but who wants to have sweaty back and chest?Originally posted by skeujin:who wants to sweat from the palms and legs? n get leg cramps too? u tok like nvr tok the same..
sweating from the back or chest is pretty normal to everyone. its easy to hide n maintain rather thn having sweat drip from your hands.Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:but who wants to have sweaty back and chest?
what i meant was..ultimately..the choiceis up to her to make..
othe people can only give their views
jsut a sudden thought..Originally posted by skeujin:sweating from the back or chest is pretty normal to everyone. its easy to hide n maintain rather thn having sweat drip from your hands.
if sweat more from armpit. bring xtra shirts out. or use some roll on. u jus dun get it do u? sweating from areas that r covered n can be absorbed by clothings is betr thn sweat dripping everywhr.Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:jsut a sudden thought..
what if shesweat mroe from the arm pit?
borrow from jack to pay Mark
borrow from Mark to pay Jack![]()
i guess u r right..Originally posted by skeujin:if sweat more from armpit. bring xtra shirts out. or use some roll on. u jus dun get it do u? sweating from areas that r covered n can be absorbed by clothings is betr thn sweat dripping everywhr.
of course not.Originally posted by skeujin:well to be honest. none of us knws what she is really going thru.
physically we mite see it as jus a sml condition that can be lived with.
but in fact to your fren. she mite be suffering emotionally from being embarrassed or jus plain hatred for her condition.
to her. needles and a week of pain will guarantee her a ilfetime of confidence n happiness. r u gona deny her happiness?
i also asked her whether the side effects are long term.. and her answer is yes.Originally posted by choco B:The only concern I have is if the side effects are permanent? If not, and if the sweating is interferign with his daily activities, he should go for it.
He's going to be under GA , what pain is there to be afraid about? Post-op should be tolerable .
i think regardless of where it is, I wun feel comfortable ba..Originally posted by skeujin:sweating from the back or chest is pretty normal to everyone. its easy to hide n maintain rather thn having sweat drip from your hands.
seriously..Originally posted by browniebaobao:i think regardless of where it is, I wun feel comfortable ba..
for man maybe ok.. but for a woman to have heavy sweating at the chest and lower back.. erm... esp the chest area.. i think not v gd leh.
u should comfort her..that's it's all going to be fine..Originally posted by browniebaobao:i think my fren really wana go for it.. only thing that is holding her back is the pain.. imagine drilling 2 holes on ur body.. geeeesss..
hmm since she dun mind sweating at chest and lower back.. then i dun think i should discourage her from doing the op liao.
so maybe anyone who has done ETS would like to give her some assurance ba?
from wat i know, the doc told her for her case can only use this method..Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:seriously..
didnt the doc go thru non- penetrative means b4 sugggesting this?
Contraindications: As with any invasive treatment of a non—life-threatening condition, the risks of axillary hyperhidrosis surgery need to be low. Any health condition that substantially increases the surgical risk may make a recommendation for such surgery inappropriate.Originally posted by browniebaobao:from wat i know, the doc told her for her case can only use this method..
hmm i did a search and found this webpage..
Surgical Treatment of Axillary Hyperhidrosis
Interested people may like to read ba.. but caution, there's some gross pics.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:Why so? I think the doctors are one of the most reliable source if they're professional enough.....
Hi! I'm posting this on behalf of a fren.
Anyone with smiliar experience or is suffering from the same problem, dun mind share ur experience.
Also hope that everyone who is reading this can offer good advices.![]()
[b]I need ur advice!!!
I have been suffering from axillary hyperhidrosis...
The only solution now is to go through Needlescopic Thoracic Sympathectomy.
It's "poking" 2 holes measuring 2-3mm on each side of the arms and have the sweat nerve "burn" off. The side effect after this operation is that more sweating will occur at the chest and at the lower back. And also, chest will have slight pain that will last for a week.
There are so much to consider..but the thought of "poking" holes in my body is freaking me off. I need to have blood test, general anesthetic and the operation itself. 6 POKING IN A DAY!
I am scared of the pain... and the after effect of the opt. It's abit redundant to ask the doctor if its gonna be painful....
I wish my parents will understand why this problem is so causing me much
problem. Totally beyond words...
Anyway, I really need advice of whether to go for it or not
So I need Help.......
thanks=(
Loss Of Words