Go out there and get some fresh air... After you DO, you can come back in here and look for me again...Originally posted by SnowGiant:I have not slept properly for the past 26 hours, so dont mind me
if I dont remember who is who..
but I do appreciate all the kind responses and the replies you all
have given me.. but you are not in my shoes, you cant feel wat
i am feeling either.
I feel.. lost.. numbed, and sometimes the pain shoots back into
my heart.. or watever is left of it.. and i have been stoning on
my windowstill for hours.. i stoned for.. 7 hours? I have yet eaten
anything.. i dont feel hungry.. nor thirsty.. my mind blanked most
of the time..
i still have the set of painkillers... 50 of them, mixed with 20 synflex..
stolen from my sis.. dunno will die properly if i swallow 70 of them..
will i even die.. ? dunno..
but then again, i tried to tink it positively, no use.. i cant even think
straight.
you guys really tried.. but failed le ba.. i still dun get it..
watever it is.. really, maybe im just not suited to be on earth anyway..
the pain is too great for me to bear... how can any girl be so harsh to
show you mms pics of her and another guy hugging jus like tat..
and added.. "i tink we shld not be together le ba.. we are still
friends.." smiley face at the end...? wtf? break up mus go hug
other guy ah....
I told her i feel like dying.. she said "oh, dont jump off the building ar..
or else next day auntie will wash like siao de.. die also dun give people
trouble la.. ;p"
I was too hurt.. or even stunned to reply.. or rather, how to reply?
am i hurt? i dunno leh.. i dun even feel properly.. or is it hunger?
.... wat in the world... ... no logic... no sense.. im... wrong?
Im still locked in my room, i really mentalily shutting down le..
maybe i shld try to sleep.. for the 18th? 19th? time..
im tired.. im pretty sure.. my face looks crap.. maybe i shld sleep..
It ain't good to just give oneliner here. Do a writeup on how to spot these women!Originally posted by dokono:There are some women to avoid and some to look out for. Obviously those who came to complain here have met the wrong women.
Simple. He is just saying that nice guys are often unwanted, and how gals are so contradicting at times, whining about how they just want a nice guy, but when there is a nice guy in front of them, dozens of reasons are given as to why they reject the nice guy.Originally posted by Komon:What is he talking?!
all nice guys lidat de :lolOriginally posted by bladez87:i wonder if i fall into this category...
except that i am also a little impatient, rush, emotional, overly sensitive, having inferiority complex, feeling very insecure.
XD
a little write upOriginally posted by StarPuppy:all nice guys lidat de :lol![]()
me also...![]()
Originally posted by SnowGiant:Yo guys, finally, she is gone.
Over, gone, finished, and left.
she was beautiful, some people hated her for it..
But I had reasons ...
she took a fistful of soul out of my heart
put into a blender, and turn it on full speed..
I want to die..
I read this well written letter, was edited for me.. but I still
appreciate it.. T.T
Its called.. Ode to nice guys.
Ode to the Nice Guys
This is a tribute to the nice guys. The nice guys that finish last, that never become more than friends, that endure hours of whining and bitching about what assholes guys are, while disproving the very point. This is dedicated to those guys who always provide a shoulder to lean on but restrain themselves to tentative hugs, those guys who hold open doors and give reassuring pats on the back and sit patiently outside the changing room at department stores. This is in honor of the guys that obligingly reiterate how cute/beautiful/smart/funny/sexy their female friends are at the appropriate moment, because they know most girls need that litany of support. This is in honor of the guys with open minds, with laid-back attitudes, with honest concern. This is in honor of the guys who respect a girlÂ’s every facet, from her privacy to her theology to her clothing style.
This is for the guys who escort their drunk, bewildered female friends back from parties and never take advantage once theyÂ’re at her door, for the guys who accompany girls to bars as buffers against the rest of the creepy male population, for the guys who know a girl is fishing for compliments but give them out anyway, for the guys who always play by the rules in a game where the rules favor cheaters, for the guys who are accredited as boyfriend material but somehow donÂ’t end up being boyfriends, for all the nice guys who are overlooked, underestimated, and unappreciated, for all the nice guys who are manipulated, misled, and unjustly abandoned, this is for you.
This is for that time she left 30 SMSes, 12 voicemails on your cell phone, and when you called her back, she spent three hours painstakingly dissecting two sentences her boyfriend said to her over dinner. And even though you thought her boyfriend was a chump and a jerk, you assured her that it was all ok and she shouldn’t worry about it. This is for that time she interrupted the best killing spree you’d ever orchestrated in GTA3 to rant about a rumor that romantically linked her and the guy she thinks is the most repulsive person in the world. And even though you thought it was immature and you had nothing against the guy, you paused the game for two hours and helped her concoct a counter-rumor to spread around the floor. This is also for that time she didn’t have a date, so after numerous vows that there was nothing “serious” between the two of you, she dragged you to a party where you knew nobody, the beer was awful, and she flirted shamelessly with you, justifying each fit of reckless teasing by announcing to everyone: “oh, but we’re just friends!” And even though you were invited purely as a symbolic warm body for her ego, you went anyways. Because you’re nice like that.
