this show's that you are tired of his problems,Originally posted by StarPuppy:frankly speaking...i think its time he should try dying to see whats it like
i myself have depression, i got it out myself
the last time i told him, dun have a g/f, break up and focus on your studies...he punched me
i think i as friends helped him
i told my other fren
"dun help him, if he dies..good for him..bad for us..we cry for a few months
but if he stays alive but hates us...den good for him..at least he gets over it nad if he hates me for wad i say..den dun be frens also ok"
Originally posted by larrenV2.003:come to think of it where is croco a.k.a sgboy2004........![]()
aiya...time to let anyone know la..since he already in the hot soup...one more also no diffOriginally posted by rainee:sssshhhh![]()
u betrayed your own father ah...not scared of spanking?Originally posted by StarPuppy:aiya...time to let anyone know la..since he already in the hot soup...one more also no diff![]()
pup i can relate to the experience you are going thru...let me see i have a gal frenz who is going intoOriginally posted by StarPuppy:look..he wants to end his life for the past 2 years..everytime he got depressed, i had to talk to him
like, my fren loan him PS2 for his birthday..at first he asked me for games...i said cannot lend..then i see his sad face..i have to loan it to him (became give)
he knows i give in easily...
the point is not this...the point is..he complains..why ppl have a PS, why he dun have...moan moan..den one of my classmates loan (gave it to him)... i told him..dun play the PS near O lvls..he said ok, i will control
one of the weeks i drop by..i see him playing his gameboy...nothing wrong..but i asked him..u done your revision..he said ya...study for 2 hours, play for 3 hours
I had to burn midnight oil and dinner and sometimes forsaking sleep 2 weeks before my Os and hes complaining why his result so lousy
Originally posted by pinkygal76:i attend a presbyterian church every now and than.....pup, you need me to bring your frenz along, i dun mind....
i can help ......
if he needs counsuelling....i noe of a counsueller which is not too bad.....
PM me if need help on this area
no point crying and whinning and going into further depression abt one own misfortune..... sorri for being harsh oso...
i know it tough for a young boi to go thru the situation he is thru'...but instead of sinking into further depression
.... he should try to make his own life better rite...
I think he does badly need to seek professional help.........
I will help if you need any....just PM/SMS ok![]()
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Oh yah!
He's Not drooled over me for so long![]()
FeowFeow
oh.im from City Harvest Church and i love my church!Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Haha typical City Harvest Church.......![]()
Hey... YOu will be sure that i'll freaking disappear from the forum for the next few months le.Originally posted by StarPuppy:aiya...time to let anyone know la..since he already in the hot soup...one more also no diff![]()
Hmm, I never said this isn't a geinuine problem mew~Originally posted by FeowFeow:*Shakes head shakes head*
Neko-chan...
I've always thought you're a very nice person, & very kind. But when this is a genuine problem, have you considered the possibility that this guy zi gan duo luo BECAUSE he thinks there is NO solution?
People look at how he's spiralling deeper & deeper into his problems, & more & more outta control, & write him off. Have you ever considered the fact that this boy is just a teenager?
I admit, I have a low tolerance for whingers, but frankly, I wouldn't give up on a young boy so easily when his attitude could have stemmed from the fact that his family is so dysfunctional.
FeowFeow
I dunno, pup,Originally posted by StarPuppy:look..he wants to end his life for the past 2 years..everytime he got depressed, i had to talk to him
like, my fren loan him PS2 for his birthday..at first he asked me for games...i said cannot lend..then i see his sad face..i have to loan it to him (became give)
he knows i give in easily...
the point is not this...the point is..he complains..why ppl have a PS, why he dun have...moan moan..den one of my classmates loan (gave it to him)... i told him..dun play the PS near O lvls..he said ok, i will control
one of the weeks i drop by..i see him playing his gameboy...nothing wrong..but i asked him..u done your revision..he said ya...study for 2 hours, play for 3 hours
I had to burn midnight oil and dinner and sometimes forsaking sleep 2 weeks before my Os and hes complaining why his result so lousy
he betrayed my mamaOriginally posted by rainee:u betrayed your own father ah...not scared of spanking?![]()
sigh... never got 1 present from ex larling.... sighOriginally posted by Mao x 2:![]()
Even Fries also want to bully me...
I'm broke...
waaaa....Originally posted by Boo777:Leerrrooooyyyyy!!!! Jeerrrrkinnnssss!!!!!
Hello everyone!!! *muahz muahz*![]()
Sorry I missed out on the outing last week, down on a flu. Damn.![]()
pats pats ....can fully comprehend yr feelings....Originally posted by StarPuppy:frankly speaking...i am a bit tired of helping him already....
i feel like washing my hands off him
for the last 2-3 years liao...its been lidat..very draining on me...![]()
yup last time my fren used to bring me there that was in jurong West if i'm not wrong. But seriously when i look at it, it looks like my Poly's amphitheater....Originally posted by Pommes frites:oh.im from City Harvest Church and i love my church!![]()
hmm, not advisable to take those pills...got side effects one i heardOriginally posted by Pommes frites:-10 kg arh?
i also don know...
excercise loh...my friend took fancl slim up pills n skip 1 hour per day and she lost 15 kg.
or eat grapefruit loh.i juz got them today!![]()
Originally posted by larrenV2.003:yup last time my fren used to bring me there that was in jurong West if i'm not wrong. But seriously when i look at it, it looks like my Poly's amphitheater....
But i give it an overall thumbs up for uplifting is image from the traditional church sermons from other churches.
Btw not to confuse u i'm pure buddhist the Nepalese practise that i'm doing....![]()
no lah...fancl is ok...but u have to exercise..like me i took for 2 mths but never exercise so im still the same.hahahahaOriginally posted by rainee:hmm, not advisable to take those pills...got side effects one i heard
i just know that if you go to gym constantly or do some activities like swimming regularly, you will be able to get rid of 5-6kgs in a month...but of cos have to watch wat u eat oso...
well...i do agree....but i dun cry over it for 2 whole years rite???Originally posted by FeowFeow:Pink Jie, how could you say that?
Did we give up on you when you came to us in tears? We were there to support you, right? Yours was a genuine case, right?
I'm Not saying we were the direct cause of you becoming stronger, but even you took time to heal, correct? You also needed the support around you, didn't you?
FeowFeow
Originally posted by NekoRin:Hmm, I never said this isn't a geinuine problem mew~
I didn't dismiss that his attitude now stems from his family problems. What he needs now imho is professional help and perhaps a knock on his head. He needs waking up from his depression, as friends what we can do is really limited.... It's like how can we help someone whom doesn't even make the effort to help himself. He is finding a solution to settle all his problems, but his direction is wrong, what we can do is direct him towards there, not carry him over there.
Pup can continue to advise him and stay by him in his hours of need, but do take a step back when you feel he is spoon-feeding off you wor... Lending assistance does not equate to spoon-feeding.
I'm not the type that will give up on helping anyone de wor, but at least make an effort to the road of recovery, not plunging yourself deeper and deeper into the abyss