go lo, nothing to be afriad of... tomorrow jz go there, find someone u know of n socio... then work from there n chat up wif the rest... nothing serious wrong wif u, jz tat u lack confidence in chatting up wif rest... so wat u need now is socio more... jz talk abt anything tat comes across...Originally posted by Kaze_00:hi
i am a quiet and extremely shy person with few friends even after i graduated from my poly..I seldom and in fact never go to class outing cause i cant get along, recently dono for what reason i decided to pluck up my courage and decied to join a bbq gathering..
The prob is the bbq is tomorrow and i am extremely nervous cause i am very shy and i always just cant open my mouth to talk because i got this problem of repeating my words when i am nervous...I am always thinking will i screw up and embarrasse myself tommorrowWads wrong with me!!!! Cant i live a normal life
Right now i cant sleep cause i am too nervous, even my heartbeat is very fast nowshould i just call the orgainzer and say i could't make it?
go,relax, be your orignal selfOriginally posted by Kaze_00:hi
i am a quiet and extremely shy person with few friends even after i graduated from my poly..I seldom and in fact never go to class outing cause i cant get along, recently dono for what reason i decided to pluck up my courage and decied to join a bbq gathering..
The prob is the bbq is tomorrow and i am extremely nervous cause i am very shy and i always just cant open my mouth to talk because i got this problem of repeating my words when i am nervous...I am always thinking will i screw up and embarrasse myself tommorrowWads wrong with me!!!! Cant i live a normal life
Right now i cant sleep cause i am too nervous, even my heartbeat is very fast nowshould i just call the orgainzer and say i could't make it?
i think he meant 17 apr. cant sleep tats why he is typing these but din realise the timing.Originally posted by wxboi:go,relax, be your orignal selfand everyting will be fine
EDIT: WAIT!!! ur tomorrow is it today or tml(17)? coz u post at 12 mn
if ur tml is today den i too late liao..haha
hey... it's ok... these r pple u know... u dun hv to talk alot... jus hang around, smile smile, listen to the conversations, occasionally go along what is saidOriginally posted by Kaze_00:hi
hahahahaha! you damn funny! coz actually i'm like you also! hahahaa. sometimes when i meet ppl i like, i also just turn away from them, and end up facing a wall or something...super pai seh la. hahaOriginally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:haha, i want to laugh coz last time i am worst than you... always hiding in one corner of the gathering... got once, i see the girl i like walk down the stairs and i turn around to face the wall, don't dare to see her... but now...after going out with quite a few gatherings, i am becoming a monster, terrorising people and i think practise makes perfect, so go out more often soon you will get used to it.
I am a shy person too, but this is what I advise you to do. You should treat your friends in the outing like someone who you are close to (like your best friend,father, mother or siblings), then it will eliminate the nervous feeling. And dun be afraid because they are your friends not someone who will laugh at your mistakes.Originally posted by Kaze_00:hi
HiOriginally posted by Kaze_00:hi
It's easier said than done, for pple with SAD like me, i know how frustrating it is, like handicapOriginally posted by nightzip:Aiyoh....for heaven's sake, you are not giving a speech or a presentation tomorrow leh...just go there to enjoy the food.
Nobody's forcing you to give any talk right.![]()
yea interact more....have more confident of yourselfOriginally posted by Kaze_00:hi i am just back from bbq
Well its not as bad as i expected although i have some nervous moments
i managed to talk to this 2 gals, but i guess its because i know 1 of them before...
then there was this guy, although he was my previous classmate, i still couldnt strike a conversation...here were often quiet moments between me and him .When he ask me something, sometimes i have to ask him to repeat a few times cause i couldnt get it..Its pretty obvious that hes quite irritated with me..
but other than that, i guess its ok ba not as bad as i expected although i slutter at times
thks for all your comments.... i got a ex school friend whos planning a lunch gathering next weekend..though i havent see most of my ex schoolmates for long time, i guess i should go ba![]()
yup sometimes its quite depressing too..when ppl could not understand you and think you are antisocial or someone who is odd..Originally posted by Texcoco II:It's easier said than done, for pple with SAD like me, i know how frustrating it is, like handicap