ai yo...larling so shuai and sweet....no sweat in finding gf la..... ...Originally posted by smudgey:sigh.... sometimes when we are in love... we often do not see the signs even when it's right in our faces....
I'm just glad u two are no longer together. you DESERVE a lot lot lot BETTER....
it's not you who is pei bu shang ta.... it HER who gao pan bu qi!!!
Maomao... You deserve a gal who will really treasure you... and someday you will find that person.... just have to be patient....
Originally posted by pinkygal76:Possible to hint to yr frenz < the admirer guy> on her doings......
we dun want him to have his hopes too high and end up hurt by her ultimately
Originally posted by Mao x 2:At times, she will start to go missing for a few days.. didn't reply to my sms or call.. I'm so damn worried about her and waited at her house's void deck for the whole day... kaoz... she went to Malaysia with her friend and didn't at least inform me about it lor.. we are supposed to go out for KTV that day..
sigh.....
Then again... she went missing again.. for few days.. I couldn't sleep for days... also waited at her house again under the rain... and days later, she initiate a breakup with me..
She said that she's going back to her ex bf..
I can't imagine she actually do this to me..
I'm just like a spare tire to her lor. I never knew that she's still going out with her ex bf behind my back when she's together with me.. that explains why she's always so busy going out with her "friends".
Of coz, her ex bf is better than me, at least he got a car and a career.
I'm still in NS lor..
Sigh.... I should have know it when she's always talking about her ex bf... how good he is... etc..etc....
i'm such a fool..![]()
yes... even if she want to patch back, i won't not do it le..Originally posted by pinkygal76:ya....when i am in love....i oso tend not to see the signs
thats why when MORON unfaithful... i simply refuse to see the signs....and was in denial for a long long time...
looking back...i oso realise how stupid i was back than
but again ...wats over is over..... lifes goes on....we just got to wisen up
a bit sometimes..... think with both our heart and mind at the same time....
Ooh...why she no bf than...want you back as spare tire![]()
ha ......
Well, its a good thing that she disappear oso ....... for exes like that i will
rather not be even be frenz with her.....
Originally posted by smudgey:agreed!
when my friends come to me with their bgr problems.... I can only listen.... and advice them to the best I can... but ultimately whether they choose to take my advice is their choice...
only thing i can't stand is that they come to me for advice... i give them my p.o.v. and advice.... they don't take it... and later come back with the same prob asking for advice AGAIN....
i mean if u heard my advice... and don't think it's right for you... so be it... but asking me a second time wont change my p.o.v or advices
Originally posted by Mao x 2:yeah.. hopefully she can realise it and start to treasure that guy lor.. if not, at least stop wasting his time and hurting him anymore..
Originally posted by smudgey:maybe if he really wants ur opinion, give it to him... like "I can't tell you what she confides in me or does around me, cos it's not my place; but IF you want my TRUE opinion, she's not suited for you. don't ask me why... it's just my p.o.v."
Originally posted by Mao x 2:Yeah... I really didn't see the signs lor..
when she told me how her ex bf would buy her gifts ah... send her to work and home everyday....
Sigh... never mind la.. it's in the past anyway..
I think they also not together le.
Coz there's one time she suddenly contact me again and asked me if i'm attached...(I'm already in a new relationship le) then after that disappear again..![]()
hehehe...i know wat you mean...Originally posted by FeowFeow:Maybe I'll try that. Not very good at hinting these kinda things though, mostly I'm direct & give it to people straight...
FeowFeow
Originally posted by pinkygal76:ya....when i am in love....i oso tend not to see the signs
thats why when MORON unfaithful... i simply refuse to see the signs....and was in denial for a long long time...
looking back...i oso realise how stupid i was back than
but again ...wats over is over..... lifes goes on....we just got to wisen up
a bit sometimes..... think with both our heart and mind at the same time....
Ooh...why she no bf than...want you back as spare tire![]()
ha ......
Well, its a good thing that she disappear oso ....... for exes like that i will
rather not be even be frenz with her.....
Yalor... I'm sure your Somebody definitely treat you 100% better than your MORON..Originally posted by FeowFeow:Pink Jie,
I sympathise with you. It's good that you realise what an IDIOT that MORON is, & how you're better off without him. At least you've let go. If Not, you'd BETTER!
Let's put it this way. No matter how much I loved an ex before, that was the past. I won't torture Hamster by telling him how good the ex was to me, because honestly, Hamster is, & always will be, better.
No point comparing relationships anyway, that's how I feel.
Everybody pampers their partners differently. If I wanna tell Hamster how good my ex is, later he tells me about his ex, imagine how I'd feel... Occasionally, we may bring up an ex (maybe once a year, or something) to illustrate an e.g. But we'll never do it to hurt a loved one.
Your stupid ex doesn't even deserve your time.
