what's wrong? being single has many advantages. U have many options. It's like buying a television. U need to keep looking around UNTIL u are satisfied.Originally posted by sqully:This question had been appearing more n more often when i meet my frds,especially my old frds.n it's really starting to get on my nerves.goodness.m i so old alr?to b considered a spinster if i m still not attached?
Then it's usually followed by "Why don't u get a bf?" What do they want me to say? Ntuc got offer or not? got buy one get one free de? i m so sick of finding excuses to ans these qns. some even asked if i m a lesbain. haix.
So a few days ago when i was confronted with the qns again i didnt want to make up any excuse anymore. "nobody ever likes me." i blurt out. they didnt seem to get it. so i repeated myself "NOBODY,except perverts,LIKES ME.alrite?" at first they didnt quite believe me. they were stumped. after a while they asked me "why say so negative things?" "why hav so little confidence in urself?". Hello, it wasn't a self opinion. it is a fact. who wants to sound like a loser? I didnt want to say the truth too but i just wanted these qns to stop haunting me. n just when i tot it was over, they started talking abt setting me up with guys. plz. cant we just leave it?
I know some of them meant good but what they dun realise is that they r just adding to my misery. The ppl n evironment i face everday alr makes me feel inferior, ugly and queer just cos i m single. isnt it enough? do i hav to announce to all my frds that i m unwanted for them to rest it? how can i get ppl to stop asking me the qns?n give up the idea of setting up dates or watever,i dun want to hav to impress strangers constantly. i feel like saying plz..plz dun give me the pressure to get attached anymore if u all really care.it's just making me miserable.
One last note,how do i get couples(frds) to be more discrete with showing PDA in front of me? somehow, even when i go out in groups,i normally end up being the only single there. the ones i know who would take care to make me comfortable with them r too few,in fact i think only this one girl n her bf. the rest of 'em while i dun wish to interrupt their lovey-dovey, i wish they could be more considerate. do couples really need to hug,kiss n play with each other constantly from the first moment we meet till the moment we part?like that meet me for wat?even if i sneak away i bet they'd never know till they r heading home.
an advice tellin ur friends if they felt betta flirting wif their bf in front of u, they will be sorry.Originally posted by sqully:wat kinda advice is this guy telling me?![]()
hahahahahaha i berry busy leh! busy working, busy studying, busy being free... OOPS! hahaha.Originally posted by Yunhaier:mooOooOkkuuUuu~~~~~
It has been damn long since I see this nick...![]()
Cheers
I have been to a couple of singles parties....Originally posted by Devil1976:Should we organise a "SINGLES' OUTING"?>
U mean my siggy?Originally posted by 1bigmess:quoting someone(can't remember liao
):
Destiny is not a matter of chance, it's a matter of choice...
haha so it's William Jennings Bryan. so paiseh, din know its your siggy eitherOriginally posted by Magnus:U mean my siggy?
I'm a firm believer of that.
Yup.Originally posted by 1bigmess:haha so it's William Jennings Bryan. so paiseh, din know its your siggy either![]()
Dun worry bbb...U stand beside me...U will look slimmer...Originally posted by browniebaobao:dun worry, im worse than u.
wait for someone who truly appreciates u.![]()
reply:Originally posted by dokono:what's wrong? being single has many advantages. U have many options. It's like buying a television. U need to keep looking around UNTIL u are satisfied.
Originally posted by sqully:Actually the reason why ppl think i m queer isnt cos i m single now but rather cos i hav never been attached before..so my frds started probing me n suspecting i m a lesbian n stuff..can b kinda irritating sometimes
And normally i'd always get ignored whenever ppl start talking abt BGR stuff (which is quite often) for "what does she who never likes n be liked before knows anything?"It makes me feel like an outsider. someone inferior.
But still i was perfectly fine with being single until all of a sudden everybody got attached n then somehow nobody really bothers to hang out with me n stuff anymore.my best frd who used to b able to chat with me for hrs over phone now only seem to be do that with her beau n hardly talks to me anymore.even my lil' bro got a gf n no longer hav time for me. i feel so forgotten. that's when i started to resent myself for being so forgettable n misery sets in after my life changed so abruptly,filling me with loneliness.
To say i yearn for romance..well yes,i cant deny i wish to have a taste of love.but what i truely desire is more accurately,companionship.doesn't matter if the romantic element is involved actually.i'd very much prefer to hav a warm frd who'd show me genuine concern then to hav a boy who pleases as frequent as he disappears.
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:You have a choice...![]()
what choice do i hav?to go with the ah pek 3 blks away who wants to hav a romp with me?Originally posted by 1bigmess:quoting someone(can't remember liao
):
Destiny is not a matter of chance, it's a matter of choice...
hmmm.. now no choice doesn't mean no choice foreverOriginally posted by sqully:what choice do i hav?to go with the ah pek 3 blks away who wants to hav a romp with me?![]()
Actually.. I think I would only be more CONCERNED with the finger food and drinks!!Originally posted by X-men:I have been to a couple of singles parties....
first, we need a nice house.
2nd, we need finger food and drinks... and music
3rd we need to have almost equal number of gals n guys
5 gal and 20 guys is no good.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:and u are gg to be the organiser?![]()
NEEDLESS to say, we shall NOT be the ORGANISORS....Originally posted by M©+square:Feow2 and You attached liao...still can organise singles outing ah?
Cheers : Gum Pei.
What I mean by having a choice means there will be chances along the way and you can have a choice of whether you want to grab hold of the guy or not...I didnt ask you to make a decision now...lol...Originally posted by sqully:what choice do i hav?to go with the ah pek 3 blks away who wants to hav a romp with me?![]()
can can.. no problem.Originally posted by Devil1976:Hahaha... WAITING for YOU to ORGANISE!!![]()
omg, you refering to that wacko iveco?Originally posted by alexkusu:can can.. no problem.
but duno ppl wana come or not
but i knw got one person confirm will come... this person is in fact dying to meet me![]()
orh? it has a nameOriginally posted by charlize:omg, you refering to that wacko iveco?
Originally posted by Devil1976:Actually.. I think I would only be more CONCERNED with the finger food and drinks!!"
I m just a red fellow with 2 horns on my head, an arrow shaped tail sticking out from my back and who walks around with a giant fork.is it that interesting?Originally posted by 798:at least perverts are bothering wif u, meaning dat u must be someting to look at.
Originally posted by Boo777:Errr... muddy murphy? Irish Bar? Was thinking of an excuse to visit this place.
sqully: come,i show u.Originally posted by alexkusu:i was thinking more of fully clothed girls... long sleeves, jeans, etc. Paiseh..about spilling cleavages, i have a hard time visualising that since i only have eyes for my textbooksAnyone here can help me out on that?
my age?hmm..i thought a woman's age is supposed to be her well-guarded secret?can tell meh?paiseh leh...Originally posted by godofdeath:Mi same oso...Juz ignore them la...Btw how old r u sqully?
Sheesh.. I feel that I am getting old... especially when I see all those lao jiao cum MIA nicks reappearing...Originally posted by MooKu:hahahahahaha i berry busy leh! busy working, busy studying, busy being free... OOPS! hahaha.just joking.
helloooooo auntyyyy yunhaierrrrrrr!![]()