i think he meant one 400 bucks wallet?Originally posted by ^spidee^:It's the thought that counts? What exactly were you expecting from them? A $1,400 wallet is way too expensive in my opinion.
oh yah..Originally posted by Vague:i think he meant one 400 bucks wallet?
that's a gd idea..Originally posted by vincentchean:i am trying to not expect anithing also
but my nature is to expect something
knn sian
x 2.Originally posted by lonestar86:btw, $$ is not that important when comparing with kinship..
family is the most important thing in life..
i've got merely a bday cake and nothing else..Originally posted by OH-FF:I only get a shower Gel for my last birthday present.![]()
agreed, even now at 17, i dont even ask my parents for anything, even on birthdays.. because i realise how hard my father works, and money is not that easy to earn.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
Be grateful that u have ur loved ones still alive hor. It's the thought that counts.
How old are u ar? Some things cannot be measured by money wan u know?
BBB, you bimbo is it? 400 you seen as 1400?Originally posted by browniebaobao:i nv use a $1400 wallet before. Most exp I have is Pierre Cardin $72 wallet.
why are u grumbling?
u all very rich maybe..
the most expensive gift i had from my family was a gold chain and pendant that cost about $300+, and that was bcos i did well for PSLE.
my 21 bday i din get anything from my family lor.. worse still my father was not around le. U grumble wat?
Be grateful that u have ur loved ones still alive hor. It's the thought that counts.
How old are u ar? Some things cannot be measured by money wan u know?
Excuse me, maybe I really seen wrongly, but he din put dollar sign mah.Originally posted by MosPyramid:BBB, you bimbo is it? 400 you seen as 1400?
Anyway, "wu qing qin yi zhong"
A life present but a heavy feeling.
At least they had the heart to give you something. We can't ask for our present in the first place, it is rude. Accept what is given to you and you will be contented.
Next time their birthday come, do the same thing, share one 400 dollar items.![]()
5 person share 1 400 bucks wallet
Erm, cos bimbo starts wif the letter "B" and ur username is full of "B"s?Originally posted by browniebaobao: