hey that is very true man.. really sounds like me..Originally posted by ILPSY:Have you ever wondered that he may be waiting for you to make the first move?
Weird as it may seem... most of us are actually playing this waiting game...
I have a guy fren. He is very popular with girls. But, he never makes the first move. He will come in and out of my life. When he starts appearing before me, I know for sure that he has broken up with his gf. When he starts disappearing from my life again, i know he has found himself a new gf again.
During the times that we spent together after his breakup, i asked him how come he is always meeting me instead of other girls. His reply to me was that he doesn't have close female frens. Hmm... Then, after intense period of meeting, he will distanced himself from me.
Puzzled by his behaviour, I asked him one day after he got himself another gf again, :"how come you never considered me to be your gf as we know each other so well?" His reply was: "Coz you never asked me!" He also mentioned that if he starts to fall in love with someone, he will try to control himself by distancing himself from her. Hmm...
So, there are some guys in this world, who actually are waiting for girls to make the first move.
If you really like him, and feel that he is the one for you, why dun you make the first move? Friendships should be able to withstand that little risk that you are taking coz you both have shared a bond.
Cheers.
Originally posted by ILPSY:Have you ever wondered that he may be waiting for you to make the first move?
I have a guy fren. He is very popular with girls. But, he never makes the first move. He will come in and out of my life. When he starts appearing before me, I know for sure that he has broken up with his gf. When he starts disappearing from my life again, i know he has found himself a new gf again.
During the times that we spent together after his breakup, i asked him how come he is always meeting me instead of other girls. His reply to me was that he doesn't have close female frens. Hmm... Then, after intense period of meeting, he will distanced himself from me.
Puzzled by his behaviour, I asked him one day after he got himself another gf again, :"how come you never considered me to be your gf as we know each other so well?" His reply was: "Coz you never asked me!" He also mentioned that if he starts to fall in love with someone, he will try to control himself by distancing himself from her. Hmm...
So, there are some guys in this world, who actually are waiting for girls to make the first move.
If you really like him, and feel that he is the one for you, why dun you make the first move? Friendships should be able to withstand that little risk that you are taking coz you both have shared a bond.
Cheers.
Why dun want to tell leh,uncle agony?wat will happen?i will need to ans more distress calls n become full-time wonderwoman is it?u scared that i'll become too good at answering distress calls n set up another AA to topple urs?Originally posted by M©+square:
I won't tell you what will happen if you make the first move.
But my advice is, don't make the first move.
Cheers
Cos guys like to chase? By making the first move, you are disrupting the cycle, cos it will seem to him like you are "hunting" him down instead?Originally posted by sqully:Why dun want to tell leh,uncle agony?wat will happen?i will need to ans more distress calls n become full-time wonderwoman is it?u scared that i'll become too good at answering distress calls n set up another AA to topple urs?![]()
Those are just excuses & u took it all at face value.Originally posted by ILPSY:..Puzzled by his behaviour, I asked him one day after he got himself another gf again, :"how come you never considered me to be your gf as we know each other so well?" His reply was: "Coz you never asked me!" He also mentioned that if he starts to fall in love with someone, he will try to control himself by distancing himself from her. Hmm...
exactly.Originally posted by M©+square:Replies above are good.
Please avoid guy like FBI if he uses those hit and run tricks on you.
Cheers
heh heh.Originally posted by rainee:exactly.
let them know the meaning of regret later on in life![]()
so meaning just stay away frm my frd?Originally posted by M©+square:Replies above are good.
Cheers
oi.. i jus shy mahOriginally posted by M©+square:Replies above are good.
Cheers
No you shouldn't stay away from them.Originally posted by sqully:so meaning just stay away frm my frd?
Don ignore us pls..Originally posted by M©+square:No you shouldn't stay away from them.
You can start learning how to deal with these category of people or you may ignore them/keep them at certain distance or not entertain them.
Stay away means you cannot handle them. But it also be a good shifting process. Narrow down your choices anf concentrate your time on people who deserve your time.
Cheers :: Gum Pei :: Yum Seng![]()
Oh xiao didi so poor thing..ppl ignore u le ah?nvm,dont b scared.come,jiejie give u lollipop..Originally posted by FBI:Don ignore us pls..![]()
wah u very evil leh...Originally posted by sqully:Oh xiao didi so poor thing..ppl ignore u le ah?nvm,dont b scared.come,jiejie give u lollipop..
*calls the "child prostitution pimphouse" to see if they need new stock![]()
Heh. That is if you're happier being a full time wonderwomen. Or a real Agony Aunt.Originally posted by sqully:Why dun want to tell leh,uncle agony?wat will happen?i will need to ans more distress calls n become full-time wonderwoman is it?u scared that i'll become too good at answering distress calls n set up another AA to topple urs?![]()
wei ming chu hai. generations of xiao mei meis will hav me to thank for removing a cancerous tumour which may threaten to do them permanent harm.Originally posted by FBI:wah u very evil leh...![]()
now i only best friend with her. I never sent her home leOriginally posted by sqully:wei ming chu hai. generations of xiao mei meis will hav me to thank for removing a cancerous tumour which may threaten to do them permanent harm.![]()
does this thread conflict with my new thread?haha..i dun know wat kinda vicious cycle i m struck into..hav u figured out?care to enlighten me?Originally posted by M©+square:Heh. That is if you're happier being a full time wonderwomen. Or a real Agony Aunt.
Otherwise, i'm trying to figure out what you're going thru. I'm trying to help you out of this vicious cycle. Really.
Cheers::yum seng
wat happened? did u ask him?Originally posted by ILPSY:Have you ever wondered that he may be waiting for you to make the first move?
Cheers.