everyone everywhere is materialistic.. not just sg ppleOriginally posted by soulness:i believe in sg most of the girls are materialistic
only a small portion arent
even so, the small portion will soon become materialistic when they realised that love alone cannot buy u bread
At yr age u don't, but younger one do!Originally posted by FireIce:i think nothing wrong mah
guys always pre-bias
no matter wat we say, it's oredi etched in ur minds tt sg girls are always after money only
so wats the point of the discussion?![]()
i think so too!!Originally posted by stellazio:anyway..materialistic girls are still ways and tons better den materialistic guys..![]()
I don't mind if they are poor. Just give me a roof over my head, food to eat, water to drink and clothes to wear can liao. Other things, I see how.Originally posted by mamamamama:I know most don't.. but some materialistic girls do..
and for guys, are you disheartened when you can't get things which your gf likes very much?
Sell my one, I think they would demand a refund! <Originally posted by kopiosatu:can always sell backside to generate funds![]()
and she will look upon that as a long time investment. No money really = no money. If she see that you will forever work in mcdonald's or drive taxi or bus, you think she will marry you? HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:It doesnt matter that you are poor now, as long as she is convinced that you will make it big someday in the far or distant far future![]()
dun tink so...Originally posted by coffeeortea:everyone everywhere is materialistic.. not just sg pple
but he even poorer than that??Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I don't mind if they are poor. Just give me a roof over my head, food to eat, water to drink and clothes to wear can liao. Other things, I see how.![]()
then better off findin another boy..Originally posted by hisoka:but he even poorer than that??
yea we girls oso in the losing end...Originally posted by soulness:just read todays newpaper... girls who have their own spending power most likely to be thoe buaya wife?
u see? in sg either way its guys at the losing end...
if u are looking for a fight, im not the one sorryOriginally posted by FireIce:see?
u can never have an open mind to see the better of the world with such resistence in the first place.....
well said hahaOriginally posted by udontknowme:id rather have a poor bf than one who is filthy rich.
rich kids in singapore tend to be spoilt.
TEND TO BE. doesnt mean all of them are...
anyways, rich guys tend to like to show off their wealth as well. which for some reason i really DONT like.
the not so rich people tend to be more appreciative too.
"The easiest way for your children to learn about money is for you not to have any."
-Katherine Whitehorn
POOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOROriginally posted by M©+square:I'm poor and i don't care.![]()
if you really love him, no matter how poor he is, you will try to help. and compromise.Originally posted by blackchickenahkai:then better off findin another boy..
seriously..
if he cant even provide basic things then....i guess u better not take chances by saying "my love for u conquers all,i dont care how pooru r..u r the one i love ..not yr $$$" thingy
if i cant even provide basic things..i better dont get involve in a relationship otr marriage![]()
*clap clap*Originally posted by udontknowme:if you really love him, no matter how poor he is, you will try to help. and compromise.
or they demand u to payOriginally posted by Devil1976:Sell my one, I think they would demand a refund! <>
mmmmm....Originally posted by alexkusu:no money, no honey![]()
aiya u think golden turtle alot meh. in case no golden wan they snatch silver first lor, then maybe sometime later a gold plated ....latr on upgrade 18K to 22k etc.....step by step la.Originally posted by dcx:Topic title: Do girls mind if their BFs are poor?
In the very 1st place, if a girl's materialistic, would she has chose a guy whom she's fond of to be her bf and then later kpkb that her bf's poor?
A question that answers a question that gives you an answer....