Each decision will reap new experience, growth.Originally posted by lonestar86:since he dun appreciate my advice, maybe i shld not care abt him anymore..
Originally posted by lonestar86:let him learn the hard way by keeping ur distance from him for a short period of time first.
1 of my colleague is being “hooked”..
HeÂ’s going to the pub @ least 3 times a week..
HeÂ’s only 17yr old, poly yr 1 student..
HeÂ’s spending his parentsÂ’ $$ on all the beer and liquor he drinks in the pub..
His parents are still being kept in the dark loh.. Hai~~
The reason y heÂ’s going back to the pub again and again itÂ’s bÂ’cus of 1 of the female staff..
When we advise him not to go back again, he gets angry..
[b]What shld we do??[/b]
Wah... they get paid so much $$$ per hour ah... you sure or not 1 hour $13 bucks. 1 day 8 hrs alot leh... That means 1 day $100+ then 1 month $2600 to $2800 as a waitress... Better than you study 3yrs at singapore poly to be an Optometrist & work 11 long hours a day in a small little shop and get only $2500 a month.Originally posted by olala:pub dun hire pretty waitress for 10-13$ and hr for ntus
its part of their marketting strategy to get guys to come back
these gals will juz ask u to open drinks here and there t o earn commison
its part of their job,but if ur friend cant udnerstand this
then let him learn by falling loh
and if ur doen ur part as a friend to the fullest,dun whine...
theres nth u can do
I got another idea... the next time he goes to the pub you ask him to call you. when you know he is there, you make a report to the police straight... so the cops goes there, fine the owner for allowing underage in to drink then next time they will stop him from entering again right. Not nice lah but maybe it can still save him from Big trouble coming his way.Originally posted by casino_king:Just remain as his fren and be there for him if he needs you. Just don't lend him money; if fact try to borrow as much as possible and then keep in a bank for him.
He is in love and he cannot even change himself so how are you going to change him? The only hope he has is that the girl change job or pubs and disappear from his life.
exactly..Originally posted by snobbish:My friend goes to a certain pub 5 times(the other day cannot goes he do shift) a week to see a waitress he likes.Open Bottle after bottle. As for some pretty waitesses i know, they have customers who are courting them go the pub almost daily for few months til they give up,then another cycle comes along. Take note these guys are not teens liao.
The pub boss will ask the waitress everyday call these men down to drink. That is whats called regular customers.
btw, he has already borrowed $$ from another colleague of ours..Originally posted by casino_king:Just remain as his fren and be there for him if he needs you. Just don't lend him money; if fact try to borrow as much as possible and then keep in a bank for him.
leave him be, recommend ur colleagues dun lend him money..Originally posted by lonestar86:btw, he's already borrowing $$ from another colleague of ours..
But gals must be both pretty and sexy in order to work in a pub..Originally posted by zocoss:Wah... they get paid so much $$$ per hour ah... you sure or not 1 hour $13 bucks. 1 day 8 hrs alot leh... That means 1 day $100+ then 1 month $2600 to $2800 as a waitress... Better than you study 3yrs at singapore poly to be an Optometrist & work 11 long hours a day in a small little shop and get only $2500 a month.
Wah like tat better go and be a waitress better... LOLz![]()
exactly, they r using this kinda "dirty" strategy to lure navie guys back to the pub again and again to spend $$ in the pub..Originally posted by olala:to clarify,its not the gal who jio him right?its the female staff workign there which hes attracted to isnt it?
if this is so,then i think hes still very naive
pub dun hire pretty waitress for 10-13$ and hr for ntus
its part of their marketting strategy to get guys to come back
these gals will juz ask u to open drinks here and there t o earn commison
its part of their job,but if ur friend cant udnerstand this
then let him learn by falling loh
tsk tsk tsk..Originally posted by Manager433:Last nite went to a pub along neil road. The pub owner ( young chap ) employs a few young chio super ah lian waitress. At first when me and my frenz ( 2 of us only ) went in, the pub was so quite. No other customers. Then after 9pm, customers starts to pour in. I can tell all r their frenz lah ( regular customers ). And guess wat? They r mostly young teens or the most still doing NS loh. They open bottles after bottles just to show off to those ah lians......stupid.
Ya..Originally posted by Manager433:They open bottles after bottles just to show off to those ah lians......stupid.
She just wants to keep her job.Originally posted by lonestar86:exactly..
the pub gal call/sms my colleague very often..
asking him to visit her @ the pub..
Originally posted by lonestar86:Learn the hard way.
1 of my colleague is being “hooked”..
HeÂ’s going to the pub @ least 3 times a week..
HeÂ’s only 17yr old, poly yr 1 student..
HeÂ’s spending his parentsÂ’ $$ on all the beer and liquor he drinks in the pub..
His parents are still being kept in the dark loh.. Hai~~
The reason y heÂ’s going back to the pub again and again itÂ’s bÂ’cus of 1 of the female staff..
When we advise him not to go back again, he gets angry..
[b]What shld we do??[/b]
yes. i suggested that too.Originally posted by Magnus:She just wants to keep her job.
Ask your colleague to date her out outside her work schedule.
See how's her response.