wow u must have took plenty of time to type this out....Originally posted by jam on a bread:Thanks people, I read through every post here but since i'm quite sleepy, I'll cut short and try to describe my looks and how my insecurities built up because (mostly) of it.
Ok, about my teeth..it's yellow and protuding when I smile. So ya, I have quite an ugly smile which turns ppl off (I can see the look on their face).
Secondly, my legs, it's hairy and there's some black marks all over.
Thirdly, my skin, it's oily and wrinkled (because a few yrs back, I had lots of pimples now it's cured but my skin looks dull and tired)
Fourth, my hair sucks!! I keep dropping hair. my whole room and living room..my parents always scold me because of this. My hair is messy and untidy no matter how much I comb. Though I admit I do not comb religiously. (I mean i'm not like those ppl that keeps combing their hair for like..a few mins between)
Ok and lastly, my body sucks..i am flabby and have tummy >.< I still look ugly when I wear nice clothes. Also, my nose have loads of black heads.
I never feel happy or satisfied neither can I build long lasting relations. I once went out with my pretty stepmum (now already divorced wif my father). Well, we were in a bus and it was very crowded. We were both standing. Than suddenly, one guy stood up and offered his seat to her, which left me standing..my stepmum, feeling sorry for me, gave the seat to me instead.
Secondly, that time I arrived to class and I saw a group of grumpy boys seated together. I look at them and they look at me. No smiles. But come the chiobu of the class, most of them started to smile and look at her.
Thirdly, I once like this guy (ok he was the one tat called me a freak) so his friends knew it and vent their anger on me. One of his friends called me ugly. In the end, his friends made him feel good by trying to matchmake him with another pretty and more capable girl from other class. They seem to like annoucing her name whenever I walk pass them. It was obviously trying to frustrate me.
Lastly, I jokingly told my friend we could pass off as sisters and the next thing I knew, I kena snubbed by her badly, which leaves me quite scarred after the incident. To think my this friend was once a lonely girl and I found her and now she's sociable and well-liked while she just abandons me.
Hey ppl , please do not pity me or anything because a few of classmates pitied me and they tried pairing me up with this quite ugly guy. well, obvioulsy he wasn't happy and he even tried to beat meSo conclusion is, they think ugly is with ugly ppl. When I talk to a handsome guy, they will become jealous and snap at me for being a flirt while others is ok. I talk to this handsome guy (not because he handsome i tok to him hor, but because he helped me when i kena bullied) they tried all means to saboh my ssch life..in the end, I am left with nothing and now, i'm retaking my o levels twice..cause im not ready to face the world..I am just too scared..
Btw in maple, I met this guy (my ex classmate) he ask me how was I doing all that. I fel that he is the only one that sincerely cares abt me unlike the others. But...it's been two years and he has his own friends so I was thinking that I shouldn't disturb him. Besides, he doesn't play maple, he just use his acc to visit me cause I /find him but he wasn't online after that.
I read through all of them, it's not that I visualize, trying to self toture myself..lolx, why would I do that? If I can, I wish I can live normally without being restricted here and there...
Originally posted by BabyRS:I personally think age is a major factor here.
Everyone IS attractive in their own ways - and every individual has his / her own personality trait that sets them apart from the rest.
Ok - I may be a little bit stereotypical here... but the younger generation more often than not place more emphasis on physical attributes. How often have we heard people muse: "Oh... when I was younger, I would find him/her attractive - but he/she's hardly my type now." It is not uncommon to find that the idea of "beauty" that teens have would be entirely superficial; fueled by the idealistic images portrayed by glossy magazines, movies and glamorous models. This does not apply to all, though... I have come across many young people who know precisely what they want, are able to think beyond their years and put many adults to shame.
Most prepubescent teens would get excited at a walking, breathing 'run of the mill' sexy person as immortalised by their idols and the faces staring at them from the pages of a magazine... but as they enter adulthood, most will find that their preferences grow with them. To put it crudely, it's no longer enough to have "Wham, Bam, Thank you ma'am(s)" sessions - the ability to communicate with the other person would feature more.
When a person appeals to you - either through intellect or their little quirks and idiosyncrasies - they become instantly attractive to you.
Of course it would be hypocritical of me if I said that looks does not matter... for a spark of interest to be ignited in a person, there must be that certain something about another person that appeals to the eye.
Having said that, it's been proven that we are societal and communal creatures. As much as we would like to disagree, society DOES play a part in what we (as a whole) consider beauty. There have been many studies by sociologists, (Desmond Morris, Dr. Stephen Hawking), that have shown societies' major influence on our "concept" of beauty. For example, there is a tribe in which the women stretch their lips and wear bigger and bigger "lip plates". Many western cultures find this unattractive and even revolting, but to the members of that tribe it is a mark of sheer beauty, and we are the "ugly" ones.
