Lol, especially when someone had a H cupOriginally posted by CKeer:Erm, cos bimbo starts wif the letter "B" and ur username is full of "B"s?
Cheers.
C.K
hmmm... I think u are placing too much emphasis on $$$ the value of the present.Originally posted by vincentchean:is it me expecting too much a not
on my 21st bdae my brother and sister called from australia
happy birthday blah blah. then say my present is on the way
then i think very happy
in the end they only share present with my sister in law.
5 person share 1 400 bucks wallet
then i ask him "nothing else ?"
he ask me whether i know how much it worth !
i regret last time i gave my bro wedding present a 26" lcd
i nv said u know how much it worth
wtf man
for 20 years i nv expect them to give me anithing
but on my 21st bdae they onli give me a wallet
and its not like i beg him for present
its evertime when he return from aust
he said "i will buy u something next time"
and he said that many times.....
everytime like that
do alot of things that makes me piss off
my room tv spoil
he say he will get me 1
then in the end
he buy 1 29 inch
put inside my dad room
then bring my dad tv to my room.
then i still must try to act happy
btw the 26" lcd is share present
i paid about 500 for it
i am jobless student
they are working adults earn 4k per month
i felt i pay more then them in this way
oh ya, so everyone who use the nick starting with 'b' is a bimbo la?Originally posted by CKeer:Erm, cos bimbo starts wif the letter "B" and ur username is full of "B"s?
Cheers.
C.K
I know what is a bimbo.Originally posted by MosPyramid:Bimbo = "xiong da wu nao" big breast no brain...![]()
dudeOriginally posted by smudgey:hmmm... I think u are placing too much emphasis on $$$ the value of the present.
I'm drawing a salary that is half of my sis's.... does it mean I'll give her a tiny present? or that I'll spent more than i can afford on her present to show her my love for her?
no.
I just see what she needs. if there's nothing, I'll tell her to buy what she wants with my budget ( maybe approximately $100)
For my mum, I sometimes don't even get her a present, I just treat her to dinner, sometimes not even that, sometimes i just make breakfast for her, does that mean i love her less than my sis???
it's not what u get for the person that matters. Family members don't have to buy presents for each other to prove that they love each other.
just be happy with what u got
or next time u can request...
Like this year I asked for a jacket.. so I'm to buy one that i like and claim the $$ from her.... my birthday is over... but i'm still looking...![]()
kindaOriginally posted by ^spidee^:Are you saying that you want their concern and attention more than you want something more expensive than a 400 dollar wallet paid jointly by 3 people?
you all out of point alreadyOriginally posted by browniebaobao:I know what is a bimbo.
But I dun see why I misread the amount only u can call me a bimbo?![]()
I see.. you have a valid reason to feel disappointed then. Cheer up though, you're 21 already, a new chapter of your life has begun!Originally posted by vincentchean:kinda
he started first.Originally posted by jaydunkfull:you all out of point already
1) cause my 2 brothers and 1 sister all go australia studyOriginally posted by FORGET-ME-NOT:Why are'nt you in Australia with them?
Heh. It was meant to be a joke ya?Originally posted by browniebaobao:oh ya, so everyone who use the nick starting with 'b' is a bimbo la?
regardless of male or female?
i agree.u emphasise too much on money.wat matters is the thought that counts ain't it? even how small is the gift,as long as they rmb is ur bdae,i tink its realli good enuf. we dun see hw much does the gift cost,as long as they haf the heart and thoughts to give u the present,i tink its reali sufficient enuf. money can't buy the care and concern that ur family gave you.=)Originally posted by smudgey:hmmm... I think u are placing too much emphasis on $$$ the value of the present.
I'm drawing a salary that is half of my sis's.... does it mean I'll give her a tiny present? or that I'll spent more than i can afford on her present to show her my love for her?
no.
I just see what she needs. if there's nothing, I'll tell her to buy what she wants with my budget ( maybe approximately $100)
For my mum, I sometimes don't even get her a present, I just treat her to dinner, sometimes not even that, sometimes i just make breakfast for her, does that mean i love her less than my sis???
it's not what u get for the person that matters. Family members don't have to buy presents for each other to prove that they love each other.
just be happy with what u got
or next time u can request...
Like this year I asked for a jacket.. so I'm to buy one that i like and claim the $$ from her.... my birthday is over... but i'm still looking...![]()
yr dad passed away?Originally posted by browniebaobao:i nv use a $1400 wallet before. Most exp I have is Pierre Cardin $72 wallet.
why are u grumbling?
u all very rich maybe..
the most expensive gift i had from my family was a gold chain and pendant that cost about $300+, and that was bcos i did well for PSLE.
my 21 bday i din get anything from my family lor.. worse still my father was not around le. U grumble wat?
Be grateful that u have ur loved ones still alive hor. It's the thought that counts.
How old are u ar? Some things cannot be measured by money wan u know?
CHILDISHOriginally posted by browniebaobao:he started first.
yup, last Jan.Originally posted by Chelzea:yr dad passed away?my condolences
put urself in my shoes.Originally posted by Chelzea:CHILDISHshame shame
Originally posted by vincentchean:is it me expecting too much a not.........