I heard that they shift house right?Originally posted by Pommes frites:![]()
Ooh....grapefruit is goodOriginally posted by Pommes frites:-10 kg arh?
i also don know...
excercise loh...my friend took fancl slim up pills n skip 1 hour per day and she lost 15 kg.
or eat grapefruit loh.i juz got them today!![]()
Originally posted by pinkygal76:well...i do agree....but i dun cry over it for 2 whole years rite???
In fact, my frenz have sat thru sessions and many sesions to hear me yada yada yada abt
how miserable i was...... until i decide to stop and
seek professional help at the advice of a frenz too....i have make every
effort to make myself recover from it (of coz with frenz support which i am grateful till today)....but for pup frenz....2 whole years
just seem too long with no or MINIMUM effort on his end to get himself out of it.....
(just like my gf whom i have help
and supported blindly for 6 draining long years, ).......
SHe is depending so much on me that her problem becomes mine too...
i dun want my boi to go thru that.....
Personally.....the initial stage as tough but i got out of it ......... i noe i may sound harsh....
but that was how i survive oso...i keep on scolding myself and reminding myself
that life will get better...... i am still emotional scared from my last relationship....
but again....thats only so much my frenz can do.......
if pup frenz dont help himself ....nobody can help him
I have learnt it the hard way...... since pup is kinda of lost to what he should
do....how dun try to let his frenz be until he wake up on his own instead......
again its my 2 cents worth only![]()
sigh.....i am tired of helping my frenz for 6years too (even during the course of my own depression)....Originally posted by smudgey:this show's that you are tired of his problems,
and couldn't do anything to change his mind, that's why it's time to bring in the professionals...
but do try to stay with him, he'll need lots of support....
i love grapefruit!!Originally posted by pinkygal76:Ooh....grapefruit is good
but i dun quite like the taste of it
Can try the one from Florida something.....
Ooh....reminds me to go back to my diet plan soon![]()
i noe the boi is young so is my frenz when she starts getting sucidial and falling intoOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Ok, this part, I AGREE. The fact is that sitting & whining about problems is never gonna bring a resolution. But your gf is how old? And this boy is how old?
Understand here that I'm NOT disagreeing with you nor chiding you because of what's right & what's wrong. This boy may Not be doing the right thing, but that's why I've been highlighting that he's a teenager. It's very common to hear that teenagers have been led astray, No? And in this case, when this boy has been through so much, we can't expect him to stand up on his own, because even his mother was unable to stand up for herself against the dad when he was young. When a mother couldn't even protect her sons, what are the long term devastating effects on a child? Nobody can fully tell.
In short, all I'm asking for is a little compassion towards somebody who's very much still a child, much as how we're gentle with Pup & try to understand. We were gentle with you too, Pink Jie. Even when I had to repeat myself over & over with you sometimes, even when I was firmer with you, I wouldn't give up on you. And you DO know that I'm VERY harsh on whiners. But because you were a friend, & because your case was genuine, I didn't give up on you. It'll take alot for me to do that to you.
Because you are my friend *hugs*
And right now, all I'm asking, is that we all remember how young this boy is. He needs a friend, even if the friend has to do what's necessary to help him get outta his rut.
Have a heart, Pink Jie... Please.
FeowFeow
Originally posted by pinkygal76:i noe the boi is young so is my frenz when she starts getting sucidial and falling into
lapse of depression....i know her
since i was 12...... she was seldom happy and i always support her being the free spirit me...
trust me...i was fill with so much compassion for her that i want all the way to help her.....
when i mean all the way....i mean ALL THE WAY!!! ......
my frenz who knows us personally can ALL vouch for that....
but abt so many years.....she is still constantly whining abt her misfortune becoz of her dsyfunctional family etc etc.......
and getting into sucidal mode every now and than .....things of coz worsen 6years ago...when
the depression and sucidal attempts come more often.....
I can almost picture pup frenz like her....... i want to help...cant help....
just have to give her minimum support and let her be.......
Feow mei....its not that i dun have a heart, i hope you understand![]()
why???Originally posted by Mao x 2:Hey... YOu will be sure that i'll freaking disappear from the forum for the next few months le.
how abt introducing her to a counsellor on a unofficial way, to be "friends"Originally posted by pinkygal76:sigh.....i am tired of helping my frenz for 6years too (even during the course of my own depression)....
It is a fact i have a problem dragging my gf to seek professional counsuelling oso ...
and she is my age hor......i even volunteer to pay for her session
ANy good ideas, to share how to get abt doing it?
Originally posted by smudgey:why???
morning delta aka Xiao Pi GuOriginally posted by ^Delta^:Morning FeowFeow and all!!!![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:morning delta aka Xiao Pi Gu![]()
hehe kidding...Originally posted by ^Delta^:![]()
Hmmm better dun laOriginally posted by StarPuppy:hehe kidding...
how about this?
Smudgey line: Xiao Shuai Ge![]()
morning larryOriginally posted by larrenV2.003:Morning *show sleepy head*
No choice... Economy is still bad... Mus take up alot of part time to add to my incomeOriginally posted by StarPuppy:eh...u steal my mom ricebowl arh?![]()
Originally posted by ^Delta^:Morning FeowFeow and all!!!![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:morning delta aka Xiao Pi Gu![]()
Originally posted by ^Delta^:Where is everybody???
Lai lai lai kuai lai
*Waves Grey and Brown Paul London Handkerchief to the horror of passerbys
Oh tat sounds familiar![]()
Originally posted by ^Delta^:Where is everybody???
Lai lai lai kuai lai
*Waves Grey and Brown Paul London Handkerchief to the horror of passerbys
Oh tat sounds familiar![]()