Hollywood, with it's pervasive print, television and movies, sets the tone for a lot of cultural definitions of beauty in many Western countries... and lately, the Asian one, too. Recent studies have shown that many people all over the world are adhering to the Hollywood 'standards' of beauty... which has led to an alarming increase in illnesses such as anorexia and bulimia in countries like the Netherlands, Belgium, France, and even the UK.
Society determines, to a very large extent, its version of beauty. However, I do believe that each person is a unique individual with their own unique characteristics. The question is when they find their own personalities. So... just because studies have shown that we react in a more positive way towards what the current idea of beauty is... there is plenty of room for individual interpretation.
To each his own - one man's meat, may be another man's poison. So long as you have the confidence to highlight your good points instead of letting the not so desirable ones get you down... I'm sure you'd do just fine.![]()
Originally posted by sqully:Uncle Devil slacking again hor..no wonder AA threads r piling up..ur passive negligence is taking its toll..havent u hailed the callings?![]()
Sorry - am not in the habit of plagiarizing any other people's thoughts. Maybe if you were familiar with my posts then you wouldn't see the need to ask that question.Originally posted by borntolive:Nicely said..did u copy this from somewhere or u type it yrself lol...yr command of english is very good
i got uneven leg length that is caused by bone problem. i got refered to hospital due to it. my teeth also very yellow XD. i also got very hairy legs XD. but i guy la. my face a lot of acne and pimple scars because i used to burst them. i also drop alot of hair, if you ever see my room, you will know how scary my hair drop amount is. even my family get freaked out of coming into my room because of the dropped hair. lastly i dont have a nice body too. i am underweight. i cant even lift 10kg with 1 arm. i fail all my napfa stations. and i got a few illness not to mention a few long term injuries here and there.Originally posted by dcx:[quote]Originally posted by jam on a bread:
[b]Thanks people, I read through every post here but since i'm quite sleepy, I'll cut short and try to describe my looks and how my insecurities built up because (mostly) of it.
Ok, about my teeth..it's yellow and protuding when I smile. So ya, I have quite an ugly smile which turns ppl off (I can see the look on their face).
>>Yellow teeth: Buy those toothpastes that has whitening formula in them...keep it a habit to brush your teeth after every meal..(I know it's troublesome, but then, if you don't put in your efforts to improve, no one can help u). If after every meal to brush your teeth's hard to accomplish, well..at least do it twice a day then..
Secondly, my legs, it's hairy and there's some black marks all over.
>>1] Hairy legs: Shave/wax your leg hairs regularly...at least twice a week, i would sugguest...
>>2] Black marks: Buy those creams that can fade the marks (Need to apply twice a day, if i'm not wrong). Can be found in those Watsons/Guardians stores.
Thirdly, my skin, it's oily and wrinkled (because a few yrs back, I had lots of pimples now it's cured but my skin looks dull and tired)
>>Oily Skin: Again, there're such facial wash/creams that you can buy from Watsons/Guardian stores. Apply twice a day.
Fourth, my hair sucks!! I keep dropping hair. my whole room and living room..my parents always scold me because of this. My hair is messy and untidy no matter how much I comb. Though I admit I do not comb religiously. (I mean i'm not like those ppl that keeps combing their hair for like..a few mins between)
>>Hair drop: Becoz you've an oily skin, try using the right shampoo for ur oily hair/scalp. Wash your hair with luke warm water (Not too warm)...
Ok and lastly, my body sucks..i am flabby and have tummy >.< I still look ugly when I wear nice clothes. Also, my nose have loads of black heads.
>> Flabby body & Tummy: You need to tone up yourself. Either you go to the gym or you do some exercise yourself at home... Try to do crunches or sit-ups everyday.
>> Black heads on nose: U need to wash your face at least twice a day. If you want, after washing, apply some toner to close up.
All in all, i don't feel sorry for your state. You're just plain lazy to do up yourself. Be hardworking on yourself abit.
xiao di, u where gt so horrible?Originally posted by bladez87:i got uneven leg length that is caused by bone problem. i got refered to hospital due to it. my teeth also very yellow XD. i also got very hairy legs XD. but i guy la. my face a lot of acne and pimple scars because i used to burst them. i also drop alot of hair, if you ever see my room, you will know how scary my hair drop amount is. even my family get freaked out of coming into my room because of the dropped hair. lastly i dont have a nice body too. i am underweight. i cant even lift 10kg with 1 arm. i fail all my napfa stations. and i got a few illness not to mention a few long term injuries here and there.
my point is. dont compare la. everyone also got their own flaws. if you think you are terrible, there will always be someone worse off than you . ie me XD. so ya lor. i been through your situation. have more confidence. treat people nicer even if they say bad about you. sooner or later, they will treat you back as friend. but dont be a fool to let people make use hor.
