whoever said you must do Math in a CI.Originally posted by browniebaobao:so desu ka..
have to be v disciplined lor..
but i know i cant handle maths liao mah..so nv go CI.
Well, sure you can do without Maths if you're in Arts or Commerce, but Maths is the one subject you must have in order to do Science. Science is nothing without Maths. Mathematics has been labelled as The Bride of Science - and with good reason.Originally posted by LazerLordz:whoever said you must do Math in a CI.
There's something called the Arts stream and Commerce too. You can also do Physics, Chemistry, Econs.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:NO!
I'm one good example.
I graduated from ITE with Certificate of Merit.
Next sem will be my last sem in Poly.
Does that make me more employable?![]()
Originally posted by ubermagicseller:
hey ,yr bro most smart siaOriginally posted by shinta:dun be like my sister can liao.. tell her go ite she dun wan.. die die wanna go straight to poly..
now still retaking o levels..
cos ar.. if she go to ITE... next year maybe graduate liao... can go straight to poly.. if she fail her o levels again this year... she'd have to take again next year...
now 20 years old..
*she was a sec 5 dropout..*
sci nid C maths lahOriginally posted by LazerLordz:whoever said you must do Math in a CI.
There's something called the Arts stream and Commerce too. You can also do Physics, Chemistry, Econs.
political science,social science need meh?Originally posted by Chelzea:sci nid C maths lah
NO,can do literature,CHinese A and economicsOriginally posted by LazerLordz:whoever said you must do Math in a CI.
talking out of e contextOriginally posted by stellazio:political science,social science need meh?![]()
similar to wad i did something last time.......lolx...........Originally posted by Chelzea:NO,can do literature,CHinese A and economics![]()
1) i muz let u know tat not all ppl in ITE is useless, im in poly n i can see a lot of ppl who came from ITE do very well in thier study.Originally posted by 00900:Ok...put it in this way..If u got 20+ pts for O lvl. there isnt much good course to choose from..
will u rather go to a ITE to find a better one or go for poly but wif lousy courses?
i agree with you plus add 1 pointers.....just please do not go IT if you got the capabilities(all the certs) then take your risk........the market is too hard to pierce thru for a fresh grad unless you are willing to take a small pay at the beginning......the lowest i was offered is $1kOriginally posted by 798:sorry to offend some of u:
i feel that ite is no hope if u dun upgrade urself by further studies.
once u graduated, u will enter ns n after ord n wif two years of absence, u r losing out as ur skill is rusty n employers these days are 'paper-minded' unless they were once ite students.
worse is u r earning a salary that only can feed urself. if u have an interest for a gal, it is another big problem as the gal, her family n friends might look down on u too.
societies also at fault dat they stereotype ite students as no-hope, gangsters. i ever heard a father shouted, "I rather send my dotter to oversea den to let her study in ite!" during a JAE exercise when suggested the route to ite...
sad to say, ite is being written off by societies, if ur result is good, go further studies! if not, get other alternative like picking up another skill to give u another option so dat next time u can switch job.
the route is tough... but BE STRONG!
p.s. i was once a ite student too.
OMG,dis type of combi veri gdOriginally posted by hiphop2009:similar to wad i did something last time.......lolx...........
waa, there's a pattern sia.. slack, work hard, slack, work hard.Originally posted by sinicker:u might as well find one EM3EM2
EM1
normal tech
normal acad
express
ITE
poly
uni.
the teachers' attitudes there remind me of secondary school.Originally posted by ubermagicseller:Very true, too many ITE students are pathetic chao ah bengs who are extremely rude to people and teachers. Because of such idiots, ITE's reputation is being brought down and often regarded as 'is the end' and a place mostly for such people.
So ITE fags, spare a thought for those who really want to learn and the teachers who are trying real hard to educate you. Even if you dont give a f@ck about them or yourself, spare a thought for your MOTHER AND FATHER. It is not nice when they get spit on while walking on the streets.![]()