That male friend of yours had no right to say that even behind her back... if he's really a friend of yours then i pity you and him together. Maybe this is a routine conversation when other less-than-perfect people are not around you guys.Originally posted by Delta 5:Today at my campus I was finishing up a presentation report with my gal classmate at the study area near the carpark at around 5 plus, while waiting for my friend from SMU to fetch me back home. He arrived 10 minutes early, but another of my guy friends happened to tag along too. My gal classmate was feeling thirsty at this point, so she excused herself to go to the vending machine just around the corner. That loudmouth who happened to tag along assumed wrongly that she went to the washroom further down the corner and just blurted out loudly: " Wah that gal is so FAT, look at her I think she can squash a full-grown man... Wah I din noe u like to hang aroung fat gals nowadays haha"
Of course, needless to say, she overheard everything. She came over, packed up and ran off with wet eyes.
I was stunned. Really stunned. Because of that a nice friendship and working relationship may be lostI called her just now intending to apologize on that guys's behalf but she did not answer. This is really terrible. I am ashamed of that loudmouth who has hurt and shattered a perfectly nice gal's self confidence. Of course I shouted at him to get lost and that I din wan to see him around my faculty again. He tired to apologize to me but i jus shrugged it off. I loathe shallow people like that.
Now I feel terribly sad for her. Hopefully I will get to see her and apologize to her on that jerk's behalf soon
Read carefully my friend, it's not the SMU friend who did that. It's the guy who tagged along. That idiot may or may not be from SMU.Originally posted by leddy:it's okie... smu are like that
come on idiot, read the thread properly.Originally posted by losers.inc:eh ? who shallow mind ?? the girl or the boy ?
if someone says u ugly means u ugly meh ? use brain la . didn't know smu students so insecure . zzzzz .
STUPID GUYS!!!!!!BLOCKWOOD!!!Originally posted by NewAge:guys tend to be a little insensitive
Originally posted by Delta 5:Today at my campus I was finishing up a presentation report with my gal classmate at the study area ............
pls la. dun be so dumb can or not? if dats wat u think god also cannot save u liaoOriginally posted by losers.inc:eh ? who shallow mind ?? the girl or the boy ?
if someone says u ugly means u ugly meh ? use brain la . didn't know smu students so insecure . zzzzz .
Originally posted by iceFatboy:feow2,
quite surprised at your post.
a nice touch.
we all do comment about people behind their backs be it "FAT", "SKINNY", "PRETTY" or "BIG BOOBS". Anyway, just shrug them off like rain on an umbrella, won't hurt you. move on... world too beautiful for one stupid comment to put a dent in you.
Originally posted by ha8n:will like to share a personal experience :
im eating with frens at a food court ; then these grp of sttyylo millo guys n girls (one of the gals i wont say fat --- i dun despise them as i hv got really good frens also -- but she's plump wif all those "fashion " thingy ,then she just plonked down on the seat beside.........firstly, she actually put her bag on my file ---fair enough as the file squashed to death ; @nd >>, she never ask if anyone sitting as we r waiting our another fren --fair enuf n she still nvr apologise ;
thirdly , she tries to attract so much attention (like shes the pretty one..) >>according to fren obseration ,she trying to catch the attention of a y'dao guy in the grp .....therefore from this ,will say at times its the one person experience tt trigger
the feelings...same goes for
skinny/plumpl strangers whom may think tt they r pretty
when u look at them ....a thought![]()
the u can say :" orhhhh..she is prettier than any1 i noe .."Originally posted by alexkusu:one time i go limteh. a nice slender, normal girl served me. I commented to my friend (who isnt that pretty, on the plump side) and all she could say was 'Your tastes sucks, she's not pretty at all'.
All I did was go 'Orh...' and bit my lips.
there were words harsher than that rolling on my lips.. but i just bit my lipOriginally posted by ha8n:the u can say :" orhhhh..she is prettier than any1 i noe .."![]()