he doesn't need to consider. he needs to make up his mind for he's in a confused state right now.Originally posted by dragg:if you need to consider that means you dont love any one of them.
The fact that he is considering shows that he has a heart and feelings, and that he is not a cold-hearted person.Originally posted by dragg:if you need to consider that means you dont love any one of them.
come on, everyone makes mistake in the past. More importantly, is ppl dare to face his past, and stand up and changed. This is what guts is all about.Originally posted by browniebaobao:I dun see why u should hate ur ex gf in the first place.
If I were her, I would leave too. If u owed debts bcos of a business failure, then it's a different story. But u owed those debts bcos u were a gambler! And u were so damn irresponsible!
She must be very hurt when you said that to her. I feel sorry for her. I think if you really loved a person, you would not ask her to sell/pawn away her jewellery, especially the engagement/wedding ring.
Now that you know, shouldn't you clear up the debts yourself and set her free?
You dun deserve her. It's not for you to choose.
Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:To make it simple, I had been with this girl for 6 years, and planning to get married. At that time, i always like to gamble soccer. So got 1 day, I lost alot, until I need to borrow money from loan shark...the amount...not to mention, it is near 42K.
In my first 2 months, i have no problem paying the installment, however my colleagues realized I often use the company computer for soccer betting, as a result, i lost my job. The loan shark was extremely harsh, and I cant pay. That point of time, i had a lot of arguement with my galfren. We are engaged, she still have the engagement diamond ring, so i asked her to sell it to pay my debt. Instead, it caused much of arguement, and 3 weeks of heated arguement, she left.
At that point of time, i hated her so much and I cursed her, leaving me when i am in such a trouble, when i needed somebody the most.
4 years past. much had changed. I am a new life. Stead job, quit smoking, not to mention gambling. I am now going happily steady with a gal, going to get marry soon. She was my source of inspiration these few years. I still hate my ex-gal fren until One day....
One day when i was walking down Raffles City, i saw her!!. I really wanted to go over to scold her, ( coz last time no chance, she changed her address and her mobile number, even her workplace). When i was about to open my mouth, i was shocked, she is still wearing my engagement ring. I sacarsitically
asked her, "wah, still wearing my ring". She didnt notice who i was until she turned her head behind. Tears when dripping her eyes. I turned serious, and began to talk to her.
I was shocked to that she
1) is still paying my loan shark money (left back 2000)
2) inform the loan shark not too look for me, if not she will not pay a single cent, becoz she knew i am guy who needs alot of face, from friend and family
3) she never wanted to sell away the engagement ring
She never ask for anything in return. She is turning 29 years old now, still single. She also dun wan to give me her mobile number, only a hotmail address, as she knows i am going to get married soon. ( She saw my ring)
Hate turn into luv and guilt. On that day she left, I luv her so much that it took me 1 year to forget her.
i thought it was my parents who called the police and settle the loan shark case, i didnt know........ Since no one bug me for money...still care meh that time!!!.
Suddenly i feel like going back with her, she had done so much for me and the reason i hate her and to forget about her in the past, is becoming the reason why i should luv her more.
But, BUT, my current galfren also did not do anything wrong to me, and had been supportive to me throughout all these 3 years. How...who should i choose.
I love both of them now, but now i got an extra guilty feeling to my first love. HOW?? i am soo confused...
If u r me, who will u choose? i dun wan to hurt anyone
i agree. no point adding oil.Originally posted by AMD2004:come on, everyone makes mistake in the past. More importantly, is ppl dare to face his past, and stand up and changed. This is what guts is all about.
U think to quit smoking no need determination. let bygone be bygone. Dont scold him liao lah, he also sibeh jialat now.
the loan sharks actually listened to wat she said and DID NOT pester u for the huge amount of money but instead gave her 4 long years to pay them back?! when did the loan sharks become charity organisations?Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:I was shocked to that she
2) inform the loan shark not too look for me, if not she will not pay a single cent, becoz she knew i am guy who needs alot of face, from friend and family
you think they got so much time to hang pig head at people's house meh.. furthermore they are already being paid...Originally posted by UandMe:the loan sharks actually listened to wat she said and DID NOT pester u for the huge amount of money but instead gave her 4 long years to pay them back?! when did the loan sharks become charity organisations?
4 long years man. if people could take years to pay back loansharks there wouldn't be so many cases of loansharks pestering people on the newspaper.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:you think they got so much time to hang pig head at people's house meh.. furthermore they are already being paid...
trupeace, you must pray...
Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:To make it simple, I had been with this girl for 6 years, and planning to get married. At that time, i always like to gamble soccer. So got 1 day, I lost alot, until I need to borrow money from loan shark...the amount...not to mention, it is near 42K.
In my first 2 months, i have no problem paying the installment, however my colleagues realized I often use the company computer for soccer betting, as a result, i lost my job. The loan shark was extremely harsh, and I cant pay. That point of time, i had a lot of arguement with my galfren. We are engaged, she still have the engagement diamond ring, so i asked her to sell it to pay my debt. Instead, it caused much of arguement, and 3 weeks of heated arguement, she left.
At that point of time, i hated her so much and I cursed her, leaving me when i am in such a trouble, when i needed somebody the most.
4 years past. much had changed. I am a new life. Stead job, quit smoking, not to mention gambling. I am now going happily steady with a gal, going to get marry soon. She was my source of inspiration these few years. I still hate my ex-gal fren until One day....
One day when i was walking down Raffles City, i saw her!!. I really wanted to go over to scold her, ( coz last time no chance, she changed her address and her mobile number, even her workplace). When i was about to open my mouth, i was shocked, she is still wearing my engagement ring. I sacarsitically
asked her, "wah, still wearing my ring". She didnt notice who i was until she turned her head behind. Tears when dripping her eyes. I turned serious, and began to talk to her.
I was shocked to that she
3) she never wanted to sell away the engagement ring
She never ask for anything in return. She is turning 29 years old now, still single. She also dun wan to give me her mobile number, only a hotmail address, as she knows i am going to get married soon. ( She saw my ring)
Hate turn into luv and guilt. On that day she left, I luv her so much that it took me 1 year to forget her.
i thought it was my parents who called the police and settle the loan shark case, i didnt know........ Since no one bug me for money...still care meh that time!!!.
Suddenly i feel like going back with her, she had done so much for me and the reason i hate her and to forget about her in the past, is becoming the reason why i should luv her more.
But, BUT, my current galfren also did not do anything wrong to me, and had been supportive to me throughout all these 3 years. How...who should i choose.
I love both of them now, but now i got an extra guilty feeling to my first love. HOW?? i am soo confused...
If u r me, who will u choose? i dun wan to hurt anyone
aiyo, as long as principle is paid within certain amount of time, the rest interest leh, i am not sure lah. loan shark also afraid of police mah. got steady income still wan to make noise meh? anyway this is not the issue here.Originally posted by UandMe:4 long years man. if people could take years to pay back loansharks there wouldn't be so many cases of loansharks pestering people on the newspaper.