Wah seh. Sibeh tok kong.Originally posted by BabyRS:I personally think age is a major factor here.
Everyone IS attractive in their own ways - and every individual has his / her own personality trait that sets them apart from the rest.
Ok - I may be a little bit stereotypical here... but the younger generation more often than not place more emphasis on physical attributes. How often have we heard people muse: "Oh... when I was younger, I would find him/her attractive - but he/she's hardly my type now." It is not uncommon to find that the idea of "beauty" that teens have would be entirely superficial; fueled by the idealistic images portrayed by glossy magazines, movies and glamorous models. This does not apply to all, though... I have come across many young people who know precisely what they want, are able to think beyond their years and put many adults to shame.
Most prepubescent teens would get excited at a walking, breathing 'run of the mill' sexy person as immortalised by their idols and the faces staring at them from the pages of a magazine... but as they enter adulthood, most will find that their preferences grow with them. To put it crudely, it's no longer enough to have "Wham, Bam, Thank you ma'am(s)" sessions - the ability to communicate with the other person would feature more.
When a person appeals to you - either through intellect or their little quirks and idiosyncrasies - they become instantly attractive to you.
Of course it would be hypocritical of me if I said that looks does not matter... for a spark of interest to be ignited in a person, there must be that certain something about another person that appeals to the eye.
Having said that, it's been proven that we are societal and communal creatures. As much as we would like to disagree, society DOES play a part in what we (as a whole) consider beauty. There have been many studies by sociologists, (Desmond Morris, Dr. Stephen Hawking), that have shown societies' major influence on our "concept" of beauty. For example, there is a tribe in which the women stretch their lips and wear bigger and bigger "lip plates". Many western cultures find this unattractive and even revolting, but to the members of that tribe it is a mark of sheer beauty, and we are the "ugly" ones.
Hollywood, with it's pervasive print, television and movies, sets the tone for a lot of cultural definitions of beauty in many Western countries... and lately, the Asian one, too. Recent studies have shown that many people all over the world are adhering to the Hollywood 'standards' of beauty... which has led to an alarming increase in illnesses such as anorexia and bulimia in countries like the Netherlands, Belgium, France, and even the UK.
Society determines, to a very large extent, its version of beauty. However, I do believe that each person is a unique individual with their own unique characteristics. The question is when they find their own personalities. So... just because studies have shown that we react in a more positive way towards what the current idea of beauty is... there is plenty of room for individual interpretation.
To each his own - one man's meat, may be another man's poison. So long as you have the confidence to highlight your good points instead of letting the not so desirable ones get you down... I'm sure you'd do just fine.![]()
lol i bet i got more leg hair than you. ok time to be serious. wow no one touch this thread so long liao. hey jam on a bread, looks aren't everything. you need to have confidence in yourself. confidence attracts people. i used to have no confidence and very little friends in primary sch. ok lah i sec3 now i'm a guy. now i got a lot of friends. just socialise with people more. let's face it, people make fun of you, but at least you know who are you true friends right? not those who mock you of course. talk to people more. i fail my standing broad jump every year, 160cm, and people laugh at me. so what? big deal. everyone has hÃs/her strengths. my 2.4 timing always 10min ++. why let yourself feel sad over the rude remarks made by other people?Originally posted by bladez87:i got uneven leg length that is caused by bone problem. i got refered to hospital due to it. my teeth also very yellow XD. i also got very hairy legs XD. but i guy la. my face a lot of acne and pimple scars because i used to burst them. i also drop alot of hair, if you ever see my room, you will know how scary my hair drop amount is. even my family get freaked out of coming into my room because of the dropped hair. lastly i dont have a nice body too. i am underweight. i cant even lift 10kg with 1 arm. i fail all my napfa stations. and i got a few illness not to mention a few long term injuries here and there.
my point is. dont compare la. everyone also got their own flaws. if you think you are terrible, there will always be someone worse off than you . ie me XD. so ya lor. i been through your situation. have more confidence. treat people nicer even if they say bad about you. sooner or later, they will treat you back as friend. but dont be a fool to let people make use hor.
not really though.Originally posted by rainee:No it is not.
Confidence is everything though.![]()
Originally posted by jam on a bread:Thanks, I read through every replies here and yes, some of them are helpful but..still, let's face it..it's the fact afterall. Ya true, I am still young so there are a lot of silly comparisions around and superficial remarks and judegemnt which I can't take it..
Sometimes I think I have too much male hormones in my body..should I buy hormone pills from guardian or something? I mean..look..hairy legs, oily face, hair dropping, gets horny easilyand also, I don't like to doll myself up instead I admit I love animes, games (especially one that involves shooting) and sometimes I watch pron X(
Though i dun look butch but..I dun know why such my flaws are so maleish![]()