I am no longer in the school. Waiting for O level results. The thing is that all her friends support me.Originally posted by Pitot:1) I do not support instructor/senior with cadet relationships.
2) If you like her, leave her alone.. O's is coming up..
3) Wait till you get into poly.. You will forget her..
4) Just make sure she is safe..
Bro, this was what I was hitting at initially.Originally posted by LazerLordz:All the nasty chaps get the girl now, but not for long.![]()
scarly they last and they live happily every after with kids and grankids, a rich and fruitful lives together with bliss.Originally posted by Deunamist:Maybe I'll wait till they break up (I'm guessing they won't last long since he's such a casanova)
See you then.. becos i will be going for J 06 too..Originally posted by Deunamist:I am no longer in the school. Waiting for O level results. The thing is that all her friends support me.
Might be a June Cadet Inspector but I definitely will not show favouritism, as I have also punished her countless times for her mistakes during training.
Heheh! My former OC had actually nominated me for D05 but the new OC rather send someone else because my prelim results sucked (dunno why they started counting in prelim results)Originally posted by Pitot:See you then.. becos i will be going for J 06 too..![]()
I wanted to be with her before this obstacle cropped up, shouldn't be a problem yah?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:if u like her, then go ahead and show her u like her lor
its up to her to make the choice
but don't think you want to be with her
simply cos u wanna save a possible 'damsel in distress'
Originally posted by Deunamist:Heheh! My former OC had actually nominated me for D05 but the new OC rather send someone else because my prelim results sucked (dunno why they started counting in prelim results)
I think I'll do just thatOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:Since u already intended to make ur move, pretend u dont know she is attached lor.. then make ur move and see how she reacts loh.
See the thing about some girls is that they don't wan security, nice guy attitude. They want bad boy, handsome type of guys. I personally been through such a thing, i'm a nice guy, i'm fairly well-to-do, i do well in my exams but its just that i'm a nice guy. And nice guys finish last. All girls want is the thrill, you can't provide her with a thril being such a nice guy. I hate to admit it but we're in the same shoes. It won't make a difference when you eneter poly becose they'll still be the same. ITs until they realized after 10 broken relationships, 3 abused ones and the fact that athey are no longer a virgin that they realize that they wan security... down to earth kind of guys. ITs a vicious cycle but you've got to accept it.Originally posted by Deunamist:There's this girl who was my junior in school/student leaders/NPCC. She's in Sec 3 now, and I've left school (Sec 4 in 2005, O Level). She's damned cute, and damned sporty, and she smiles all the time (I really mean all the time). Her smile really
Though I was the Chief Drill Instructor in my unit, I volunteered to take her squad since there was a lack of standard in the junior squads. Over the past two years I've known her, she's laughed the loudest at even the silliest stuff I say, and we've developed a very good friendship and I feel that I want to take things to the next level.
Okay, things were going well. I went back to school for the Sec 1 Orientation Camp campfire and nightwalk, but wasn't allowed to stay longer than that. I went for a midnight movie with some friends, and at 2AM she sms-ed me a "where are you?" and asked me to go back to school, but I didn't want to climb over the gate since it would be breaking the law.
After that, I constantly returned to school every week for NPCC parades, though I'm not a Cadet Inspector. She also sms-es me and calls me the day before with "coming tomorrow?", "there's parade tomorrow", and "coming today?".
BUT
The complication sets in. This girl, who is also Sec 3, her friend, and quite close to me in a brother-sister sense, tells me that there's a guy (Sec 4) wooing her and she kinda likes that guy. What's worse, I found out that he is the person all the senior student leaders hate for acting like a big shot, and cheating on one of the senior girls once.
I seriously didn't know what to do when my friend's sister (also Sec 3), told me that they are together. I still carry on with life normally but the question still pops into my mind constantly. "WHAT TO DO?"
I invited her to my chalet BBQ which is on the weekend before Valentine's Day, and my initial plan was to propose to her while sending her home after that. Don't know if I should carry on with this plan, I don't want her to get cheated on by this guy. I feel that I can give her a better sense of security than him (he's the type who always hangs out with mats, smoke with them..etc etc)
Which brings us back to the topic title...