The nice guys don’t often get credit where credit is due. And perhaps more disturbing, the nice guys don’t seem to get laid as often as they should. And I wish I could logically explain this trend, but I can’t. From what I have observed on campus and what I have learned from talking to friends at other schools and in the workplace, the only conclusion I can form is that many girls are just illogical, manipulative bitches. Many of them claim they just want to date a nice guy, but when presented with such a specimen, they say irrational, confusing things such as “oh, he’s too nice to date” or “he would be a good boyfriend but he’s not for me” or “he already puts up with so much from me, I couldn’t possibly ask him out!” or the most frustrating of all: “no, it would ruin our friendship.” Yet, they continue to lament the lack of datable men in the world, and they expect their too-nice-to-date male friends to sympathize and apologize for the men that are jerks. Sorry, guys, girls like that are beyond my ability to fathom. I can’t figure out why the connection breaks down between what they say (I want a nice guy!) and what they do (I’m going to sleep with this complete ass now!). But one thing I can do, is say that the nice-guy-finishes-last phenomenon doesn’t last forever. There are definitely many girls who grow out of that train of thought and realize they should be dating the nice guys, not taking them for granted. The tricky part is finding those girls, and even trickier, finding the ones that are single.
So, until those girls are found, I propose a toast to all the nice guys. You know who you are, and I know youÂ’re sick of hearing yourself described as ubiquitously nice. But the truth of the matter is, the world needs your patience in the department store, your holding open of doors, your party escorting services, your propensity to be a sucker for a pretty smile. For all the crazy, inane, absurd things you tolerate, for all the situations where you are the faceless, nameless hero, my accolades, my acknowledgement, and my gratitude go out to you. You do have credibility in this society, and your well deserved vindication is coming.
For now, I shall take my leave... time for me to commit suicde.. T.T
It can mean ALOT of THINGS... But SIMPLY PUT... It probably just means that the FRIENDSHIP has been HIGHLY VALUED by her.... So much that she simply don't wish for anything to risk it... This should be the main interpretation in MOST cases, but of course there are also some others which might not fall under such a conclusion..Originally posted by SnowGiant:Its a small story forwarded on and on and on.. always happens..
about this guy. who met this attractive girl.. but he wasnt interested
in the first place, then he jus wan to be friends only..
At first, she was just another attractive woman... but the more he got to know her, the more he began to feel attracted to her... and the more time he spent with her, the more that attraction grew into a deep emotional attachment and affection for her.
But there was one problem.
As his emotional attachment grew stronger and stronger, he also grew more and more insecure.
Why?
Because he couldn't tell whether or not she felt the same way towards him.
Sometimes she would say things like "You are so important to me" and "I'm glad that you're in my life"... but nothing ever progressed past the "friendship" stage.
There was an occasional hug, an occasional kiss on the cheek from her... and once she even held his hand for a long time while he talked about an emotional issue.
But something was wrong with the picture.
She just wasn't acting like a woman that was "falling in love". She was acting like a friend.
The insecurity that he felt became a spiral that amplified itself... and the more insecure he became, the more afraid he grew of "screwing things up" by kissing her or asking her to be his girlfriend.
Plus, the more insecure he became, the less time she seemed to want to spend with him.
After spending many days and nights obsessing over this girl, the man finally arrived at the conclusion that if she only knew how HE FELT, that she would feel the same way.
So he made a bold move.
He told her how he felt.
He confessed that he was in love, and that he would do anything to be with her.
She looked at him with compassion in her eyes and said "Thank you... I really mean that... but I don't want to mess up our friendship... you're too important to me...".
This only confused the man more.
He didn't know how to take it...
Did it mean that she really loved him too, but that she was afraid of something?
Did it mean that she wasn't ready for a long-term relationship?
Did it mean that she didn't love him, but that she was trying to give him a hint?
Did it mean that he hadn't tried hard enough?
Did it mean that he needed to put everything on the line and REALLY let her know how he felt?
He finally decided that he couldn't go on like this anymore... he had to be with her.
He had to make sure that she knew just how much he wanted to be with her... so he took a big step, bought her a symbolic gift, and wrote her a long, long letter... again confessing his feelings.
And then the unthinkable happened.
She didn't reply.
He called her three times a day for almost a week before reaching her.
She made an excuse about being very busy, and said "I'll try to give you a call soon, I have to go"... and hung up...
...but he never got a call back.
Over the following months, the man tried desperately to understand what went wrong... and what happened.
.......... BWAHAHAHAHAHA....
Anyone felt like this? Or wan to attempt to solve the mystery before I do?
xP
You're not in this cat.Originally posted by bladez87:i wonder if i fall into this category...
except that i am also a little impatient, rush, emotional, overly sensitive, having inferiority complex, feeling very insecure.
XD
what is heavy headed?Originally posted by M©+square:You're not in this cat.
You're just confused and softie and heavy headed.
And adding on to those which you have already stated...
Confirm chop you're not in this category.
Cheers![]()
I'll let the experienced state your cat.Originally posted by bladez87:what is heavy headed?
what is softie?
then i what category?
i fell aslp before he added me. haha.Originally posted by M©+square:I'll let the experienced state your cat.
And your write up...needs more research.
How's your chat with donoko? He taught you a few things?
Cheers!