Well This is something new for him if he does that and the lady accepts...Originally posted by mushigen:I beg to differ. You don't do it via SMS or e-mails or anything that involves not seeing her eye to eye.
By the way, I feel there is no need to say "will you be my gf?". It is a big turn-off, no?
Will you ever see Cassanova asking a girl, "may I make love to you?". Hell, no.
Drink beer or wine..?Originally posted by forfun_cash:Today i walked her from the bus-stop to her void deck.During the walking ordeal, i really wanted to hold her hands and say "i love you,can you be my girlfriend?" . But everytime when my hand was about to move , my heartbeats will just accelerate,making me nervous and thus chicken out in the final minute... and the best part is .. it will take me one week before i can ask her out again ( due to her busy schedules ) ..
Yes .. she told me that she likes me too .. but because we had been dragging this "relationship" for too long , i found that we have less topics to talk about .. resulting in a more awkward each time we meet. i have a feeling that after today she wont like me anymore ( because i STILL did not ask her to be my girlfriend) and the fact that we are talking lesser and lesser ..
Fcuk me . Fcuk myself for being so humji .. i really cant describe my feeling now .. i mean .. i should just go to hell . i feel like shouting .. hitting something .. argh .. just go to hell pls .....
So how will you have reacted had she responded positively to the above question?Originally posted by dinky1409:" Would you like to be my BF? "
Aiyoh this 1 standard larh everyone knows lor!Originally posted by hxm:hey hey, afraid to hold her hand arh? tell you what, bring her to orchard watch movie, at times when there are lots of people. when crossing the road just hold lor.![]()
both of you like each other liao right? go try! hmm, i think i read about this somewhere in sgforums
lol.. cuteOriginally posted by dinky1409:Be creative? Yeah haha.. I was in a similar position as the threadstarter and one day I send her this sms, " Would you like to be my BF? " (It's suppose to be GF) And she replied, " Haha no, but I would love to be your GF " And so that's how my love story started..
Hey threadstarter maybe you can try the same thing as me..![]()
Try this out ... its cute + romantic! It might work out for u too...Originally posted by dinky1409:Be creative? Yeah haha.. I was in a similar position as the threadstarter and one day I send her this sms, " Would you like to be my BF? " (It's suppose to be GF) And she replied, " Haha no, but I would love to be your GF " And so that's how my love story started..
Hey threadstarter maybe you can try the same thing as me..![]()
can i give u one freaking tight slap to wake u up??Originally posted by forfun_cash:Today i walked her from the bus-stop to her void deck.During the walking ordeal, i really wanted to hold her hands and say "i love you,can you be my girlfriend?" . But everytime when my hand was about to move , my heartbeats will just accelerate,making me nervous and thus chicken out in the final minute... and the best part is .. it will take me one week before i can ask her out again ( due to her busy schedules ) ..
Yes .. she told me that she likes me too .. but because we had been dragging this "relationship" for too long , i found that we have less topics to talk about .. resulting in a more awkward each time we meet. i have a feeling that after today she wont like me anymore ( because i STILL did not ask her to be my girlfriend) and the fact that we are talking lesser and lesser ..
Fcuk me . Fcuk myself for being so humji .. i really cant describe my feeling now .. i mean .. i should just go to hell . i feel like shouting .. hitting something .. argh .. just go to hell pls .....
You think a scaredy cat like him'd dare to do it?Originally posted by weijian:can i give u one freaking tight slap to wake u up??
the lady already told you your chances liao...
what the toot are you waiting for??
waiting for Xmas or even Chinese New Year then ask her so ask to have double good news or something ar??
by the time u wait ar, her heart for you will die off le la...
it's hard to find gals who tells u how they feel and still let u see them off back home and allow you to date them when they told u how they (gals) feel lor..
u are lucky to know this gal lor..
if this applies to normal average gals...the moment they tell u that ar, the few days that follows...will be gals trying to aviod u liao lo...
count urself lucky to have found such a gal..
pick up the guts that guys shld have la...and do the right thing...
if u dun dare to hold hands...nvm..
the next time u see her home..or to the bus stop..
instead of holding her hand, which is what you're afraid of..
why not try to give her a peck on her forehead, or hug her...then look at her in the eye & then pop the question lah...
