Originally posted by lonestar86:anyway... aim high..cannot have no target or dream one lah... i was from poly too but earning over 70K per yr now.. and within 10 yrs too.. so just work hard lor.. nothing is impossible... who knows u tomolo tio TOTO already right?
IÂ’m 20 yrs old, Male, Poly Graduate..
HavenÂ’t apply for University..
In SG, with a poly diploma, it can get me nowhere..
Will be enlisting in this coming Oct..
Currently working as part-time waiter with a pathetic pay of 4.5/hr..
[b]IÂ’ve always been asking myself all these questions:
What am I going to do aft my 2 yrs of NS??
What am I going to achieve in 10 yrÂ’s time??
How much $$ am I going to earn in 10 yrÂ’s time??
WhatÂ’s my ambition??
WhereÂ’s my future??
I have no answers for these questions..
I dunno how to answer them..
IÂ’m already an adult and I shldÂ’ve planned for my future but I havenÂ’t..
IÂ’m such a failure..
I canÂ’t see my future..
Hai~[/b]
may i know what's ur job??Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):anyway... aim high..cannot have no target or dream one lah... i was from poly too but earning over 70K per yr now.. and within 10 yrs too.. so just work hard lor.. nothing is impossible... who knows u tomolo tio TOTO already right?![]()
accounting line.. not in bank.. not in sales.. just a very stable down to earth job...Originally posted by lonestar86:may i know what's ur job??
btw, i dun bet..
tt equals to 5K+ per month leh..Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):anyway... aim high..cannot have no target or dream one lah... i was from poly too but earning over 70K per yr now.. and within 10 yrs too.. so just work hard lor.. nothing is impossible... who knows u tomolo tio TOTO already right?![]()
Originally posted by lonestar86:tt equals to 5K+ per month leh..
u go ask the boss of creative how much he earn lorOriginally posted by lonestar86:poly grad can never get such high pay loh..
Originally posted by lonestar86:do i know you?
IÂ’ve always been asking myself all these questions:
WhatÂ’s my ambition??
WhereÂ’s my future??
IÂ’m such a failure..
I canÂ’t see my future..
Hai~
tt's a differ case..Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):u go ask the boss of creative how much he earn lor
sui la.Originally posted by lonestar86:tt's a differ case..
he's an entrepreneur..
not everyone can be an entrepreneur..
how u know u cant be one too??? and beside that.. there is alot of other successful poly grad lah.. ALOT of them...Originally posted by lonestar86:tt's a differ case..
he's an entrepreneur..
Originally posted by lonestar86:still abit early to say this but u should wait at least 1yr after you enlist then ask this question again... follow ur interest...
[b]IÂ’ve always been asking myself all these questions:
WhatÂ’s my ambition??
WhereÂ’s my future??
IÂ’m such a failure..
I canÂ’t see my future..
Hai~[/b]
WHat made him different was his willingness to take alot of risk. If you are willing to take risk, IM sure you can earn as much as you like. Try pooping down to geylang and see the sitation there. Who knows? You may be the next highly paid dominatrix!Originally posted by lonestar86:tt's a differ case..
he's an entrepreneur..
wanna add on..Originally posted by lonestar86:tt's a differ case..
he's an entrepreneur..
i'm a man..Originally posted by shade343:WHat made him different was his willingness to take alot of risk. If you are willing to take risk, IM sure you can earn as much as you like. Try pooping down to geylang and see the sitation there. Who knows? You may be the next highly paid dominatrix!
i'm not too... so? me an employee also can earn alot one u know?Originally posted by lonestar86:wanna add on..
Out of 10 entrepreneurs, only 1 is successful..
The other 9 are failure cases..
Y would I wanna take such risk??
Even if I take the risk, I dun have the $$ to start a business..
But not earning much $$ will definitely kena look down by ppl..Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):i'm not too... so? me an employee also can earn alot one u know?![]()
... and be happy can already.. earn too much also dun mean u are happy one.. trust mi on that..
So? You should never allow your gender to be a barrier to sucess!Originally posted by lonestar86:i'm a man..
1 means there's a 10% chance of succeeding. It's only a matter of want or don't want.Originally posted by lonestar86:wanna add on..
Out of 10 entrepreneurs, only 1 is successful..
The other 9 are failure cases..
Y would I wanna take such risk??
Even if I take the risk, I dun have the $$ to start a business..