Sit down and have a heart-to-heart talk with him and ask him a very simple qns - does he really want to get married?Originally posted by Ariel_Ong:Hi I am new here,seeking some advise,hope you guys are able to shed some lights.My bf & I are together for close to 1yr & we are planning our marriage soon..or rather I am e one who is making all those arrangements while he is just following,not showing much concern.As e time is nearer,I find myself having doubts of really spending my entire life with him.Dun get me wrong,he is definitely a nice guy but somehow I can never be compared to his PC,his forums,his online games etc.Initially during wooing period,he can make e effort to meet me everyday & wait til e last bus to go hm & we'd call & chat with each other throughout e day til morning,seems like there are endless topics.But now he feels tat seeing me too much,I am too "Sticky" & he does not have enuf personal time.He gets irritated easily & always tells me not to call him too often.But when we meet up during e weekends he is as normal as any other gals' bf.All these are making me confused..makes me ponder in e long run,will things work?Will he neglect me(as he is doing now)even when we have a home of our own.Will he find facing me everyday very tiring etc.He is sometimes enthusiams as me when discussing abt marriage,sometimes giving a heck care attutide.Our "suppose" ROM is approaching in a few more mths & I really @ a loss of what to do..Am I expecting too much?Hope you guys are able to give me some advise.
Maybe you haven cross across such thing when you hav to vie wif a "non-animated object" for attention,you can never understand e frustration.E last thing he see b4 he sleeps is his PC,e 1st time he wake up is oso to switch on his PC.I oso find myself ridiculous,by e way its double frustration to vie wif a object than a person cos sometimes can have e feeling I can't even be compared to a PC!!Originally posted by qooorange:i think ur guy can find somebody else who appreciates him more. for heaven's sake, at least he is involve in some decent activities and not two-timing behind your back.. yet u are jealous of a non-animated object
I never thought of changing him becos I strongly believe when I am tolerating other's faults,other's could be tolerating mine too.Becos this hobby thing I alrdy aware b4 our marriage so in e future I have no rights to stop him cos during quarrels,he'd definitely say "b4 marrying me you alrdy know this is my hobby"Originally posted by hopy:put it tt way.. @ least his passion is pc and not gambling?
if u luv a person, accept all of him, dun try to change him or think tt marriage will change him, if there's going to be any change, it will only be for the worst..
its precisely due to his flaw tt he cannot find someone better then u..
so after all these, u hv to ask urself, can u live w/ tt?
Thk you..this webite is very useful..Originally posted by strikefreedom:http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi
maybe you want to surf this website because i remember i came across issue with hubby/bf sticking to their computer like ur bf. anyway since you are preparing ur wedding, it a good site for wedding info too.![]()
Originally posted by browniebaobao:erm.. i think all men will be obsessed or have a passion for some thing ba..
and it's a hobby/habit that can last for a long time.
be it computer games, xbox, ps2, soccer match, anime etc..
if u cannot accept it, then ask urself, have u accepted him completely?
he should have the freedom to do what he likes ba? like what hopy said, be glad that he is not a gambler.
personally, im also v addicted to forums and surfing online etc.. look at it at the positive side, he's juz connecting to people, keeping himself updated of the happenings that take place everyday..
i have not met the one yet.. maybe i dun believe that he exists ba. past r/s also nv last long.. disheartened.
i think we cannot let ourselves be totally blind in love ba.. it's not wrong that u actually see his flaws.. perhaps u are juz being a bit more rational than others, and it's a gd thing.. coz it will be easier for u if u have to let go..
Originally posted by Ariel_Ong:This is e 1st time I am so sure of my feelings but not sure if I can live with his habits.Isn't love blind??thought pple are always saying when you love someone you tends to overlook his weakness/bad habits etc..Y do I mind so much?Anyone facing e same situation???
Tats a very gd idea..never thought of tat b4..I'll try..thksOriginally posted by gerrykoh:Why don't u go for marriage preparation course?
Can learn abt each other's expectation & the responsibilities involved in a marriage
Also abt how to compromise & communicate.
Will you forget to eat?surfnet til morning thn can't wake up in time to go work?Will you forget tat I am in e same room as you & oni remember until I complain?Originally posted by FeowFeow:There also has to be a balance. I'm the kind who enjoys my personal space, to do my own things. If I hafta pander to someone else 24 hours a day, I'd go insane.
Spending time with my guy is 1 thing, & I DO enjoy the romance. But he also respects my need to do the things I like sometimes.
FeowFeow
tt's not a healthy thing to do.. come on lor.. how long can u tahan b4 u snap?Originally posted by Ariel_Ong:How did you do that??..You must have love ur gal so much to do that right?
