Originally posted by thingy:Is a girlfriend the same as a wife-to-be? What if the person you are with is gf material, but not someone that you can spend the rest of your life with? Is this girl still worth the time and effort?
I admit that i have quite a high expectation for my wife, and that my current gf does not meet all of them. There are certain traits that i do not really accept in her, such as her stubborn-ness (such a word?), lack of respect (in some ways), and her past, which still irks me (have accepted, but will never forget it).
Why i say that she is gf material is that we are quite close already, being together for more than a year, and i admit that she is nice to me and we get along quite well. The first few months were fantastic, the so-called honeymoon period and it was like in heaven.
Lately, since last june.. i start to find that we were not that compatible afterall. she will never give-in in an arguement and i have to say sorry most of the time. and we became less romantic. Now, she feels more like a close friend rather than someone I can spend my life with. I can tell that she's not likely to stand by me through all difficulties and stuff i may face in the future. u know.. the through thick and thin kind..
To her, for now, everything is alright. but to me, something is lacking in this relationship. I don't feel what i used to feel anymore. i lie about my feelings sometimes to make her happy and think that nothing is wrong.. to the extent that i cannot say my deepest feelings.. maybe they have bottled up to the top, which gives this sucky confused feeling..
I admit that my mind has strayed. I've been browsing through friendster and it reminded me that there are plenty of better fishes out there. problem is, my social circle is very limited and i only know 3 girls other than her.
I really don't know, so confused. arghh, can't even phrase out my thoughts properly.. it's all jumbled up. if only i could pull this messy bunch of chains into one straight line, it would be so much easier to solve...
thing is, it's really different last time compared to now.. can say that there is lesser respect between us?Originally posted by alfagal:time will tell everything
GF doesnt means has to b wife mahz...
wife is someone else who u can live w for e rest of ur life know..
now tat its only 1yr into e r.s n u are saying this, things arent looking good.
dont let small things accumulate..it will only make things worse in e long run...better solve all ur problems now...
its really up to ur decision.
for the better of the two (dun waste each other's time, there cld b someone else better)? or still wanna keep her by ur side cos u wan a gf?
nope, not a player. this is the first gf i have..Originally posted by Michaeled:are you a player? if not, where do you think you're going with her? where do you see your relationship ending up?
lolx... of course not.Originally posted by FeowFeow:Are you perfect?
FeowFeow
maybe... it's hard to find someone to be comfortable withOriginally posted by dcx:Maybe one day you'll realise that afterall, she's the one for you...(After she left you).
Originally posted by thingy:lolx... of course not.
not universally perfect, no one is.![]()
diff ppl have diff std ba..Originally posted by FeowFeow:Ok, just wanted you to think about that before setting your standards
FeowFeow
3 words - Let her know.Originally posted by thingy:nope, not a player. this is the first gf i have..
where am i going? i don't know...
where will the r/s end up?.. definately not marriage. at this rate, maybe 2+yrs max? i don't know...
Originally posted by contact:diff ppl have diff std ba..![]()
yes, i'm as close to perfection as it gets.Originally posted by FeowFeow:Are you perfect?
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Pommes frites:guys r all bastards.im more convienced now.i hate all of you.![]()
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Yeah man! I agree with you! Don't go near them!!! Leave them to the mushy girls!!!
FeowFeow
Originally posted by browniebaobao:![]()
Ah FeowFeow, u also want meh?
U have ur hamster liao wor.![]()
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!
Must lure them to our Cafe mahhh!Now you go & tell everybody, then we can't lure customers into our Pinky BACON cafe
FeowFeow