No loss of sleep..Originally posted by sacredspirits:some common symptoms of clinical depression:
- loss of sleep
- loss of appetite
- loss of interest in things
- severe mood swings
- losing weight
but i m not a doc or a psyhciatrist.... cannot tell u much in details.... but if these symptoms persist for substantial period of time, do get help from professionals!!!
common .. i everyday also mood swing .. everyday also dont want to study .Originally posted by d3sT1nY:No loss of sleep..
I got loss of appetite.. But good food still manage to entice me..
Loss interest in studies.. Previously studying for me is still ok..
Yupyup.. Severe mood swing.. On alternate days..
But not losing weight.. Don't know leh.. Never go and weigh myself..
So how..?
Nah.. I kinda like studying.. But now I don't even bother to copy my tutorials.. T.TOriginally posted by forfun_cash:common .. i everyday also mood swing .. everyday also dont want to study .
how long have you been like this?Originally posted by d3sT1nY:Nah.. I kinda like studying.. But now I don't even bother to copy my tutorials.. T.T
Persistent sad, anxious, or "empty" mood -> TickOriginally posted by udontknowme:Depression:
Persistent sad, anxious, or "empty" mood
Feelings of hopelessness, pessimism
Feelings of guilt, worthlessness, helplessness
Loss of interest or pleasure in hobbies and activities that were once enjoyed, including sex
Decreased energy, fatigue, being "slowed down"
Difficulty concentrating, remembering, making decisions
Insomnia, early-morning awakening, or oversleeping
Appetite and/or weight loss or overeating and weight gain
Thoughts of death or suicide; suicide attempts
Restlessness, irritability
Persistent physical symptoms that do not respond to treatment, such as headaches, digestive disorders, and chronic pain
if three of more of these symptoms persist for more than two weeks, it would be best to see a doctor.
ANY THOUGHTS OF DEATH/SUICIDE MUST BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY!
some people who are depressed do not display any symptoms at all...
Only recently.. Last month..?Originally posted by udontknowme:how long have you been like this?
The sense of worthlessness and helplessness.. =/Originally posted by sacredspirits:hmm.... frankly speaking, u hv to look into yourself why u r feeling this way... stress? BGR? school? etc.... only when u know the reasons will u b able to talk about it and find ways to deal with it....
simply feeling 'sianz'.... is not depression though....
agreed.....Originally posted by udontknowme:when you say thoughts of death/suicide...do you just wish you were dead? or do you actually plan out the whole process and write suicide letters?
it would help if i could know your age/sex.
and did anything happen before you felt depressed? family issues/school/relationship problems...
err...its ok if you dont wanna answer these.
or if u want, u can pm me lah...
because if you have all those symptoms for over two weeks...it really would be good to see a doctor. esp the one about death/suicide.
Just wished that I was dead..Originally posted by udontknowme:when you say thoughts of death/suicide...do you just wish you were dead? or do you actually plan out the whole process and write suicide letters?
it would help if i could know your age/sex.
and did anything happen before you felt depressed? family issues/school/relationship problems...
err...its ok if you dont wanna answer these.
or if u want, u can pm me lah...
because if you have all those symptoms for over two weeks...it really would be good to see a doctor. esp the one about death/suicide.
I don't know.. But definitely not stress from studies..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:thats a difference between stress and depression...you sure you know which section you belong to?
i see...sometimes i have this problem too...i want to be in control of everything...so i tried my best to change the way some things happen...but sometimes...you have to understand that there will be things that are out of control...Originally posted by d3sT1nY:Just wished that I was dead..
Typical JC guy lor.. But not about family and school.. So that's the last option..
But not in a relationship.. Just that feel of being worthless and helpless over some things.. Over my inability to change the way things happen..
Inability to provide what the person I like wants..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:i see...sometimes i have this problem too...i want to be in control of everything...so i tried my best to change the way some things happen...but sometimes...you have to understand that there will be things that are out of control...
understand the truth that many things are not within control...see through it and you will attain peace..
anyway what thing trigger your reaction?
its the material stuff something essential?Originally posted by d3sT1nY:Inability to provide what the person I like wants..
Maybe that thread on "Do girls mind if their BF's are poor?" can explain me well..
Not exactly though.. But I don't know what she wants.. Coming from a rich family.. There should be a bare minimum that she can tolerate right..? I don't know.. =/Originally posted by R3SsH|n:its the material stuff something essential?
what bare minimum?Originally posted by d3sT1nY:Not exactly though.. But I don't know what she wants.. Coming from a rich family.. There should be a bare minimum that she can tolerate right..? I don't know.. =/
have you gone out with her before?Originally posted by d3sT1nY:Not exactly though.. But I don't know what she wants.. Coming from a rich family.. There should be a bare minimum that she can tolerate right..? I don't know.. =/
Maybe I just don't understand her well enough.. Well.. Since when guys can truly understand girls anyway..Originally posted by udontknowme:have you gone out with her before?
trust me...just because she comes from a rich family doesnt have to mean that you have to be rich...
you just quarrel with her is it?Originally posted by d3sT1nY:Maybe I just don't understand her well enough.. Well.. Since when guys can truly understand girls anyway..