on lah onl ah... a flame war will hopefully wake my slpy head...Originally posted by browniebaobao:aim u can or not?![]()
I'm not gg to devote myself to someone else again, for whatever reasons.Originally posted by Homebody:I think the best revenge is when you can change yr mindset, focus your attention on someone else. Once you can do this, your emotions will go away naturally.
You know you have succeed if you can meet him face-to-face one day and you have no more hatred towards him. He has become just another acquaintance and you are neutral towards him.
Things happen in this world, which may or may not be to your liking. But you have a CHOICE. You may not be able to control others' actions and thinking but You can CHOOSE how you want to response to situations. It's all in your mind.
Whether you turn out happy in the end boils down to your thinking and response to situations. You will be surprised if you can just divert your thoughts elsewhere or on someone else. You'll recover from all emotional baggage much faster.
u another one tired of living ar?Originally posted by Kenashi:be our guest, fire at will![]()
For my case, I will find that it's more painful to hate someone that you love.Originally posted by Kenashi:for me, i still find it weird to hate someone u love
does that meant that either u never really love him enough or just becos the love isn't mutual?![]()
maybe if the parting is agreed upon mutually (as in both parties already dun have any feelings left for each other), there won't be that much hatred. But if the parting occurs when one party is not yet ready to let go, or because something the other party does is not acceptable in the r/s, the hatred will be there I guess.Originally posted by Kenashi:for me, i still find it weird to hate someone u love
does that meant that either u never really love him enough or just becos the love isn't mutual?![]()
Originally posted by browniebaobao:u another one tired of living ar?![]()
FeowFeow,Originally posted by FeowFeow:Ok, this sounds worse than I thought. If he slept with her DURING your relationship, then it suggests his level of commitment to the relationship, & his respect for you.
Yes, it is painful to find out that you have been so horribly betrayed by somebody whom you've cared so deeply about, & I understand it has left scars.
But you hafta ask yourself, is he worth giving up your chance at happiness? Because there's some guy walking down the street who's 100 times better than this jerk who broke your heart.
FeowFeow
yes here i see our 1st victim!!!!!Originally posted by Kenashi:be our guest, fire at will![]()
i don't think i can ever hate someone i love.Originally posted by Mao x 2:For my case, I will find that it's more painful to hate someone that you love.
why u guys always like to use this sentence ar?Originally posted by Mao x 2:Gonna cheer up, bbb.
What doesn't kill you makes you stronger.
Don't let this jerk bring you down so easily.
Gonna be strong, ok?![]()
in other words, learn from your mistakes.Originally posted by browniebaobao:why u guys always like to use this sentence ar?
He also said 'something that does not defeat u makes u stronger.'
and to ur statement, I still think that what doesn't kill me tortures me alive.
if u love someone that much, can't u bring it to yrself to forgive??Originally posted by rainee:maybe if the parting is agreed upon mutually (as in both parties already dun have any feelings left for each other), there won't be that much hatred. But if the parting occurs when one party is not yet ready to let go, or because something the other party does is not acceptable in the r/s, the hatred will be there I guess.
i think you can only hate someone that much if you love him/her deep enuff, and he/she did something unforgivable to you.
I envy youOriginally posted by Kenashi:i don't think i can ever hate someone i love.
she will always be part of my happy memories.
i tend to forget all the sad things in a heartbeat.
life is already too short for me to bear grudges![]()
u can say that love isn't mutual.Originally posted by Kenashi:for me, i still find it weird to hate someone u love
Originally posted by skeujin:yes here i see our 1st victim!!!!!
BBB r ready boh?
it takes more to hate than to love right?Originally posted by Mao x 2:For my case, I will find that it's more painful to hate someone that you love.
That's the way, pal.Originally posted by Kenashi:i don't think i can ever hate someone i love.
Originally posted by coffeeortea:
[b]woah.. this seems really intense.. never experienced such extreme polarities before but..
i agree very much with what feow feow has said, at least i can make out the most of her post =D.
btw.. u were from ntss?[/b]
F I R E !!!!!Originally posted by skeujin:yes here i see our 1st victim!!!!!
BBB r ready boh?
why make yr own life miserable if there is no love left??Originally posted by rainee:I envy you
For me, the more I think of the happy memories, the more I will hate the person who cause so much anguish in my life.
dunno how u all can BBB bbb BBB bbb BbB bBb BBb Bbb....Originally posted by Kenashi:
u asking babyboy huh![]()
I also tot i wun.Originally posted by Kenashi:i don't think i can ever hate someone i love.
The hurt and damages can be only done to you if you allows it.Originally posted by browniebaobao:u can say that love isn't mutual.
but even so, i wouldn't hate a person.
it's bcos of all the hurt and damages that he has done to me.