FeowFeow
Yap, no point patching back i must say too......you have tried and given yr best...she dun wan you...Originally posted by Mao x 2:yes... even if she want to patch back, i won't not do it le..
Coz I treat her very well le...
even though I might not have a stable career , got money to buy her gifts or have a car to send her anywhere, but I really put in 100% for the relationship le.. but she also don't treasure it.
Are all those things so important to her meh??
Humans are like that one la.. when you have it, you don't treasure it...
once you lose it... you will regretted and want to have it back. sigh...
Yeah... since your MORON treats you badly..
No point talking about him anymore le..
must cherish your somebody wor.. I can see that he really treats you well..
Originally posted by Mao x 2:yes... even if she want to patch back, i won't not do it le..
Coz I treat her very well le...
even though I might not have a stable career , got money to buy her gifts or have a car to send her anywhere, but I really put in 100% for the relationship le.. but she also don't treasure it.
Are all those things so important to her meh??
Humans are like that one la.. when you have it, you don't treasure it...
once you lose it... you will regretted and want to have it back. sigh...
Yeah... since your MORON treats you badly..
No point talking about him anymore le..
must cherish your somebody wor.. I can see that he really treats you well..
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Pink Jie,
I sympathise with you. It's good that you realise what an IDIOT that MORON is, & how you're better off without him. At least you've let go. If Not, you'd BETTER!
Let's put it this way. No matter how much I loved an ex before, that was the past. I won't torture Hamster by telling him how good the ex was to me, because honestly, Hamster is, & always will be, better.
No point comparing relationships anyway, that's how I feel.
Everybody pampers their partners differently. If I wanna tell Hamster how good my ex is, later he tells me about his ex, imagine how I'd feel... Occasionally, we may bring up an ex (maybe once a year, or something) to illustrate an e.g. But we'll never do it to hurt a loved one.
Your stupid ex doesn't even deserve your time.
FeowFeow
Originally posted by pinkygal76:ya, i oso must agree
aiyah... now most of the young ppl also like that one ma..Originally posted by FeowFeow:Things, things! Since when has love been about things?
If love was all about things, then perhaps I might as well be in love with a whole lotta my friends, even Pink Jie & Smudge, since I also gave them presents, & they also gave me
Then like that, I bisexual lorr!
As Smudge has rightly said, you deserve someone much better, someone who'll treasure you for the sweet & obliging person you are.
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Mao x 2:aiyah... now most of the young ppl also like that one ma..
They measure LOVE by how much that person earn, car, career (must sound nice one la.. eg.. CEO,manager, etc), expensive gifts.
Maybe I can buy some fake houses and alot of hell notes and burn to them, if they want.. haha...
no exactly... most of the time when you are younger... you put more emphasis on the luxury aspects of life...Originally posted by Mao x 2:aiyah... now most of the young ppl also like that one ma..
They measure LOVE by how much that person earn, car, career (must sound nice one la.. eg.. CEO,manager, etc), expensive gifts.
Maybe I can buy some fake houses and alot of hell notes and burn to them, if they want.. haha...
ya that's one thing we must always remind ourselves... we can pick on their faults... but what abt ours.... how many are there if your partner were to start picking on them...Originally posted by FeowFeow:If I applied these criteria to Hamster, he would never make it.
But I also gotta look at myself, do I deserve to set such criteria?
Got this kinda tiao jian or Not?
I'm Not perfect anyway, who am I to expect Hamster to be perfect?
FeowFeow
Originally posted by smudgey:no exactly... most of the time when you are younger... you put more emphasis on the luxury aspects of life...
as in you tend to think... if he loves me he'll make me happy by buying me more presents... bringing me to expensive places to eat... and be my slave (in a sense)
but when you are old enough... and can earn enough to pamper yourself... you tend to look to your partner for more emotional support rather than $$ ones...
Originally posted by smudgey:ya that's one thing we must always remind ourselves... we can pick on their faults... but what abt ours.... how many are there if your partner were to start picking on them...
God is fair.. He made it that way that no one is perfect.Originally posted by FeowFeow:That's true.
When I was 21 or 22, I used to place alot of value on a person's career drive. Not the $ itself, nor the gifts, but he had to be a high achiever.
Later on, I got to be with some of these people, or those who earned a comfortable wage. Never had I felt so empty. Much as I loved them, I didn't feel fulfilled at all.
And then I fell in love with Hamster. He's 1 of those regular joes, he certainly isn't ambitious, he's happy with what he's got.
And never have I been happier.
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Mao x 2:God is fair.. He made it that way that no one is perfect.
It's either you be with someone who have everything, eg.. money, career, car.. or someone who doesn't have much but makes you happy..![]()
Originally posted by FeowFeow:But God Not very fair leh, why didn't he make me devastatingly beautiful?
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Mao x 2:![]()
But to make up for the lack of the Devastating Beauty,
he made you a wonderful person instead.![]()