So yr husband is indian while u are chineseOriginally posted by elindra:Well, is her family very strict when it comes to religion? That might mean that you have to convert. It really depends on the family. Like my friend's wife is Christian whereas he is Muslim and his parents don't expect her to convert unless she wants to. Mind you, that is a very rare and not very common scenerio.
Besides that, you will have to handle your gossiping relatives etc who thinks that there is something wrong with you that you can't get someone of your own race. Not all. Some relatives I mean. Just make sure both of you can handle the gossiping.
I would say it was easier for me because my parents like him very much so no problems. I just had to handle the insensitive remarks from my relatives. Religion wise is of no problem since I'm a free thinker and he doesn't expect me to convert.
Btw, my husband is indian and a catholic.
aNY INDIAN TO DISAGREE OR CONFIRM WIF DIS VIEWOriginally posted by Kelthuzad:Hmm... maybe I am just shallow too, but I cannot quite accept my baby daughter marrying an Indian when she grows up...
Make no mistake, I have nothing against Indians. It is a great culture, and some of my best pals are Indians too. It's just that .... I can't quite put it in words, but I can't shake the feeling that Indians prefer to take Chinese wives just for looks (lets face it guys, Chinese ladies are more attractive than the Indian ones, at least in Singapore), and also as social trophies.
I know my view is politically incorrect... but I'd just like to speak my mind...
Sorry if I offended you gals out there with Indian husbands/ bfs... certainly not my intention to offend anyone...
i really pity all those lonely indian girls out there.Originally posted by Chelzea:So yr husband is indian while u are chinesequite common but nt e other way
valentinoo wan ang moh lahOriginally posted by boy in blues:i really pity all those lonely indian girls out there.
please indian guys, please spend more quality time with your beloved indian girls.......
because i sure as heck ain't gonna do it for you.
just kidding![]()
but then,Originally posted by Chelzea:valentinoo wan ang moh lah![]()
buy 1 get 1 free lorOriginally posted by boy in blues:but then,
will ang-mor guys take indian girls?
my concern is whats gonna happen to all those lonely unattached indian girls if indian guys keep rejecting them,
and resort to outsourcing instead?![]()
We have to look into the mirror first before making such 'concerns'......Originally posted by boy in blues:but then,
will ang-mor guys take indian girls?
my concern is whats gonna happen to all those lonely unattached indian girls if indian guys keep rejecting them,
and resort to outsourcing instead?![]()
1. That is just how you think and not necessarily what the Indian guy trying to marry your daughter might be thinking?Originally posted by Kelthuzad:Hmm... maybe I am just shallow too, but I cannot quite accept my baby daughter marrying an Indian when she grows up...
Make no mistake, I have nothing against Indians. It is a great culture, and some of my best pals are Indians too. It's just that .... I can't quite put it in words, but I can't shake the feeling that Indians prefer to take Chinese wives just for looks (lets face it guys, Chinese ladies are more attractive than the Indian ones, at least in Singapore), and also as social trophies.
I know my view is politically incorrect... but I'd just like to speak my mind...
Sorry if I offended you gals out there with Indian husbands/ bfs... certainly not my intention to offend anyone...
Originally posted by Devil1976:Yes... I agree fully with you. It's only how I think, and I said so as much in my own post.
1. That is just how you think and not necessarily what the Indian guy trying to marry your daughter might be thinking?
Originally posted by Chelzea:buy 1 get 1 free lorPossible for indian guys to have multiple wives?
Me also want ang mo, not fellow UMG.Originally posted by Chelzea:valentinoo wan ang moh lah![]()
ermm what's wrong with indian girls? i used to have a rather nice indian friend in primary school. i used to have a really good looking indian teacher as well and my english teacher is an attractive indian looking teacher but im not sure whether she's indian, she's a superb teacher, in terms of qualifications and personalityOriginally posted by boy in blues:i really pity all those lonely indian girls out there.
please indian guys, please spend more quality time with your beloved indian girls.......
because i sure as heck ain't gonna do it for you.
just kidding![]()
i read this post so many times.......i think i want to comment about this statement made again.Originally posted by kivichio:Sigh... you do know that some of the most attractive people in the world are those with mixed heritages. There is a reason why "exotic" is usually equated with "sensuous".
