i didn't risk my life. i pushed her on the floor.Originally posted by Mao x 2:You have answered your own question.
If you are really that logically, would u risk your own life knowing that you will be dead if you run over and be her shield??
There's only pain when you're afraid of losing.Originally posted by rainee:maybe when I have met the right one at the right time and place, that won't be the case anymore.
but so far, pain and love seem to go together, hand in hand![]()
hmm...Originally posted by Mao x 2:There's only pain when you're afraid of losing.
There's also another possibility of him firing a shot at you when you are on the floor.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i've read the situation assigned to me.
pushing her on the floor will keep her out of the way and i'm out of the gunman's sights.
then so be it, he can fire at her tooOriginally posted by Mao x 2:There's also another possibility of him firing a shot at you when you are on the floor.
Loss of getting the chance to experience LoveOriginally posted by kopiosatu:loss of getting the chance to experience love.
that's a loss itself.
the answers you all provided point towards "your loss, you are too logical, you'll never have it"
not having something is a loss.
Yeah.. a too logical person wouldn't take that risk.. because he know that there's a 50% chance that the hitman will still kill both of them.Originally posted by kopiosatu:then so be it, he can fire at her too
at least the first try didn't result in a direct hit.
being on the ground there's a higher chance of him missing because you won't make such a big target.
I will answer you in MSN tomorrow ba.Originally posted by rainee:hmm...
who is not afraid to lose the person they love?
'it' being loveOriginally posted by M©+square:Loss of getting the chance to experience Love
Loss the chance to express
Loss the chance to speak out
Loss through rejection.
Loss of one exprience IS a gain of another kind of experience. For better or worse.
Being too Logical is a mindset, hence a decision.
I had earlier offered one of the many perspectives.
I have not pointed towards Your loss kind of answer.
Through Loss, some gain some don't
Through Love, some gain and some don't
"your loss, you are too logical, you'll never have it"
- What is this 'it'?
- Love? Experience? Courage? Relieve? Freedom? Relationship? Marriage? Friendship? Foresight? Better tries?
We aren't looking at the same thing.![]()
nope, the important thing is that both don't die.Originally posted by Mao x 2:Yeah.. a too logical person wouldn't take that risk.. because he know that there's a 50% chance that the hitman will still kill both of them.
Why not he choose to run away instead?
Afterall, one person die better than two people die, right?
Actually,Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm not being stubborn here and finding ways out
but i'm giving my honest answers on how i would handle a situation where both will be kept alive.
i would shield the person i loveOriginally posted by M©+square:Actually,
it's either you see the person whom you love get the shot.
OR
You shield 'him/her'? hahaha
BTW how the person become a HER?????![]()
There are other situations. But at that point. You're left with only two.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i would shield the person i love
but logically there are other solutions.
Will u still have the time to think about it when you are in that situation??Originally posted by kopiosatu:i would shield the person i love
but logically there are other solutions.
where got such thing left as two one?????Originally posted by M©+square:There are other situations. But at that point. You're left with only two.
Nice answer.
hahahaha, u have no idea what kind of person i amOriginally posted by Mao x 2:Will u still have the time to think about it when you are in that situation??
Your reaction at that moment only allows you to reaction in that two options.Originally posted by kopiosatu:where got such thing left as two one?????
knn macam sob story email
LOL... don't tell me so soon lah..Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahahaha, u have no idea what kind of person i am
i'm thinking all the time.
2 second is to push her away leh.Originally posted by M©+square:Your reaction at that moment only allows you to reaction in that two options.
2sec reaction.
Risk all or risk one.
Lan lan lor.![]()
****Best post of the month!!!Originally posted by kopiosatu:2 second is to push her away leh.
wah no more sob story email examples.
next thing u wanna ask me is, if ur motorcycle brake spoil, u only have one helmet, do u wear it or give the girl
i'll says "f*ck you, i take bus"
You ah......Originally posted by rainee:got la...
u ask MC lor...![]()