... TAKE IT or LEAVE IT...Originally posted by silv3rgal:Unappreciative + all the lies.... (what kinda friend is this?)
I wouldn't lend such a person a cent if i were you....
When you lend someone a huge sum of money... never expect to get it back...
So if you really don't feel like lending, comeon, stick to your feelings...
or you'll regret....
But if u ever lend him the $$.. remember to ask him to sign an IOU..
i got a feeling such a person can't be trusted at all...
The person has limited resources... It's very unlikely that the problem can be solved except through me...Originally posted by smudgey:if you lend him/her the money do not expect to get it back... ultimately it's on urself. if you think that he/she is a true friend and his/her reasons are genuine, then go ahead...
but that being said, don't go over your head. let's say he/she wants to borrow $100, but you know you cant afford that amount, tell him/her how much you can contribute (eg. $80) and ask him/her to find away to raise the rest...
don't go into debt yourself just to help out a friend (who lies to you).
Sometimes there just isn't a sure way to tell. When you accept the pick up and is willing to face the consequences, only time can tell you your story...Originally posted by M©+square:It all depends how worthy is this friend and if he will truly change.
Cheers
Hmm, he still not willing to share what's his problem?Originally posted by Devil1976:The person has limited resources... It's very unlikely that the problem can be solved except through me...
There are other methods, but they would give the person other problems.. Somehow I feel that the person rather have the stake on me than otherwise..
And one thing which is really kinda pissed me off is that when I told the person I don't have the budget to help but can only source and borrow from others to top up, the person actually feels that I'm trying to make excuses and lying (when in fact the person is the one who has been telling me lies...)...
I reprimanded the person on this part, saying that how can you expect me to trust you when you can't even trust me... The reply came was... "Whatever lah... So long as you can help me...."
The 'heck care' attitude sickens me... Somehow it's like what you've said... Coming out with hard-earned money and I won't even be surprised if that person doesn't return me the money, but only surprise as to why I still do it when it's quite obviously(?) that the money won't be returned as promised..?Originally posted by NekoRin:Well, it's your hard-earned money. Money don't just grow from trees, we slogged and earn hard for it. I feel it's to be justified when I lend money to a friend. Just remember it's not about not wanting to help out, but it's more on whether the friend you helping will appreciate you as his friend and not treating like one other money shaking trees. =X
Ask him out and talk to him. Tell him your stand. Things may turn sour during the conversation but do highlight to him the least he needs to have trust in you first before you can entrust him with your money.
since u already know, still want to 'ill treat' yourself??Originally posted by Devil1976:The 'heck care' attitude sickens me... Somehow it's like what you've said... Coming out with hard-earned money and I won't even be surprised if that person doesn't return me the money, but only surprise as to why I still do it when it's quite obviously(?) that the money won't be returned as promised..?
Somehow I kinda expect the person to change job, change address (rental) and change contact number ONCE the money gets into hand....
base on the above highlighted statement, I will harden my heart and not help that person.Originally posted by Devil1976:The person has limited resources... It's very unlikely that the problem can be solved except through me...
There are other methods, but they would give the person other problems.. Somehow I feel that the person rather have the stake on me than otherwise..
And one thing which is really kinda pissed me off is that when I told the person I don't have the budget to help but can only source and borrow from others to top up, the person actually feels that I'm trying to make excuses and lying (when in fact the person is the one who has been telling me lies...)...
I reprimanded the person on this part, saying that how can you expect me to trust you when you can't even trust me... The reply came was... "Whatever lah... So long as you can help me...."
Jiang qian shang gan qing... Somehow I very much agree with this saying... Not that such things cannot happen, but also depends on that person's attitude and whether the person can be trusted..?Originally posted by Kenashi:I won't lend.
I had a bad experience once, luckily the amt is small
it is easy to lend ppl money but difficult to get it back
best is not to talk about money btw friends, it might ruin the friendship
jiang qian shang gan qing