Gwensilvz,
if you actually consider it very carefully although I doubt you would, there is a line I draw. I frankly am okay with anyone bringing up the past, about the ex girlfriend etc, its perfectly fine with me because let's face it. They are wonderful memories within it all and these are things one must appreciate and accept. I only got drunk the first time my bf and his friends were talking non-stop about how he tried to win her back. That was when it got a little too much. But my bf was still heart-broken then. I was just sticking around to mend it, right? Fine. Its cool. All I want is for him to smile.
But the reason why I was happy in the past, or at least, happier, was because 1) She didn't even dare to talk like that to me 2)My bf was always there to listen and explain. But that was only the first stage of the relationship.
He may think that I'm very petty, that he can't say or do anything with me. The fact is is that he can, and so can that girl and everyone else. However, there is a limit and one cannot rattle on and on without pausing to think on whether he/she is being very hurtful to others.
All accepted, his ex girlfriend is pretty, chio, whatever. I've heard it all. I took it in once, twice, thrice, four times, five even. But I am not going to hear the same old neverending story for the rest of my life. That's what annoys me. The repitition.
Let me enlighten you on what I've learnt from her.
1)him and her like to eat their vegetables the same way. Leaves only.
2)they both like the same songs AND not only did she go on about it. she put it on repeat when i was driving.
3)he likes cute girls. Clean-cut, not goth and fierce looking aka kind of like her.
(I looked at her and told her u gotta be kidding. She was like "its true wat!")
4)my bf requires a more understanding girlfriend. I am too oversensitive. Too harsh.
5)They had "wonderful memories" in Sentosa. Whatever that is. She has this tendency to say something and when I ask what is it she doesn't say. How irritating is that. If she wasn't gonna say it DON'T SAY ANYTHING.
6)That his ex girlfriend "is very pretty le" and I am "not so pretty". What's her point. That's really really really really hurtful. Especially when u think she is the kind who actually KNOWS how to be a friend. And turns out to be like this.
7)My bf's mom loves to hug that girl everytime she sees her. EVERY SINGLE TIME i get this. So she doesn't hug me. What, is it supposed to be meaning that if she hugs her she likes her better? I don't even WANT to put down the rest following this.

I am fat and my boobs are kind of huge for my body, and I have a funny nose, which I have no freaking idea what is so fun about commenting on other people's bodies. A real empty vessel.
9)My fingers are fat as hell, wonder how I play the piano "because hor I like that guy he got diploma in piano le! U only grade 5 u sure u can play like him or not??" Siao. Got hear me play before or not? Never right? Then keep quiet.
10)All the guys in the group either liked her before, or she liked them because she was cute, which resulted in many guys going after her. (what.....)
11)Both of them drive the same way, and passed their driving tests the first time. (that, over and over and over and over again. Haiyo. I get it.)
There is more, but its such a waste of space. So is there a point in all this? If I were to sit through a Sydney trip with all of them. And for her to keep bringing up the ex girlfriend. Tell me how you would react if it was you.
I get it, I get it, I get it. That's all I'm saying. She's already made it clear that she is the one and only cutesy pie. Its cool with me. But don't go around ostracising other people because they can't respond to her cuteness, dont go around poking and playing with other people's boyfriends, especially when their girls are around. Just watch closely. Just watch the girls. One of them even looked at me like she was begging me to intervene. We have conversations. We DO NOT BITCH about her. They merely tell me how they feel. I have said absolutely nothing to them about what I feel. If a guy begins to play with me, that way, maybe more who knows? What, that girl is going to say I''m being inappropriate? She hated the time the ex played with her bf like that. Why is she doing it to other people?
I have lost my mind a few times trying to maintain my past attitude of being happy and carefree. However, I've instead become extremely bitter, which is why I am like this now. I do not appreciate someone else telling me I do not know my own bf. I do not appreciate someone saying that I am less pretty than the ex girlfriend. Of all people, a molecule in no position to talk, spoke, and can't stop talking.
I have no intention of being harsh and direct nor do I have intention to be a b i t c h about it. You and everyone else can say I'm weak and making a mountain out of a molehill, and you can continue pointing out my flaws and saying its all in my head. But you do realize I didn't start this, and the fact that I have sat there and entertained her and numerous times, attempted to change the topic. You call her ""maybe flawless". You call me "petty, oversensitive," god knows what else. Tell me that's fair.
Im not expecting my bf to freaking whack her back. All I'm saying is that there are lines people do not cross, and if he chooses to continue, I won't mind playing the same game because I've simply had it with being Ms Nice. My engagement was completely ruined and so many promises have been broken to me. What more of hell do I require in my relationship? Competition? Comparison? No. Be clear Gwensilvz. I DID NOT START THIS.