not really bravery, but it is a way to release all those pent-up stress, although a very bad way to do that.Originally posted by snobbish:Someone Once told me:
Suicide is Such a Scary deed that needs bravery to do,
If even such a scary thing you have guts to do ,
How Come you dun have The bravery to live On???
people cut/SI to release and try to keep themselves alive.Originally posted by Eternal-fire:In this case siltting wrist would actually be a better way to release than suicide. IMO suicide is stupid. BUt dun go siltting your wrist because I say so, instead try to do someother things that can help you 'release'.
later dont die but get brain damage even worse...Originally posted by maggot:Slight headache nia then a bit sleepy then collapse and finally die![]()
Really meh... I heard a lot of people have killed themselves through SI... ie use SI as a means to suicide. eg they slit their wrists too much and too deep and don't stop the bleeding. But yeah... I heard of people who SI just because they think they are too "coward" to die... to these people I just have to say... it's not a question about cowardice at all... please don't SI just as an alternative to suicide... neither are good options at all..Originally posted by udontknowme:people cut/SI to release and try to keep themselves alive.
most people who SI DONT wanna commit suicide
the whole point of SI-ing is so that they will keep themselves from killing themselves.
I would always give the suicidee benefit of doubt that there's a very good reason for him/her to give up.Originally posted by AshedAnna:Some people think death is the answer. No biggie, everyone has their limitations. But what makes you crack to that point? Would it be too much criticism from the people you love? Consistent reminders of your bad past (if you had one)? Always told your incorrigible, never-changing? etc? Share.
yes. there are a lot of people who kill themselves by SI-ing. however, there are more who SI to keep themselves alive. doesnt make sense eh?? people who SI are NOT too coward to die. if only it was easy to understand these people's mind...Originally posted by xXStormFallXx:Really meh... I heard a lot of people have killed themselves through SI... ie use SI as a means to suicide. eg they slit their wrists too much and too deep and don't stop the bleeding. But yeah... I heard of people who SI just because they think they are too "coward" to die... to these people I just have to say... it's not a question about cowardice at all... please don't SI just as an alternative to suicide... neither are good options at all..
SI takes courage, but it's not good courage at all.. Greater courage is when you can overcome these urges to cut. If you feel pain, have the courage to find something constructive to do with it... let it out in some other form... not SI... don't internalise it and don't be so harsh about yourselves..
SI, whether its already a habit, or just the first time, or doing it for fun because its the 'cool' thing to do is always dangerous.Originally posted by AshedAnna:Prozac Nation...impressive.
Actually it becomes dangerous when SI becomes a habit. People always tell you channel the energy elsewhere don't anyhow cut yourself...like its so easy like that. Then they always hate the person who dies because they say the person is selfish...but maybe they just kanna until jialat jialat and they dun wanna kanna anymore...maybe the people who give them the sht is the selfish ones..dunno who got experience that kind of thing before?
Originally posted by xXStormFallXx:gracias.
I can tell it is difficult to stop SIing... if it helps, I used to SI too but was stopped in the earlier stages, before it got to worse, as I had someone to talk to about it...
I guess the urges vary among different people... it depends on the trigger I guess, n how much you can take...
Just to clarify right...The comment about being too "coward" to die was something I heard from a friend... she said she cut herself and was suicidial, but the only thing stopping herself from actually suicide was that she was too "coward"... her own words... not trying to judge people who SI and people who commit suicide...
How you know it's a release? Have you been dead before?Originally posted by BeEtHoVeN:not really bravery, but it is a way to release all those pent-up stress, although a very bad way to do that.
If you say that people ain't being fair to you (like they always claim), do you think that you're being fair to yourself like ending your own life for those selfish people who won't even care a sh|t about you?Originally posted by AshedAnna:Prozac Nation...impressive.
Actually it becomes dangerous when SI becomes a habit. People always tell you channel the energy elsewhere don't anyhow cut yourself...like its so easy like that. Then they always hate the person who dies because they say the person is selfish...but maybe they just kanna until jialat jialat and they dun wanna kanna anymore...maybe the people who give them the sht is the selfish ones..dunno who got experience that kind of thing before?
It's not only about courage and logic..Originally posted by snobbish:as i mentioned, if a person can do such a scary thing like attempting death, why not he use this courage to live on. If dying\ so scary he also dare, biting on and facing life should be easier?