Originally posted by weijian:whoa, low risk one, wait for the money to accumulate although it's slow, but confirm win. What if the person place all the stakes in?? The poor fellow will have liquidlity problems, not enough cash for daily activities, by then will the fellow even make it alive and kicking (touchwood) for the returns as well as the money invested i doubt so.
i thought you said confirm win short term one.
anyway thanks for sharing with me so much, i really learnt and understand the path better which i am about to take on soon.
it's part of diversification.Originally posted by shade343:
Thats the downside of low risk investments. Its something like CPF.
If you have low holding power, you can invest in stocks which are good for the short term and bad for long term. But the risk involve is quite high also. Another way is to invest in insurance or structured deposit accounts.
life is full of regrets...(read:the road not taken- robert frost)....does it matter?Originally posted by laoda99:u may regret ur decision of quitting poly.
But gd luck!
If you promise me 70% returns, I may consider investing in you.Originally posted by weijian:it's part of diversification.
when i have at least an considerable amount of money to play with investment, then i will consider those low risk bonds, but now i don't even have money to take up the class..sigh..
looks like i can only wait til i finish army then take the course...super sian..can't do things as i please..
you think sure win ar??Originally posted by shade343:If you promise me 70% returns, I may consider investing in you.
WHats up with that? They are the class of assets that offers the highest returns along with the high risk.Originally posted by FORGET-ME-NOT:Don't ever touch share or bonds if you are not familiar with.
he is just trying to offer good advice for starters, as it may land most rookies in this investing fields in deep shit later on, if they run into negative assetsOriginally posted by shade343:WHats up with that? They are the class of assets that offers the highest returns along with the high risk.
Originally posted by weijian:Hmm, what is the current interest rate for an education loan now? Anyway, Im below legal age to sign a contract....
you think sure win ar??
70% returns, sounds possible, but how long can you afford to wait??
investing in me, means you lost 7k just for me to study the dip, but after i grad, i have to work, while waiting for nsf, then that's the time then i can work and repay you back.
unless you pay for me the money now, then i enrol , i study, since its a 3-days per week class, i still have 4 days to work. thus if i work from morning to late afternoon, i can earn around 50-60 per day, then i slowly return you your money.
if your willing to invest, i hope it's not a joke from you, [b]i have no time for joke, i mean business!! Desperate to land myself a dip fast!!
i would like to know your yearly interest
how long is the re-payment time that you give me.
what would you do if i can't repay back in time, maybe just a couple of months later then schedule then repay you back, how much additional do i need to pay??
if you're really considering investing in me, when i make it to private bank/blue collar jobs, or work for MAS, then i will help you to invest in both long and short term for more profits, if you can trust me. Black and white is okay with me, if you're genuine to help.[/b]
there are lots of loopholes in the law actually, let me rephase it.Originally posted by shade343:Hmm, what is the current interest rate for an education loan now? Anyway, Im below legal age to sign a contract....
Then why even bother to sign anything in the 1st placeOriginally posted by weijian:we don't really have to sign accordingly to the adults's way what, what matters is that you and i understand can liao.
strangers, afterall, don't really have some trust there what, so if there are people who willing to sponsor, why not have at least a big and white, if not what will they think if they feel that i am the short that will run away any time?Originally posted by Devil1976:Then why even bother to sign anything in the 1st place![]()
well, since u dun lyk tis course,it understandable why u withdraw from sch.Originally posted by weijian:i have decided to stop schooling in poly, and want to start and finish my nsf soon, and get ahead with my private diploma when i come out from nsf.
i know that with the private diploma, i can get a job easily upon graduation.
the reason for me to withdraw from school is due to lack in interest in the modules that i am doing.
the path that i am choosing to take now, is inline with my passion, wealth related etc..
I am a yr 2 student, 1/4 done for yr 2 only. No refund of school fees.
I would like to hear different views on my decision to withdraw from sch.