No lah.. Hahaz.. Let's not digress from the topic of depression.. =XOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:you just quarrel with her is it?
thats true though. but girls cant understand guys either...Originally posted by d3sT1nY:Maybe I just don't understand her well enough.. Well.. Since when guys can truly understand girls anyway..
haha...alright..Originally posted by d3sT1nY:No lah.. Hahaz.. Let's not digress from the topic of depression.. =X
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:haha...alright..
i can deduce you are just sad ba...don't worry...happy times will come again soon...![]()
You major in biology arh..?Originally posted by udontknowme:i have nothing against religion.
but depression is a psychological disorder. its actually when your brain fails to release enough serotonin.
having a religion may help.
but sadly, it doesnt actually cure depression.
Quite true.. Thanks for your advice.. Appreciated..Originally posted by udontknowme:and another thing, dont read up too much on stuff like these on the internet.
they will get you thinking. and you might get convinced that you ARE depressed when you might not actually be.
and the brain is a weird thing. when you think you are, after a while, you WILL BE.
doesnt make sense, but its true.
its good to know a little about this disease.
but when you are so...vulnerable, its best not to read so much about such things lah.
no...Originally posted by d3sT1nY:You major in biology arh..?
I don't really believe in religion anyway.. =/
Nvm.. Lolx..Originally posted by udontknowme:no...
nothing to do with biology.
biology got study about depression/mental disorders meh?
i have all of these symptoms leh... jialatOriginally posted by sacredspirits:some common symptoms of clinical depression:
- loss of sleep
- loss of appetite
- loss of interest in things
- severe mood swings
- losing weight
but i m not a doc or a psyhciatrist.... cannot tell u much in details.... but if these symptoms persist for substantial period of time, do get help from professionals!!!
Ah... but what causes the brain not to release enough serotonin? I know you can take serotonin uptake inhibitors but actually the long term solution is to have a paradigm shift in your thinking or mind.Originally posted by udontknowme:i have nothing against religion.
but depression is a psychological disorder. its actually when your brain fails to release enough serotonin.
having a religion may help.
but sadly, it doesnt actually cure depression.
religion can help. true. and i respect your view on that.Originally posted by casino_king:Ah... but what causes the brain not to release enough serotonin? I know you can take serotonin uptake inhibitors but actually the long term solution is to have a paradigm shift in your thinking or mind.
If you don't need religion I guess that is good news... but if you think you have no way to turn... then religion is one option for many people.
uh-huh.Originally posted by bksianzz:religion can only suppress depression, yes it helps but it doesnt solve the problem
I see what you mean; when you are suffering from depression you take medication and not try religion. Yes I agree. After you have got over your latest depression episode; then what? Wait for the next one and take medication again?Originally posted by udontknowme:religion can help. true. and i respect your view on that.
but when you are really depressed, its not just about changing your views/making yourself think more positively.
unless you yourself are depressed, you wont know what its like to be depressed. and no matter how hard you try or want to be positive, its almost impossible.
thats whats sad about depression.
you cant do anything about it on your own, even if you really want to.
can ask anyone who is clinically depressed.
For stupid reasons somemore? ...em..... read this http://www.gethappy.net/bookhm.htmOriginally posted by d3sT1nY:Oh man.. I'm getting sadder and sadder lah.. For stupid reasons somemore..![]()