"got gf or not? Got then bring her leh"Originally posted by darknessfall:aiyo...as usual, see me first things, ask" where is your gf huh?"
then i, says "break-up a while ago. Now trying to find a better one. "
then they, says " its ok lah, still young, can afford"
worse, some straight away ask " when r u getting married like your bro?"...
waaaaaaaaaaaaa....i wonder how awakward they got when i told them i m back to single again....or prob they r immune to it already..haha...
*pats*Originally posted by sinicker:let's keep it general ah. i also wanna share my input. let's change the title to "questions asked by relatives".
i hari raya.. usual ah... in the malay community, this question always pop up.
"u from which ITE?"i'm in a JC!!!!
it's like a taboo for a malay not to go ITE. haizx..
*pat pat* luckily u didn reply " i dun wan to end up like my cousins"Originally posted by sinicker:let's keep it general ah. i also wanna share my input. let's change the title to "questions asked by relatives".
Wah lau.Originally posted by sinicker:let's keep it general ah. i also wanna share my input. let's change the title to "questions asked by relatives".
seriously, malays suck at education/education system. once i wear my jc uniform(and this jc is just two stops away frm home) and enter lift, this malay pakcik ask me...Originally posted by M©+square:Wah lau.
No problem, next tarm you tell them you're a U grad.
Cheers
I understand, it's the mindset.Originally posted by sinicker:seriously, malays suck at education/education system. once i wear my jc uniform(and this jc is just two stops away frm home) and enter lift, this malay pakcik ask me...
"u poly ah?"
!!!!![]()
i shld be born in a malay family.Originally posted by M©+square:I understand, it's the mindset.
My reservist mates are all NTC grads and their happy with where they are. And if any Malay who have higher education than the 'norm'. They'll make fun of those A level grads or U Grads.
Hai. Culture and mindset.
yup. once i was looking for a job after my exams. just a normal job as a packer. chatted up with this group of guys...Originally posted by M©+square:I understand, it's the mindset.
My reservist mates are all NTC grads and their happy with where they are. And if any Malay who have higher education than the 'norm'. They'll make fun of those A level grads or U Grads.
Hai. Culture and mindset.
just asnswer blindly lah...such ppl are usually very backward thingking one although they dress like very fashionableOriginally posted by darknessfall:aiyo...as usual, see me first things, ask" where is your gf huh?"
then i, says "break-up a while ago. Now trying to find a better one. "
then they, says " its ok lah, still young, can afford"
worse, some straight away ask " when r u getting married like your bro?"...
waaaaaaaaaaaaa....i wonder how awakward they got when i told them i m back to single again....or prob they r immune to it already..haha...
no wont b single....i having kids this year...Originally posted by Patrik:They every year ask,Why are u still single?
hhaaa, that's quite funny... stereotyping is quite common thingOriginally posted by sinicker:let's keep it general ah. i also wanna share my input. let's change the title to "questions asked by relatives".