Originally posted by MooKu:True, true... Live for yourself and only accept the right one, even if it takes ages. I'd rather die not having any good apples than eat a poisoned one.
But then again, you have to fight for what you want, if you get what I mean.If a bonsai doesn't look pretty, trim it. If you can't trim it, there's something with the pair of scissors you're holding.
There are so many wonderful things about being single! You're a free spirit, you can do whatever you want, you can just care about yourself. The time you have is completely yours! You can travel the world if you like, you can work your head off and earn your first million dollars without worries...People can't give you pressure if you're not pressurizing yourself first.
Actually the reason why ppl think i m queer isnt cos i m single now but rather cos i hav never been attached before..so my frds started probing me n suspecting i m a lesbian n stuff..can b kinda irritating sometimesOriginally posted by Praetorian111:I have friends whom are wonderful people but yet chooses to remain single by choice. There is no embrassment in being one.
Leave relationship to fate and concentrate on other activities say for example if you like to travel then join clubs for travelling, or even dining clubs. In this way, firstly you can know more people from both sexes that are singles and with whom you will be able to identify yourself with and secondly, maybe out of this activities your strengths will be show which in turn attracts.
As for you friends, some people just have different ways of showing affection for their other half. There is no way of changing this type of behaviour.
Cheers
u sound like li mochou?Originally posted by sqully:Hope i m not complaining too much.In the past,I used to think that people who keep complaining are simply hopeless pessimists who makes lives difficult for themselves but now it seems i hav quitted the ranks of a joyful optimist to join this club.![]()
dun be upset ....Originally posted by vincentchean:bo bian short ppl hard to look for gf.
most girls are taller then me.
very sian
scared i bloodwash AA with my "lion heart" gunblade?Originally posted by 798:u sound like li mochou?![]()
somehow, i would feel that its quite expected and these are times when people closest to you change their priorities. I like to go back to one basic principle of happiness and that is not to over-expect too much in the relationships you form with people.. it gets you down sometimes when your hopes for them are way too high..Originally posted by sqully:Actually the reason why ppl think i m queer isnt cos i m single now but rather cos i hav never been attached before..so my frds started probing me n suspecting i m a lesbian n stuff..can b kinda irritating sometimes
And normally i'd always get ignored whenever ppl start talking abt BGR stuff (which is quite often) for "what does she who never likes n be liked before knows anything?"It makes me feel like an outsider. someone inferior.
But still i was perfectly fine with being single until all of a sudden everybody got attached n then somehow nobody really bothers to hang out with me n stuff anymore.my best frd who used to b able to chat with me for hrs over phone now only seem to be do that with her beau n hardly talks to me anymore.even my lil' bro got a gf n no longer hav time for me. i feel so forgotten. that's when i started to resent myself for being so forgettable n misery sets in after my life changed so abruptly,filling me with loneliness.
To say i yearn for romance..well yes,i cant deny i wish to have a taste of love.but what i truely desire is more accurately,companionship.doesn't matter if the romantic element is involved actually.i'd very much prefer to hav a warm frd who'd show me genuine concern then to hav a boy who pleases as frequent as he disappears.
how young/old are you?Originally posted by ILPSY:Wait till you reach my age, then, you should start complaining...
try out this method!Originally posted by sqully:scared i bloodwash AA with my "lion heart" gunblade?![]()
yeah.. the red pill or the blue pill..Originally posted by Simple_Bear:You have a choice...![]()
Originally posted by sqully:who popping pills?what is red pill n wat is blue pill?

dun worry, im worse than u.Originally posted by Fey Mae:too fat bo lang ai lor.![]()
and u are gg to be the organiser?Originally posted by Devil1976:Should we organise a "SINGLES' OUTING"?>
wat kinda advice is this guy telling me?Originally posted by 798:try out this method!
next time u see ur friend bring her ai-ai, try to wink at him in front of ur friend; struck out interesting conversation wif him and flirt wif him as much as possible. soon ur friends will felt ur presence a threat and they will not dare to bring him along anymore.![]()
actually its just to build on the case that you have a choice in things and how you feel..Originally posted by sqully:but wat does each pill mean actually?
quoting someoneOriginally posted by Ecxentrique:actually its just to build on the case that you have a choice in things and how you feel..
but to answer that question..
Morpheus offers Neo two pills. The red pill will answer the question "what is the Matrix?" (by removing him from it) and the blue pill simply for life to carry on as before. As Neo reaches for the red pill Morpheus warns Neo "Remember, all I'm offering is the truth. Nothing more."