Laziness is not an inherited trait. Its a matter of upbringing and culture. Nearly forty years of making racial harmony a priority in both our education curriculum and environment and this is the end product. Sigh...
Yeah... As much as I might agree with you to an extent, but there're just so many happenings in this world that cannot be so simply resolved... Another thing is, would your daughter listen to you even if you're against it in the future...? Even if your worry is true, some people would still prefer to learn it the hard way....?Originally posted by Kelthuzad:Yes... I agree fully with you. It's only how I think, and I said so as much in my own post.
But it strikes me that certain Indian men will consistently pursue exclusively only ladies from a specific racial group, be they Chinese or Caucasions etc.
My wife used to be pursued by a persistent Indian man before she married me, and when he failed to woo my wife, he shifted his target onto other Chinese women. This happened several times until it is clear that the first and foremost criteria for that Indian man is to look for a Chinese lady... I have seen this kind of things happening quite frequently really.
To me, this suggests some kind of fetishism or a desire to win a social trophy on the part of the man. Whatever it maybe, it is highly unlikely to be true love motivating that man... The situation is not unlike Sarong party Girls really. When an SPG attempts to hook up with a caucasion man, would your gut feel tell you that that SPG really loves that man?
Like I said, this is only what I think, and I maybe wrong. If an interacial couple is genuinely in love with each other, then they should be allowed to consumate their love.
I am merely trying to articulate why I felt uneasy if my little girl is to marry an Indian man...
Hear hear! Finally a post in this thread that's refreshing, NOT narrow-minded, stereotyping and superficial. Some people seem to think it's all about the looks, and even if so, that no indian girl has "the looks." I suggest broadening your minds a little.Originally posted by jayellefull:ermm what's wrong with indian girls? i used to have a rather nice indian friend in primary school. i used to have a really good looking indian teacher as well and my english teacher is an attractive indian looking teacher but im not sure whether she's indian, she's a superb teacher, in terms of qualifications and personality
so what's wrong with indian females?
Hi everyone!Originally posted by XYZ07:hi, like to ask wat do u all think of inter-racial relationship. in this case,
chinese guy , malay gal. can any1 give some advice. thanks.
Originally posted by dinky1409:Hi everyone!
For malays, especially muslims, its quite complicated. First of all, if the relationship play play who cares lah, but if marriage is concerned, the guy will have to convert to Muslim. I mean if civil court, under SG laws can lah, still can be recognised but under the Syariah court, the non-muslim party have to convert. If not, not recognised.
My advice is, because it's muslim, religion has to come into place. If the girl don't care about her religion, then by all means go ahead with the realtionship as per normal. However if she does care, before the relationship with her non-muslim bf goes deeper, she has to make it clear with her bf.
Make sure the bf don't mind converting into muslim. However, it is best he converts out of his own interest in the religion and not solely because he wants to marry the girl. Because if he does convert and does not practice to be a good muslim, the girl will burden his sins as a muslim.
If it happens that her bf die die does not want to convert, nothing wrong with that, to each his own, it is probably the best that they end the relationship as soon as possible so as not to complicate things further with their deepened love and their religions respectively.
So bottom line, discuss about their stands in religion first. This one for muslims lah don't know about other religions..
If chinese boy and malay girl, both muslim, then religion does not take into account anymore. Maybe their lifestyle, families and culture differences might intervene. And when that happens, as long as they prioritize their love first, then carry on lor..
Just my few mins of crapZ..![]()
Too hot for chinese guys to handle?Originally posted by coffeeortea:true, indian girls are just..............................................................................................................