Try this, when going out for a movie, wait till its time than you two proceed in. In there will be dark. So....hold her hand, no need to say anything to her seat till she seated. This show you care, gentle and more importantly, you get to know if she rejecting youOriginally posted by forfun_cash:Today i walked her from the bus-stop to her void deck.During the walking ordeal, i really wanted to hold her hands and say "i love you,can you be my girlfriend?" . But everytime when my hand was about to move , my heartbeats will just accelerate,making me nervous and thus chicken out in the final minute... and the best part is .. it will take me one week before i can ask her out again ( due to her busy schedules ) ..
yes please..Originally posted by shrekho:Something my colleauge told me:
" During that time, I had neither money nor career. But I was sincere in my every move and dates. But how should I ask her? What if I am rejected? Finally, the idea came. "
"I asked her out for a movie at cineleisure. While we were crossing the road, I held her hand firmly with mine, not letting go even till the ticket stand, popcorn buying and sitting down. I held on until the lights dim and the movie was about to start."
"At the right moment, I whispered to her,"I hope this will be a beautiful and wonderful starting for the both of us.'" Hands clutched and I can sense no rejection, as her head tilt towards me."
Now they are married with a daughter and number 2 is coming out soon. Kan! Ang bao money not enough !
If you want it to be in SOP style:
Step 1: Ask her out for a movie, or a anywhere. Make sure that the end location is somewhere you can whisper.
Step 2: While crossing the road, grab her hand like you would to a kid, firmly.
Not too hard, not to gentle. Just firm. If she wants to fight it, release after crossing and say:
" Too many cars. Better Be careful" . Common sense pls. No cars ard, don say too many cars! Pick the right line!
Else, you are 80% warm and carry on holding. And please, got sweaty palm, wipe before holding!
Step 3: Keep the holding until you wanna declare. Sensitive part. Choose time n location! Also, just whisper ,
"it's going to be a wonderful and happy future for the both of us"
... something like tat... Too direct, she cannot take it, or kena reject, you still have some leeway to retrogate.
Should work for those who feel connected. Oh if you try n it fails, pls don kill me...
Need a block diagram to see how it should work?
haha
Originally posted by M©+square:![]()
just quit?Originally posted by playmemory:Try again lor ...
If you don't keep trying ... what are u going to do ?
how long was that? 1970s?Originally posted by shrekho:Something my colleauge told me:
" During that time, I had neither money nor career. But I was sincere in my every move and dates. But how should I ask her? What if I am rejected? Finally, the idea came. "
"I asked her out for a movie at cineleisure. While we were crossing the road, I held her hand firmly with mine, not letting go even till the ticket stand, popcorn buying and sitting down. I held on until the lights dim and the movie was about to start."
"At the right moment, I whispered to her,"I hope this will be a beautiful and wonderful starting for the both of us.'" Hands clutched and I can sense no rejection, as her head tilt towards me."
Now they are married with a daughter and number 2 is coming out soon. Kan! Ang bao money not enough !
If you want it to be in SOP style:
Step 1: Ask her out for a movie, or a anywhere. Make sure that the end location is somewhere you can whisper.
Step 2: While crossing the road, grab her hand like you would to a kid, firmly.
Not too hard, not to gentle. Just firm. If she wants to fight it, release after crossing and say:
" Too many cars. Better Be careful" . Common sense pls. No cars ard, don say too many cars! Pick the right line!
Else, you are 80% warm and carry on holding. And please, got sweaty palm, wipe before holding!
Step 3: Keep the holding until you wanna declare. Sensitive part. Choose time n location! Also, just whisper ,
"it's going to be a wonderful and happy future for the both of us"
... something like tat... Too direct, she cannot take it, or kena reject, you still have some leeway to retrogate.
Should work for those who feel connected. Oh if you try n it fails, pls don kill me...
Need a block diagram to see how it should work?
haha
y quit ? ... will meet the same problem again alone the way ...Originally posted by M©+square:just quit?
So don't have failures anymore.![]()
The next time, he'll grow more mature and be able to handle it hopefully?Originally posted by playmemory:y quit ? ... will meet the same problem again alone the way ...
right ?![]()
yea right .. that time got cineleisure?Originally posted by alexkusu:how long was that? 1970s?