If u really love a person,it is a natural thing to do that!Originally posted by Ariel_Ong:How did you do that??..You must have love ur gal so much to do that right?
I think I can tahan forever...LOL!! Find new things to substain the love.Go for different park...different place to dine in,may be cheap or expensive...Take a stroll at different beach....Look for for special event and ask yr partner and u to participate...(taking a social dance course with her,Go for Aerospace Exhibition,Singapore Big walk,Go for NDP event(if u can get the tickets)) Every year go for a overseas trip.(thailand,HongKong,Taiwan.Japan).Do something special out of the blue once a while.(Like surprise her with a banquet of roses.A video or powerpoint presentation of yr past photo,videos of the special moment spent together! Present her a jig zaw puzzle of yr best photo taken together)Originally posted by hopy:tt's not a healthy thing to do.. come on lor.. how long can u tahan b4 u snap?
Tats very sweet...I am so happy for you..things must been going very well btw e 2 of you..keep it up & wish you all e best yaOriginally posted by CannyOng:I think I can tahan forever...LOL!! Find new things to substain the love.Go for different park...different place to dine in,may be cheap or expensive...Take a stroll at different beach....Look for for special event and ask yr partner and u to participate...(taking a social dance course with her,Go for Aerospace Exhibition,Singapore Big walk,Go for NDP event(if u can get the tickets)) Every year go for a overseas trip.(thailand,HongKong,Taiwan.Japan).Do something special out of the blue once a while.(Like surprise her with a banquet of roses.A video or powerpoint presentation of yr past photo,videos of the special moment spent together! Present her a jig zaw puzzle of yr best photo taken together)
ur gf is one lucky gal..Originally posted by CannyOng:I think I can tahan forever...LOL!! Find new things to substain the love.Go for different park...different place to dine in,may be cheap or expensive...Take a stroll at different beach....Look for for special event and ask yr partner and u to participate...(taking a social dance course with her,Go for Aerospace Exhibition,Singapore Big walk,Go for NDP event(if u can get the tickets)) Every year go for a overseas trip.(thailand,HongKong,Taiwan.Japan).Do something special out of the blue once a while.(Like surprise her with a banquet of roses.A video or powerpoint presentation of yr past photo,videos of the special moment spent together! Present her a jig zaw puzzle of yr best photo taken together)
Originally posted by Ariel_Ong:Will you forget to eat?surfnet til morning thn can't wake up in time to go work?Will you forget tat I am in e same room as you & oni remember until I complain?
good for u... but it cant apply to every relationship la cos each person has his own passion other than jz his partner... u still need own time to update yourself on wats gng on/around other than spending 24/7 wif ur partner...Originally posted by CannyOng:I think I can tahan forever...LOL!! Find new things to substain the love.Go for different park...different place to dine in,may be cheap or expensive...Take a stroll at different beach....Look for for special event and ask yr partner and u to participate...(taking a social dance course with her,Go for Aerospace Exhibition,Singapore Big walk,Go for NDP event(if u can get the tickets)) Every year go for a overseas trip.(thailand,HongKong,Taiwan.Japan).Do something special out of the blue once a while.(Like surprise her with a banquet of roses.A video or powerpoint presentation of yr past photo,videos of the special moment spent together! Present her a jig zaw puzzle of yr best photo taken together)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:how can a PC take up so much of his life... unless he's a sgForums mod![]()
He's talking about me.Originally posted by Devil1976:![]()
shit !! are you my WiFe ?!?!?!?!?Originally posted by Ariel_Ong:Hi I am new here,seeking some advise,hope you guys are able to shed some lights.My bf & I are together for close to 1yr & we are planning our marriage soon..or rather I am e one who is making all those arrangements while he is just following,not showing much concern.As e time is nearer,I find myself having doubts of really spending my entire life with him.Dun get me wrong,he is definitely a nice guy but somehow I can never be compared to his PC,his forums,his online games etc.Initially during wooing period,he can make e effort to meet me everyday & wait til e last bus to go hm & we'd call & chat with each other throughout e day til morning,seems like there are endless topics.But now he feels tat seeing me too much,I am too "Sticky" & he does not have enuf personal time.He gets irritated easily & always tells me not to call him too often.But when we meet up during e weekends he is as normal as any other gals' bf.All these are making me confused..makes me ponder in e long run,will things work?Will he neglect me(as he is doing now)even when we have a home of our own.Will he find facing me everyday very tiring etc.He is sometimes enthusiams as me when discussing abt marriage,sometimes giving a heck care attutide.Our "suppose" ROM is approaching in a few more mths & I really @ a loss of what to do..Am I expecting too much?Hope you guys are able to give me some advise.