hehe then you tell your father which one you want?Originally posted by StarPuppy:no la...its just that my father is teasing me ever since i was in primary sch, that every girl that i am with alone or is talking on the phone = steady/gf![]()
aiyo...he wants me to bear him children izit?Originally posted by Mao x 2:![]()
OK wat.. it's not as if he's trying to stop you from making female friends..
Your dad also encouraging you to get a gf wor..
??Originally posted by StarPuppy:luckily he never saw the mayi part...maybe he did...but he never did see...i think
he know saw the
"talk to pup can vomit blood"![]()
Agree with mao~Originally posted by Mao x 2:yalor... really ma.. u always finding excuses for yourself and not trying at all ma.
Originally posted by StarPuppy:he only saw that part...i was more worried about seeing u guys talking about mayi![]()
I know where you are coming from....i agree that pup should ask the boi to see a professional counsueller/teacher ( if he is still schooling)...Originally posted by FeowFeow:Perhaps for your case, a professional counsellor would've been better able to help your friend. And being young yourself, you didn't know better. Now that we're older, perhaps the best advice we can give Pup is to ask him to refer the case to a counsellor.
Your friend has probably allowed herself to go into a downward spiral. Sometimes where family is concerned, the scars run very deep. They can even be scarred for life. When the closest people who profess to love you can't even protect you, then who in the world will be able to give you the support you need? Apart from your very young friends, who probably don't know any better?
Believe me, I know this, & up till now, I've been very scarred, for reasons which I won't delve into here, because the problem is my own, & I've handled it as best as I can. I wish, during my younger days, someone had come to my aid too. Somebody who's had better training to be able to give me the proper guidance I need.
The pain was unbearable, & it made me go off the rails. The reason I'm so passionate about helping this kid, is because I went through it myself! The only difference is, I come from a relatively privileged background, & STILL, the scars ran so deep. What more somebody who has a dad physically abusing his mother & the rest of the family?
True, I picked myself up in the end, & I made good, but how many success stories have we heard, Pink Jie? Too many teenagers have fallen into this detrimental cycle, Not realising that at the end of it all, the people they're hurting the most is themselves.
I'm Not saying that you're unkind. But we can't use 1 paddle to knock off 1 whole boatload of people. Ultimately, we may Not even be successful in helping this kid. But at the end of the day, if I can tell myself, I've tried my best, & I've reached out in my own way, then I wen xin wu kui...
*Hugs* No hard feelings. I know you're Not the heartless kind. It's just that, we can't use 1 e.g. to sweep everyone into the same category.
FeowFeow
Originally posted by StarPuppy:aiyo...he wants me to bear him children izit?![]()
i just not emotionally ready to get someone yet...i just want to know the person better first![]()
ya loh pup you too sensitive liaozOriginally posted by Mao x 2:![]()
OK wat.. it's not as if he's trying to stop you from making female friends..
Your dad also encouraging you to get a gf wor..
He also not rushing you wat. It's a good thing that your father doesn't discourage you from having a relationship ma. Yalah. Just take things slowly lor.. U think your dad will really ask you to get married soon meh?Originally posted by StarPuppy:aiyo...he wants me to bear him children izit?![]()
i just not emotionally ready to get someone yet...i just want to know the person better first![]()
that sounds like my mum.....Originally posted by StarPuppy:no la...its just that my father is teasing me ever since i was in primary sch, that every girl that i am with alone or is talking on the phone = steady/gf![]()
Wats new? haha...Originally posted by FeowFeow:Look at it positively, I think teasing is also more like a sign that he's being affectionate with you. It's better than the kinda interrogation I used to get when guys called my house!
WHO'S THAT?!
WHY IS HE CALLING?
WHY CALL SO OFTEN?
WHY CALL SO LATE?
WHAT SCHOOL IS HE FROM?
HOW OLD IS HE?
And so on & so forth
FeowFeow
but den i also not ready to have a relationship wor...Originally posted by Mao x 2:He also not rushing you wat. It's a good thing that your father doesn't discourage you from having a relationship ma. Yalah. Just take things slowly lor.. U think your dad will really ask you to get married soon meh?![]()
look at it this way, if u keep telling urself u not ready, you'll never be ready.Originally posted by StarPuppy:but den i also not ready to have a relationship wor...![]()
then tell your dad that lorOriginally posted by StarPuppy:but den i also not ready to have a relationship wor...![]()
SPLASH into the sea of love...Originally posted by smudgey:look at it this way, if u keep telling urself u not ready, you'll never be ready.
sometimes, SOMETIMES, you just got to take the plunge and think later
Originally posted by pinkygal76:I know where you are coming from....i agree that pup should ask the boi to see a professional counsueller/teacher ( if he is still schooling)...
but if his frenz refuse....sigh...... wat to do.......lets just live it up to pup to do the appropriate ya!
Of coz, no hard feelingsIt just a sharing of personal view/experience ma
Of coz not lah.. Don't go start a relationship for the sake of having one.Originally posted by StarPuppy:but den i also not ready to have a relationship wor...![]()
i can't swimOriginally posted by drx:SPLASH into the sea of love...
nods...Originally posted by Mao x 2:Of coz not lah.. Don't go start a relationship for the sake of having one.
But if you are really interested or have some feelings for someone.. why not?
Sometimes, no need to think so much one lah.. The problem with you is that you always think so much and think too far. Most of the time, you will never marry your first love. Sometimes, it will takes a few wrong relationships then you can find the right one for you. Don't be afraid to get into a relationship.
Even if it fails, it's an experience in life. You will never know what is love until you personally experience it yourself. Life is short. Don't be afraid to try new things.
Originally posted by StarPuppy:who just PMed me arh?
i can't see the msg![]()
err throws in a floatOriginally posted by StarPuppy:i can't swim![]()
Yeah.. it's like.. if you don't open the door.. you will never know what's in store for you.Originally posted by smudgey:look at it this way, if u keep telling urself u not ready, you'll never be ready.
sometimes, SOMETIMES, you just got to take the plunge and think later
really?Originally posted by FeowFeow:An ANT???
FeowFeow
hahahhaOriginally posted by FeowFeow:An ANT???
FeowFeow