WOOFF!Originally posted by 1bigmess:sounds so "tactical", you are not fighting a war
just be yourself, open up your social circle and make more friends
when you find yourself liking somemore a little more, you will know what you want to do
but wooff guys arh I clueless, i nvr wooff b4 lei![]()
X 2. I was about to suggest that myself...Originally posted by M©+square:What didn't you consider opening this thread in Dating Advice?![]()
Asking directly in such cases might not yield you the correct answer too...?Originally posted by tiggersgd:yoghurt also so early...hmmm
i think he's just bz? but if u really cared or are bothered by this kind of reaction, why not ask him? its better this way. instead of assuming or guessing which might be incorrect.
the era of guys chasing after girls are rather grey.
Not necessarily... Some people can be shy (though it doesn't seems to be the case for this guy)... Or they could be playing some 'Art of Seduction' nonsense....?? <Originally posted by rainee:ambiguous actions=not interested enough![]()
I LIKE THIS POST...Originally posted by 1bigmess:sounds so "tactical", you are not fighting a war
just be yourself, open up your social circle and make more friends
when you find yourself liking somemore a little more, you will know what you want to do
but wooff guys arh I clueless, i nvr wooff b4 lei![]()
pork...Originally posted by SGpork:![]()
Among your thoughts in 'wooing' someone... And the consideration of the ripe time and your interest in her to do so.... Perhaps you should also be considering.... Her interest in you...?Originally posted by Itachi:how do u go about wooing(dunno gt such word anot) someone?
do u woo(aka jio) them only when u realised tt u really like them? or straight away tackle upon attraction?
at first i wanted to ask only abt wooing girl, but again, i tot opening this thread should benefit not only the males, but oso females.
Everyone should have their ways and experiences, why not share with us?
Personally, I've been single for quite sometime. Had tot of thinking about these only after education. But feeling kinda lonely these days and having the urge to get a partner. But having doubts abt when is the rite time i shld go abt wooing someone and how am i going to do tt.
I sincerely hope that this thread will benefit noobs like me.. so please dun turn it into a +1 thread!
To my friends who is reading this thread: I know u normally see the lame side of me.. so dun laugh at me for being serious and trying hard to reduce singlish!![]()
Thanks everyone in advance.
i hate it when guys play hard to get...Originally posted by Devil1976:Not necessarily... Some people can be shy (though it doesn't seems to be the case for this guy)... Or they could be playing some 'Art of Seduction' nonsense....?? <>
why tink so much? i still stand by what i said...if he is interested enuff, he will make it clearOriginally posted by yoghurt:times have changed, now the GUYs who play hard to get. make us girls think so much whether he IS interested or not![]()
sometimes making things clear can be bad.. it's like at first can be gd friends one. then after she knows tt this guy likes her, she might end up avoiding him then peng you dou zhuo bu chen le..Originally posted by rainee:why tink so much? i still stand by what i said...if he is interested enuff, he will make it clear![]()
Originally posted by yoghurt:times have changed, now the GUYs who play hard to get. make us girls think so much whether he IS interested or not![]()
Originally posted by Itachi:Give us a case study.
sometimes making things clear can be bad.. it's like at first can be gd friends one. then after she knows tt this guy likes her, she [b]might end up avoiding him then peng you dou zhuo bu chen le..[/b]
Some guys are not trying to play hard to get... They might just be playing some 'seductions games' (which they might not be very good at?Originally posted by rainee:i hate it when guys play hard to get...![]()
Originally posted by Devil1976:Some guys are not trying to play hard to get... They might just be playing some 'seductions games' (which they might not be very good at?), so in the end the girls might get the wrong messages...
"
in short...Originally posted by Devil1976:Among your thoughts in 'wooing' someone... And the consideration of the ripe time and your interest in her to do so.... Perhaps you should also be considering.... Her interest in you...?
NOW... Here comes the INTERESTING PART about FLIRTING when it's done in a playful and yet HEALTHY manner... It forms a way of communication... And at the same time, a chance for both parties to know each other better...
Oh yeah... BEFORE THAT! If you think you might be interested in someone.. Just go the natural steps...? Know her better... At the same time see if she's interested in knowing you better... If you feel that you're highly motivated and driven by the way she responds to you... (green light signal) Then you go ahead and WOO her lor....
*Note. Green light signal refers to VERY OBVIOUS "come get me" hints or messages... While if you're on the verge of "is she giving me signs that she's interested in me?" then it's an Amber light signal... "Red light signal" is when she's withdrawing quick and too fast... Or might even starts behaving in a hostile manner...
In the cases of 'Red light', sometimes there can be hidden causes or misunderstandings... Under the 'fish-hook theory'... Once a fish is under and attached to your hook, there's a time limit for you to get it up the shore.. (that would varies.. Depending on how ya work on it and how the fish behaves...) Another thing to note is that... Once a fish is hooked onto you... There'll be struggles and such... So even if you're not doing anything... The girl would probably show signs of worries or concerns for you at least to a certain degree (also depends on how well she tries to hide it...).. Whether she thought you might be losing interest in her... Thought that she might have been too hostile to you... etc.. Oh yeah... And I'm only talking about 'general fishes' here...? <"
In the cases of 'Amber light signal', there're actually quite a wide range of approaches you can use or courses you take... Generally, I would suggest 1. getting to know each other better and / or 2. Healthy flirting if you're only of a novince or amateur level in such affairs...?![]()
Originally posted by Itachi:so you rather stay quiet and like her secretly for the rest of your life?
sometimes making things clear can be bad.. it's like at first can be gd friends one. then after she knows tt this guy likes her, she [b]might end up avoiding him then peng you dou zhuo bu chen le..[/b]
i said sometimes..Originally posted by digicharat:so you rather stay quiet and like her secretly for the rest of your life?![]()
yes i think the guy who wooed u might also have been desperate..Originally posted by browniebaobao:i think if u begin wooing somebody on first sight, then u are desperate
have to know a person better, really like her then start to woo mah..
I've not wooed people before, but I've been wooed.
WooOoooOOOOooooo~[/color]
Originally posted by stellazio:yes i think the guy who wooed u might also have been desperate..![]()
So which are the times you'll speak up and which do you stay silent?Originally posted by Itachi:i said sometimes..![]()
doubt im the only girl. rainee mention bout hating guys who play hard to get. my gfs experience similar 'signs' frm the guys but dunno what they imply.Originally posted by M©+square:I suppose your case remains exclusively to you.
I don't think you should drag the rest of the girls in with you.
Times have changed. Have you adopt the change or do you still stay the same?
Cheers