but how to graduate wif honours in 3 year when the ciriculum is 4 years?Originally posted by zodi:U can grad within 3yrs from SMU with honours...
take courses during summer term.... have to pay for them of coz lah....Originally posted by heluim:but how to graduate wif honours in 3 year when the ciriculum is 4 years?
if graduate in 3 years does that means that we onli pay 3 years of sch fees.. sound vv much cheaper to me.. if can grad in 3 years
Super siong...Originally posted by zodi:take courses during summer term.... have to pay for them of coz lah....
some students (esp poly) may enjoy exemptions mah... so less modules required to grad...
to get honours, u must score well consistently (modular system) to get high GPAs... honours awarded to certain grades and above only....
tink i cannot make it also.. i am not those kind tt is vv gd at studies wan... if not i haf gone into ntu or nus..Originally posted by M©+square:Super siong...
My friend wanted to do that, but he realised he don't have the capabilities to handle. In his 2nd year now.
how do u calculate GPA??Originally posted by heluim:tink i cannot make it also.. i am not those kind tt is vv gd at studies wan... if not i haf gone into ntu or nus..
my GPA is like onli 2.78.. quite low compare wif ppl outside..
tink maybe sim is better for weaker students?
if you have excellent results, they will grant you honours with a special applicationOriginally posted by heluim:but how to graduate wif honours in 3 year when the ciriculum is 4 years?
if graduate in 3 years does that means that we onli pay 3 years of sch fees.. sound vv much cheaper to me.. if can grad in 3 years
Just a word of advice. SIM is divided into 2. One is UniSim, which is the 4th university u are talking about. The other is one that offers foreign degrees. And UniSIM has 3 criterias. U must be above 21, have A-LEVELS, and also have minimum 2 years working experience. Out of the 3 critieria, u must fulfil 2 of them. as for the other arm, the one that offers foreign degrees, the criteria differs for each course.Originally posted by heluim:Hello everyone..
would like to enquire abt SIM and SMU how good are they?
are they really recognise?
Actually currently i am tinking abt going either SMU or SIM.. but don noe which to choose..
SMU seems good.. wif alot of recognition from everybody how the problem is the courses are very long man 4 years.. by the time i will be say 26.. OMG.. haha..
SIM also seems gd said to be the 4th university in singapore.. however tink the university that award the degree also important right.. currently i wanna study Bachelor of Science (Honours) Management - Part-time.. 2 years onli seems vv gd to me.. somemore is offered by The University of Manchester sounds rather posh to me.. http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sim/pub/pgm/sim_pub_pgm_list.cfm?mnuID=174&ID=267
but i don noe wad exactly can i be when i graduate wif that..
Can anybody help me pls..
thanks a million in advance !
So is it better to get a degree from uni sim or foreign degree.. yes uni sim is a consider a the 4th uni in sg.. but in terms of world ranking guess they are nothing.. but say for foreign degree.. university like RMIT or Manchester all have their recognition from the world with a certain respected rank..Originally posted by nanren4ever:Just a word of advice. SIM is divided into 2. One is UniSim, which is the 4th university u are talking about. The other is one that offers foreign degrees. And UniSIM has 3 criterias. U must be above 21, have A-LEVELS, and also have minimum 2 years working experience. Out of the 3 critieria, u must fulfil 2 of them. as for the other arm, the one that offers foreign degrees, the criteria differs for each course.
Hope it helps!
cos i feel tt University of manchester is one of the best biz university?Originally posted by geodome:Why not study at the Malaysian Campus of the University of Nottingham?
http://www.unim.nottingham.ac.uk
It is a fully-pledged university with proper facilities. It is in KL and is definitely more recognised than the SIM courses. SIM courses are long-distance courses, whereas the Nottingham degrees are taught and conducted by staff from the University of Nottingham. It is a proper British university in Malaysia.
No choice leh,it very hard for students with just an A level cert to look for a job compare with a poly dip,hence A level students die die have to obtain a Uni degree loh.Originally posted by vincentchean:sg style is very cb 1 la....
they dont follow the international methods..
usually in foreign countries
diploma holders got higher chance of entering uni rather then
those who got A lvl. Simply because they had
studied in same field.
in sg for poly they onli allocate 15% !
thats pathetic lor.
On the nail..cant emphasize it no more. Working in a more reputable company dosent make one more campable then others.. I guess whats most important is the person himself..Originally posted by lastone:well as long u want to study,SIM or SMU no difference..wad matters is ur desire to learn n skills