What should I do?
i agree with ur last sentence... haiz.. so it doesn't pay to be good guy now does it..Originally posted by nullifi3d:See the thing about some girls is that they don't wan security, nice guy attitude. They want bad boy, handsome type of guys. I personally been through such a thing, i'm a nice guy, i'm fairly well-to-do, i do well in my exams but its just that i'm a nice guy. And nice guys finish last. All girls want is the thrill, you can't provide her with a thril being such a nice guy. I hate to admit it but we're in the same shoes. It won't make a difference when you eneter poly becose they'll still be the same. ITs until they realized after 10 broken relationships, 3 abused ones and the fact that athey are no longer a virgin that they realize that they wan security... down to earth kind of guys. ITs a vicious cycle but you've got to accept it.
Originally posted by Deunamist:I think I'll do just thatthanks.
Pitot, the guy he sent did N level prelims and passed. dun noe how that can compare with O level prelims.?!
Can lah...you should be with her, she sec 3 this year is it? i think 2 years difference in age is ok.Originally posted by Deunamist:I am no longer in the school. Waiting for O level results. The thing is that all her friends support me.
Might be a June Cadet Inspector but I definitely will not show favouritism, as I have also punished her countless times for her mistakes during training.
the thing is u will lose! Becuase u can't spend as much time with her cause u are no loinger in that sch while that guy is still in.Originally posted by Deunamist:There's this girl who was my junior in school/student leaders/NPCC. She's in Sec 3 now, and I've left school (Sec 4 in 2005, O Level). She's damned cute, and damned sporty, and she smiles all the time (I really mean all the time). Her smile really
Though I was the Chief Drill Instructor in my unit, I volunteered to take her squad since there was a lack of standard in the junior squads. Over the past two years I've known her, she's laughed the loudest at even the silliest stuff I say, and we've developed a very good friendship and I feel that I want to take things to the next level.
Okay, things were going well. I went back to school for the Sec 1 Orientation Camp campfire and nightwalk, but wasn't allowed to stay longer than that. I went for a midnight movie with some friends, and at 2AM she sms-ed me a "where are you?" and asked me to go back to school, but I didn't want to climb over the gate since it would be breaking the law.
After that, I constantly returned to school every week for NPCC parades, though I'm not a Cadet Inspector. She also sms-es me and calls me the day before with "coming tomorrow?", "there's parade tomorrow", and "coming today?".
BUT
The complication sets in. This girl, who is also Sec 3, her friend, and quite close to me in a brother-sister sense, tells me that there's a guy (Sec 4) wooing her and she kinda likes that guy. What's worse, I found out that he is the person all the senior student leaders hate for acting like a big shot, and cheating on one of the senior girls once.
I seriously didn't know what to do when my friend's sister (also Sec 3), told me that they are together. I still carry on with life normally but the question still pops into my mind constantly. "WHAT TO DO?"
I invited her to my chalet BBQ which is on the weekend before Valentine's Day, and my initial plan was to propose to her while sending her home after that. Don't know if I should carry on with this plan, I don't want her to get cheated on by this guy. I feel that I can give her a better sense of security than him (he's the type who always hangs out with mats, smoke with them..etc etc)
Which brings us back to the topic title...
What should I do?
huh? 2yrs difference where got late? When you are working the age gap can be like 22 vs 28 or 31 vs 37 etc etc...so 2 yrs is ok.Originally posted by FBI:the thing is u will lose! Becuase u can't spend as much time with her cause u are no loinger in that sch while that guy is still in.
The thing is he can give stunts anytime, like setting u up and stuff
Mayb that guy was jus preteneding to b nice all along and u know gals are really stupid and can't differentiate it.
sad to say u are v late, u must b fast in order to get her.
even if u get her by yourside, do u think that guy will frame u or something? think abt it
Make sure that her is safety, that's all u can do
Do u think all this time she might jus b treating u as a close friend only?!
take it easy man
no there is this bad dude in the sch. Who knows if he can pull out and stunts? i do know of such ppl ok.. easy to stead but really hard to maintain!Originally posted by nightzip:huh? 2yrs difference where got late? When you are working the age gap can be like 22 vs 28 or 31 vs 37 etc etc...so 2 yrs is ok.
As long as maintain relationship. Just to tell you people, back when i was in jc, i know 3-4 jc girls have boyfriends in army and univ even.
So let's say a sec4 gal with a jc1,2 boyfriend is perfectly fine. Just know how to maintain the spark and relationship.![]()