Agree..Originally posted by MiX Metal:I've always been ask this question, "Y are u still single" a friend of mine told me once, that all the girls that i know are pretty so why am i single ?? I've been in a relationship once but it did not work out but we are still freinds and until today, we still meet up once in awhile for coffee and she's marrieds.
it always started wif me having feelings for a girl, but once I got to know them better, some to the point where they would tell their deepest darkest secrets ... its those that they would not even tell their fellow gal frens.... I will feel that I'll treasure their friendship more and tell myself that what if things dun work out and i might lose a friend becas of my studpidity. someone ever told me that a gal fren of my told him that she got sick of waiting for me and decided to move on .....
can someone give me some advise on what i should do ???
Dear MiX Metal,Originally posted by MiX Metal:I've always been ask this question, "Y are u still single" a friend of mine told me once, that all the girls that i know are pretty so why am i single ?? I've been in a relationship once but it did not work out but we are still freinds and until today, we still meet up once in awhile for coffee and she's marrieds.
it always started wif me having feelings for a girl, but once I got to know them better, some to the point where they would tell their deepest darkest secrets ... its those that they would not even tell their fellow gal frens.... I will feel that I'll treasure their friendship more and tell myself that what if things dun work out and i might lose a friend becas of my studpidity. someone ever told me that a gal fren of my told him that she got sick of waiting for me and decided to move on .....
She would buy me little giffs for no reason and its when there are other guys that have express to her how they feel about her .... I know because she told me .....Originally posted by M©+square:Dear MiX Metal,
M© thinks you belong to the friendly ladies' man. Which means those you are interested in, will end up as your good friends. Because you're a friend quality and best kept that way - so that they can tell you all their secrets without having you quarrelling with them like their boyfriends does.
M© suggest that you should learn to take control of the situations in courtship. Know exactly what you want and work on it.
About that gal who liked you.
Sad to say, your observation skills should be quite poor.
But then again, what did that gal do to show you that she's interested in you and waited for you?
Cheers
Originally posted by MiX Metal:She would buy me little giffs for no reason and its when there are other guys that have express to her how they feel about her .... I know because she told me .....
r u gay?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Gals always tk me as their jie mei...
And my frenz always ask me whether I am gay...![]()
R U my frenz?...Originally posted by Ito_^:r u gay?
The only deep and dark secret you should discuss with a girl you are interested in are their sexual fantasy (if they are dying to tell you).Originally posted by MiX Metal:I've always been ask this question, "Y are u still single" a friend of mine told me once, that all the girls that i know are pretty so why am i single ?? I've been in a relationship once but it did not work out but we are still freinds and until today, we still meet up once in awhile for coffee and she's marrieds.
Seriously, no leh...Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:Seriously, women are the weirdest creature on earth.
sometimes.. guys are weirder.Originally posted by M©+square:Seriously, no leh...![]()
Aren't u? to both questions.Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Gals always tk me as their jie mei...
And my frenz always ask me whether I am gay...![]()
Originally posted by curiousOrange:Sounds like "Man are from Mars, Women are from Venus".
The only deep and dark secret you should discuss with a girl you are interested in are their sexual fantasy (if they are dying to tell you).
[b]As for her sob stories, listen but don't give advice
This is what I wrote for someone else...
Give her eye-contact and nod your head at appropriate times when sheÂ’s talking to let her know you are paying attention and listening attentively.
Throw in some random phrases like “uh huh”, “hmm”, “I understand how that feels” etc.
DonÂ’t give her advices at all because you end up spending 1 or 2 hours discussing those crap advices that have got nothing to do with you.
So donÂ’t advice. Just be a good listener.
Try a new approach...
Let someone else (some other guy who is destined to be in your old shoes) do that lousy work for you while you simply concentrate on showing her fun after her AA session with that guy.
That is to protect your heart as well as to prevent yourself from turning into her emotional tampon.
Think about it.
Nope. Man from Mars book is focused on already established relationship.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Sounds like "Man are from Mars, Women are from Venus".
Tao yan...Originally posted by browniebaobao:Aren't u? to both questions.![]()
I mean the partOriginally posted by M©+square:Nope. Man from Mars book is focused on already established relationship.
What orleng present was a part extracted from Dbl Yr Dating and modified to his own version.
Cheers
Grrrr.....Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Tao yan...![]()
Originally posted by MiX Metal:I've always been ask this question, "Y are u still single" a friend of mine told me once, that all the girls that i know are pretty so why am i single ?? I've been in a relationship once but it did not work out but we are still freinds and until today, we still meet up once in awhile for coffee and she's marrieds.
Grrr...........................................................Originally posted by browniebaobao:Grrrr.....
You broken heart ah.Originally posted by browniebaobao:I mean the part
"Give her eye-contact and nod your head at appropriate times when sheÂ’s talking to let her know you are paying attention and listening attentively.
Throw in some random phrases like “uh huh”, “hmm”, “I understand how that feels” etc."
Double Your Dating? Author?
Got any nice book to recommend for fixing a broken heart or not har?
i tot books are meant to be read?Originally posted by M©+square:You broken heart ah.
Talk to me lor. I'll be your book.
Cheers
So long le still fresh ah?Originally posted by browniebaobao:i tot books are meant to be read?
how to talk to a book?
i broken heart v long le, u duno meh..
if not how come i become mod of HH?
Still rotting there somemore.