i where got so happy?? someone here earning 30K per mth also tiam tiam lor.. i am just telling him nothing is impossible... and by the way. i also know alot of uni grad that are jobless or earning little little too...dun believe just start asking in sgforums lor..Originally posted by freakass:Can anyone tell me why tht "fling" guy is so happy and proud of his $5k per month job? He took 10 years to reach tht meagre sum... And tht's about the best a poly graduate can do... Go ask the successful uni grads how much they earn in 10 years time...
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:fail As and you are stuck with being a tuition teacher for life...
Originally posted by lonestar86:Guys, IÂ’ve read all ur valuable comments and advices..
Thank you so much..
I really appreciate it..
In SG, u gonna have a Degree if u wanna climb high up the corporate ladder quickly..
ThatÂ’s what my elder sis told me..
If u only got a Diploma, u can still climb, but itÂ’ll be much slower and thereÂ’s a limitation to where u can reach in the corporate ladder..
Don't you know content is happiness? The richest men in this world is the one who is content. We can't earn all money in the world. Spend within our own mean and be happy. Money can't determine our future. For your information in this world nothing is indispensible even if you hold a PHD, the company can still do without you.Originally posted by ejb:some few points i need to voice out (my 2 cent worth)
1) If you are asking whether education is important.. YES, it is very important that a person have the qualification. You may argue with (one of, or a few) ur frd' current career that he/she is earning 10k/mth, but i CAN argue u with lots and lots of example of my frds who are only holding diploma(but very well-performed) still are crawling slowly. They are very good, in fact, some of them are better than degree, but sad to say, they think that paper qualification are not important, which makes the company think likewise: they are not important to the company as well. (though they perform well)
2) i feel they are a few types of people who feel paper qualification are not important..
1- people who are rich, and he/she don't bother to care abt money, cuz they are born with lots of it, they just need to reach out their hands to ask for money to set up business.. fail? nvm, ask for more money to fail again.. (failure is the mother of success, i think that's wad they believe)
2- people who are easily satisfied, don't mind crawling in their career and self-sufficient
3- people who are really very good, but if you are very good, i guess it wont hurts to get a degree? at least as a "show-off" also better than nothing..
4- people who think they are very good/smart/clever, BUT have not expose himself/herself to the reality, meaning, you might not even have entered the workforce yet..
5- people who work on sales, marketing (MLM, Insurance, broker?..etc) you need to talk well for that can liao..
there may be more types, but i feel these 5 types fits most of the people who feel paper are not important..
as for people who can succeed without a proper paper(and with no backing, not white horse), i salute them, either they are very fantastic or either they are very heng.
if you think you falls in the above range, i salute you too..
go without a paper then
NT mI miOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:fail As and you are stuck with being a tuition teacher for life...
Originally posted by Chelzea:NT mI midont curse me lah
wad did i do>?
ya lorOriginally posted by lonestar86:i feel tt the poly accept any Tom, Dick and Harry as long as they got the $$ to pay for the fees..
In the end, the whole street is full of poly grads..
tt lowers the standard of poly grads..
yea...thats why we occupying more and more spaces in uni...so as to decrease the number of poly grads only...and increase the number of dip+degree students...Originally posted by Chelzea:ya lortoo much supply liao
thats exactly what my friend says about university degrees.Originally posted by lonestar86:i feel tt the poly accept any Tom, Dick and Harry as long as they got the $$ to pay for the fees..
In the end, the whole street is full of poly grads..
tt lowers the standard of poly grads..
i even come across MBA holder working under 'O' level gradsOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):i where got so happy?? someone here earning 30K per mth also tiam tiam lor.. i am just telling him nothing is impossible... and by the way. i also know alot of uni grad that are jobless or earning little little too...dun believe just start asking in sgforums lor..![]()
money is not everything lah.. and those toilet paper too...i even have some MBA holder working under mi now.. and u know what... my best staff is only a ITE grad lor..![]()
For what?Originally posted by Wind6:The time has come![]()
Originally posted by Wind6:Robbing a bank![]()
Originally posted by lonestar86:You will have alot of time during your national service to do self reflection, don't worry after the 2 year you will have at least the direction in life. cheers
IÂ’m 20 yrs old, Male, Poly Graduate..
HavenÂ’t apply for University..
In SG, with a poly diploma, it can get me nowhere..
Will be enlisting in this coming Oct..
Currently working as part-time waiter with a pathetic pay of 4.5/hr..
[b]IÂ’ve always been asking myself all these questions:
What am I going to do aft my 2 yrs of NS??
What am I going to achieve in 10 yrÂ’s time??
How much $$ am I going to earn in 10 yrÂ’s time??
WhatÂ’s my ambition??
WhereÂ’s my future??
I have no answers for these questions..
I dunno how to answer them..
IÂ’m already an adult and I shldÂ’ve planned for my future but I havenÂ’t..
IÂ’m such a failure..
I canÂ’t see my future..
Hai~[/b]
i hope so..Originally posted by Praetorian111:You will have alot of time during your national service to do self reflection, don't worry after the 2 year you will have at least the direction in life. cheers