nope.....different people have different tactics.......your looking at people's eyes show that you are observing their attention iin the conversation...........Originally posted by icYwATeR:When you're talking to your friends, do you actually look at their face or rather eye contact, when talking?
cause i have this habit that i wouldnt look at peoples face when im talking, is that a bad habit ? if so how am i gonna change .
Thank you in advance for your reply...![]()
cannot leh, look into ppl's eyes too long later kena electrocuted.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Eye contact. It's a kind of respect.
Something is wrong if I'm avoiding his eyes.
Dont teach people wrong thingsOriginally posted by FireIce:sometimes i look at the chest.....![]()
Any reason why you are not maintaining eye contact?Originally posted by icYwATeR:very weird ley, because normally when im talking , i dont even look at their face.
How to change ar?
u so weak meh?Originally posted by kopiosatu:cannot leh, look into ppl's eyes too long later kena electrocuted.
for chest hair?Originally posted by FireIce:sometimes i look at the chest.....![]()
i was think about leak of self confidence?Originally posted by ^spidee^:Any reason why you are not maintaining eye contact?
for cleavageOriginally posted by SGpork:for chest hair?
Originally posted by FireIce:for cleavage
shy niaOriginally posted by browniebaobao:u so weak meh?
I used to lack self-confidence too, but I told myself that I must make some positive changes in my life because no one else will do it for me. It will feel awkward at first, so start slowly. Maybe try talking to yourself in the mirror, then maintain eye contact with passersby, then slowly to people whom you are going to talk to. Look above their noses if you feel it's too hard to look into their eyes.Originally posted by icYwATeR:i was think about leak of self confidence?
knsOriginally posted by kopiosatu:shy nia![]()
ty for your information there. But talking to the mirror would that help?or is there any alternativeOriginally posted by ^spidee^:I used to lack self-confidence too, but I told myself that I must make some positive changes in my life because no one else will do it for me. It will feel awkward at first, so start slowly. Maybe try talking to yourself in the mirror, then maintain eye contact with passersby, then slowly to people whom you are going to talk to. Look above their noses if you feel it's too hard to look into their eyes.![]()
Originally posted by ^spidee^:u mean stare at strangers huh?
I used to lack self-confidence too, but I told myself that I must make some positive changes in my life because no one else will do it for me. It will feel awkward at first, so start slowly. Maybe try talking to yourself in the mirror, then maintain eye contact with passersby, then slowly to people whom you are going to talk to. Look above their noses if you feel it's too hard to look into their eyes.