sorry...but these are 'mi inner thoughts'...dun believe tt everyones a angel lol...Originally posted by R3SsH|n:you pissed me off with the comments:
"although they got lousier results than mi"
&
"...i jst hav a realli big ego and pride(noe shouldn't tink so much)...so if i go poly, i would feel realli bad..."
so my advice is...
go to hell....
i got L1R4= 10pts R5= 13ptOriginally posted by browniebaobao:excuse me, may i know what is ur L1R4?
What makes u think that poly students are lousier than u? most of my poly classmates got 10 or 11 points for L1R4. But they still chose Poly.
With ur mindset, i think it doesn't it matter where u go. If u keep competing like that, u wun go far. Ur greatest opponent is YOURSELF.
not trying to be morbid..but hav u thought wat will hapen if u 'not do well'?Originally posted by Chelzea:I am oso in a similar situation oso struggling in jc ,but bo bian lorHave chiong all e way liao,abt 8 mths left nia
Originally posted by yuntian:You go top JC big fu-ck is it??? Looking down on poly students ah???
and if i go poly now, i would be one yr slower that ppl of mi same age...(although they got lousier results than mi)....
...i jst hav a realli big ego and pride(noe shouldn't tink so much)...so if i go poly, i would feel realli bad...
arts..Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:what subs you taking?
go poly also need to study what.. can't escape that.
Then people who study engineering also no prospect mah? Can only be engineer...Originally posted by striderz_o405:Arts stream only gets students to be teachers usually... whats the point of learning geography, history or literature? No future prospects except being a teacher, writer?
no lol...i purposely went in to a ' louser' jc..so tt i could follow the pace(neighbour hood sch)....Originally posted by Marco_Simone:You go top JC big fu-ck is it??? Looking down on poly students ah???
Look at the sh-it you are in right now! Ha!
in order of priority....Originally posted by yuntian:no lol...i purposely went in to a ' louser' jc..so tt i could follow the pace(neighbour hood sch)....
i jst feel tt i work damn hard 4 mi 'o's(one of the rare pple in mi clas to make it to jc)...mi classmate all slack...den go poly...
now...i feel cheated- 'fu cked from behind'
because after all tt...i am one yr slower than them if i go poly...
not looking down on them lol....realli...alot of friends there...
1) my good friend (who was previously fr a neighbourhood sch too) went to a 'star' jc (tsk tsk :lolOriginally posted by yuntian:wat goes is tt currently stuck in a certain 'star' jc...
J2 this yr, i predict tt i am not going to do very well for the As...
haiz, feel sort of cheated to enter JC bah,
top mi class in sec sch( but didnt matter much because i come from a neighbourhood sch, study dumb subjects tt didnt matter in JC)
....maybe because of tt, i feel realli miserable when not doin well....i start to hate studying...when i actually enjoyed learning last time...
and if i go poly now, i would be one yr slower that ppl of mi same age...(although they got lousier results than mi)....
...i jst hav a realli big ego and pride(noe shouldn't tink so much)...so if i go poly, i would feel realli bad...
okie, wat i wanna ask is,
1) had anyone gone to poly after one yr in jc....and had u regretted 'switching'?
2)had anyone( i noe its not nice to share failures, but pls help)...done badly for 'A's? and what did u do after tt...go U?
3) can u combine two As certs, to go to Uni..??
4) those uni ads in the newspaper...are they trustable...reliable..??
p.s. guy here so pls take into account of NS....
hey hey go easy on this kid lah..Originally posted by Marco_Simone:You go top JC big fu-ck is it??? Looking down on poly students ah???
Edit:Just read that you got 13 points...oh my,13 points and you think you are the elite? Can't even get single digit...
i tink u guys mistaken the word 'star' jc....Originally posted by papercut87:1) my good friend (who was previously fr a neighbourhood sch too) went to a 'star' jc (tsk tsk :loltoo... end up he couldnt cope with his studies and eventually lost interest in them, just as you did. and similarly, he hestitated to go to poly coz of his ego... but his tutors eventually persuaded him to.. he had supportive parents... and guess what? he's like one of the top straight A students in his course now and most likely to go uni after poly lah...
2) you'll see on 1 march k? haha..
3) no...
4) not so sure.. you can ask the rest..
i didnt say tt i am elite...i believe tt there are smarter ppl out there...i had seen them...Originally posted by Marco_Simone:You go top JC big fu-ck is it??? Looking down on poly students ah???
Edit:Just read that you got 13 points...oh my,13 points and you think you are the elite? Can't even get single digit...
in that case, try and get into science stream if you got no problem with that.Originally posted by yuntian:i tink u guys mistaken the word 'star' jc....
'star' is a word tt mi sch wan to associate themselves wif..
its not the top jc...not even the middle tier...
haha...mi in j2 now..arts stream...u meant to suggest to retake j1 in science, than to go poly??Originally posted by boy in blues:in that case, try and get into science stream if you got no problem with that.
but stay in JC
not funny lol....Originally posted by ubermagicseller:Ok, you can go slit your own wrists now
in that case, i suggest you study very hard and get in the most competitive uni course your grades and subject combo permit.Originally posted by yuntian:haha...mi in j2 now..arts stream...u meant to suggest to retake j1 in science, than to go poly??
'star' jc lol...Originally posted by papercut87:wow students crying in class... what jc is that man..? just curious...![]()
Originally posted by HolySniper:me too
but even in poly if u no discipline, u wil do badly too... i am strugglin now cos i didn't study at all... scare of failin now..![]()
INNOVA JC ?? 'star' jc ... sounds like it ....Originally posted by yuntian:wat goes is tt currently stuck in a certain 'star' jc...
J2 this yr, i predict tt i am not going to do very well for the As...
haiz, feel sort of cheated to enter JC bah,
top mi class in sec sch( but didnt matter much because i come from a neighbourhood sch, study dumb subjects tt didnt matter in JC)
....maybe because of tt, i feel realli miserable when not doin well....i start to hate studying...when i actually enjoyed learning last time...
okie, wat i wanna ask is,
1) had anyone gone to poly after one yr in jc....and had u regretted 'switching'?
2)had anyone( i noe its not nice to share failures, but pls help)...done badly for 'A's? and what did u do after tt...go U?
3) can u combine two As certs, to go to Uni..??
4) those uni ads in the newspaper...are they trustable...reliable..??
p.s. guy here so pls take into account of NS....