Originally posted by alexkusu:Ur post is really short. No, you shouldnt call her. Better ask number from her properly then call her.
Hi morning peopleOriginally posted by yuko-ogura:heheh..hope u succeed.
this gurl has been there for a long time le?![]()
try to chap into this gp if u can....but dun appear too obvious.Originally posted by The Den:I guess this girl has been there for quite a long time, before I joined she was already there... therefore she always has the own group of colleagues for lunch, catching the after work bus, going toilet, etc.
Just editedOriginally posted by alexkusu:Ur post is really short. No, you shouldnt call her. Better ask number from her properly then call her.
dun be shy ma..heheh..Originally posted by The Den:Just edited
Comments pls.
I can't chap into this grp cos
1. all of them are from same dept talking abt their own stuff.. I overheard their converstaion
2. all gals leh.. she might think I'm a flirt
then strike when she is not with her gp.Originally posted by The Den:Just edited
Comments pls.
I can't chap into this grp cos
1. all of them are from same dept talking abt their own stuff.. I overheard their converstaion
2. all gals leh.. she might think I'm a flirt
tell ur manager you are working veri hard, need the extra kopi to stay alert.Originally posted by The Den:Thanks for advice.
I hope I get to see her on monday... i've been wondering what happened to her...
And I hope I can get the courage to ask her for her number
Her current group of friends got include her manager... so its quite tough to break into their team. I think my manager oso wondering whats wrong wif me this week.. keep going for coffee break
but I've been trying to get into her friends good books anyway.. cos I keep bumping into her friends when "I accidently" walk past her dept![]()
Originally posted by The Den:
Hi all
Please be patient and read my situation. I'm trying to go into detail. Thanks.
[b]From one month ago:
I have this crush on this gal in my company. I had start talking to her when we sat beside each other during a mass coy meeting. We have spoken to each other, but it's only about general stuff, and "safe" topics... nothing too personal yet.
After the meeting I don't really have the chance to sit down and talk to her again. Nowadays we smile and wave to each other when we meet along the common corridor, or bump in to her at the pantry while getting my milo. But I didn't ask her for her conatact number 'cos I too shy. And maybe because she looks busy and looks like she's in a hurry
Well I'm from a department where I will be out of office most of the time, depending on instructions, even reducing my chance to bump into more often.. whether in the canteen downstairs or where ever. If I have a choice I bump into her every 2 minutes
Fast forward to This morning fri
Was browsing through surfing sgforums, soccernet, and all the nonsense making me feel bored..
Clicked to the default home page realised my manager had used my pc and didnt log out of the staff directory intranet
I have a feeling I did something bad or wrong here....
I went to the staff directory and looked up her name
And copied down her mobile phone number. Don't ask me why I did that, I just felt it's just too good to be missed out at that time.
When I finished copying down her number, I was elated for about 3 minutes. Then I realised, maybe it's not so good after all.
Do you think I can call her? What would she think of me?
I like her but havent been seeing her around for the past few days.. so was thinking of calling or sms-ing her...
Is she ill? Or maybe on leave? Or quitted/ sacked?
The main point is to know how's she doing because I haven't been seeing her around for the past week.
Would you call her if you are me?
Thanks for your good advice[/b]
Hihi darkness.. long time no see.. how are you??Originally posted by darknessfall:wow Den...didn know you had a crush now!
well, i hope you had not in impulse sms her when you read this! Just muster your courage and ask her out instead of getting her contacts so fast! Like asking her for lunch or dinner after work? Make small moves first..During outing, then get contact from her..
anyway, b4 you do all this, MAKE SURE SHE IS SINGLE n AVAILABLE!!![]()
Great minds think alike... I've been making so much kopi and milo that the auntie is starting to get suspicious of me....Originally posted by huiz:tell ur manager you are working veri hard, need the extra kopi to stay alert.
Uncle... thanks for the story..Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:Friend,
Uncle tell you a story.
There was once a time, my female colleague asked me out of the blue, did I give her hp number to this guy?
How did he know my hp number then?
I said no.
You see, she was upset, a bit peeved.
Conclusion: women dont like their HP number to be told to other people, or to have people who are not friends with them suddenly calling them through their hp.
Especially men.
So, please dont make the mistake of calling her or even SMS her.
It will make you look like a weirdo.
Firstly, just try to talk more to her. Weekend is a good time.
After that, then see how.
delete her hp number right now.Originally posted by The Den:Hihi darkness.. long time no see.. how are you??
Ya I grow up already beginning to notice women
Well I have the urge to sms her because she's not in the office for quite some time already... so it's quite a big challenge not to sms her when I have the number... when the number is right in front of me.. waiting....
I'm oso quite shy to ask her point blank if she single and available mah... but right now I guess I do miss her.. sounds lame but its true.
Would you do it if you were me? Got number but cannot callOriginally posted by huiz:delete her hp number right now.![]()
Can i ask you a simple question.Originally posted by The Den:Would you do it if you were me? Got number but cannot call![]()
Dude, DO get to know her... an opportunity like thiz doesnt come very often...for all you may know, something beautiful and pleasant may come out of itOriginally posted by The Den:Thanks for advice.
I hope I get to see her on monday... i've been wondering what happened to her...
And I hope I can get the courage to ask her for her number
Her current group of friends got include her manager... so its quite tough to break into their team. I think my manager oso wondering whats wrong wif me this week.. keep going for coffee break
but I've been trying to get into her friends good books anyway.. cos I keep bumping into her friends when "I accidently" walk past her dept![]()
haiz...control the urge loh. think of the consequences.Originally posted by The Den:Would you do it if you were me? Got number but cannot call![]()
Getting the number is easy. To proceed from there is tough. If she is interested in you, she will respond. Well, dun just carry any high hopes first.Originally posted by huiz:haiz...control the urge loh. think of the consequences.
keep urself busy by writing 'i cant sms/call her' 38246934238th times.![]()
haha..u forgot to add a "fall" to my nick...i assume someone else had use darkness liao.. Ya, long time no see, since the KTV day..Originally posted by The Den:Hihi darkness.. long time no see.. how are you??
Ya I grow up already beginning to notice women
Well I have the urge to sms her because she's not in the office for quite some time already... so it's quite a big challenge not to sms her when I have the number... when the number is right in front of me.. waiting....
I'm oso quite shy to ask her point blank if she single and available mah... but right now I guess I do miss her.. sounds lame but its true.
Realli?Originally posted by AnimalArmy:Getting the number is easy.