Originally posted by browniebaobao:Yesterday, somebody touched my wound unintentionally, and it really hurts.
Once again, I experienced the flood of emotions in the middle of the night. My heart pain so much that I could not control my tears. It's scary that things are still so fresh in my mind. Why do I still cry for someone who started fooling around not long after our break up? Love and gave someone so much but he did not reciprocate. He never appreciated me.
When I think about all the hurt, the promises broken, and all the hurtful words.. I juz hate him. I hate him to the extend that I wish he's dead. And it's a sad thing that he's someone I really loved. Because of him, I can't love again. I tried to forgive him, and I din want to hate him. But somehow, it seems impossible now. I dun want to go back to the days where I cry myself to sleep and wake up crying. It still hurts so much.. what can I do?
this is very true. one of my close girlfrens gave me this advice when I was hurting from my break up with my ex, and I decided to follow it. And I think I have managed to show my ex that I could still live and enjoy life after breaking up with him, and I think it did make him stewOriginally posted by FeowFeow:The best revenge is doing so well, it makes him stew.
If you can call it revenge by then, because you're too busy enjoying life to give a damn what he thinks.
Depend on your friends, cry & talk about it, but give yourself a dateline to release that anger & pain & rebuild your life. Why stop loving other people because of a jerk/rat/moron? Celebrate every small milestone you've made, colour your hair, buy a pretty shirt, etc.
FeowFeow
FeowFeow, I did ask him about him and her, but he lied. He said they were impossible. But I found out that he later brought her home to sleep. Was he cheating on me when we were together? I duno. This girl might have already came into the picture before our break up. But I give him the benefit of the doubt.Originally posted by FeowFeow:BaoBao,
You mentioned that your ex fooled around after your breakup. Look at it this way, he didn't cheat on you. He only started fooling around after your commitment to each other had ended. In order for you to heal, you hafta release your pain & your anger.
Sometimes, I think it's easier to hate an ex, because it seems easier to let go that way.
What's heartening to read is that you don't wish to wake up crying & go to sleep crying, & you want your life to be better. However, Nobody can help you except yourself, cliche as it may sound. Friends may be around to support you, people may chip in to advise you, but if you don't wanna pull yourself outta this rut, then Nothing anyone does will be able to change a thing.
I'm only gonna say this once, because I hate repeating myself over & over. You're a big girl, BaoBao. Trust me, if you're stronger, at the end of the day, you'll feel proud of yourself that you've lived in spite of him, & you're doing well in spite of him. The best revenge is doing so well, it makes him stew.
If you can call it revenge by then, because you're too busy enjoying life to give a damn what he thinks.
Depend on your friends, cry & talk about it, but give yourself a dateline to release that anger & pain & rebuild your life. Why stop loving other people because of a jerk/rat/moron? Celebrate every small milestone you've made, colour your hair, buy a pretty shirt, etc.
FeowFeow
It's unbelievable, but he did.Originally posted by Sekundes:So its hard to believe that through everything you gave,
He still leaves you blind and hurt.
Thanks splashy.Originally posted by a_splash:Hi bbb,
I m very sory to hear this.
I hope you gather all your strength to overcome it and live life to the fullest. Like feow feow said, the best way of 'revenge' is to live well and happy...
then again, do not bother to wish him dead or thinking of revenge, it will only make you sadder, cos i think it only makes you not able to keep this person out of your mind.....
i have hated ppl before but of course its not the painful kind like yours....with time, with philosophy i learnt, i have learnt to live with internal peace and hate ultimately leaves me....
you will have to add Ah Q ness into your thoughs...look at it this way....at least you have him out of your life before even more harms done....etc etc....give yourself every good reason that you should actually be glad that it has ended....
found the following website...hope its of some use....healing of heart is not a easy thing...but you needed strong mind....sometimes we don't realise, its our own heart and mind that refuse to let go the pain, we are the ones who has choose to remember and holding on to it....you need time and patient to heal and mend your heart...do have some friends who you can share your sorrow with and at times when u really need, tok it out...
you will get over it, given time....all the best....
http://members.shaw.ca/sscorn/
ehhh.. i always do leh.Originally posted by skeujin:and if you do have lotsa anger to vent. do like me. go attack a clone or irritating idiot in forums...![]()
Originally posted by rainee:this is very true. one of my close girlfrens gave me this advice when I was hurting from my break up with my ex, and I decided to follow it. And I think I have managed to show my ex that I could still live and enjoy life after breaking up with him, and I think it did make him stew
And it was said that love and hate are two extreme sides of emotions. You will not hate someone that much if you have not loved him just as much before. If you are just neutral towards someone, he will not have that much effect on you.
Sometimes we think that our wounds have healed, but it just takes one action, maybe even one word to pick on them, and start the bleeding again.
lai lai i got the next few hours free... lets aim sum1 n tag team him...Originally posted by browniebaobao:ehhh.. i always do leh.![]()
aim u can or not?Originally posted by skeujin:lai lai i got the next few hours free... lets aim sum1 n tag team him...![]()
I think the best revenge is when you can change yr mindset, focus your attention on someone else. Once you can do this, your emotions will go away naturally.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Thanks splashy.
I do know that the best revenge is to live better than him. I'm trying.. despite been thru so many things.. I nv give up trying.
It's never my intention to hate him, coz I nv wanted to hate someone I loved. He's the first and the only one. The damage was done when we were ending and after we ended. So it does no any good that we ended ya? If only I nv met him, I would be much happier.
I have forgiven him before.. i think it doesn't matter to him how i feel, doesn't matter whether I hate him or not. After i found out that he slept with her, I can never convince myself to forgive him again.
I would agree with Homebody..Originally posted by Homebody:I think the best revenge is when you can change yr mindset, focus your attention on someone else. Once you can do this, your emotions will go away naturally.
You know you have succeed if you can meet him face-to-face one day and you have no more hatred towards him. He has become just another acquaintance and you are neutral towards him.
Things happen in this world, which may or may not be to your liking. But you have a CHOICE. You may not be able to control others' actions and thinking but You can CHOOSE how you want to response to situations. It's all in your mind.
Whether you turn out happy in the end boils down to your thinking and response to situations. You will be surprised if you can just divert your thoughts elsewhere or on someone else. You'll recover from all emotional baggage much faster.
be our guest, fire at willOriginally posted by browniebaobao:aim u can or not?![]()
Originally posted by browniebaobao:FeowFeow, I did ask him about him and her, but he lied. He said they were impossible. But I found out that he later brought her home to sleep. Was he cheating on me when we were together? I duno. This girl might have already came into the picture before our break up. But I give him the benefit of the doubt.
I try to pamper myself whenever I can. I love myself for what I am. But that doesn't help to erase the hurt.
How to release the pain and anger?
Gonna cheer up, bbb.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Dear Mao Mao,
I read that before, even put it in my blog.
Thanks anyway.
bbb