Originally posted by blu_sky:I went out with this guy over the weekend, he shows interests in me. But he is so weird, 2nd date tellin me i got small eyes (first time in my eyes someone tell me tat. ok i dun have big eyes, but they are not small), i got dark circles and eyes bags.
Originally posted by blu_sky:honestly, it is not so nice to berate your date, esp the first few dates rite? would u want ur date to tell u u are balding? or got big tummy? or got a lot of pimples?
well that is juz like tellin me i got small eyes, dark circles and eye bags. U know all my friends say i got no dark circles or eye bags (ok, they could be really sweet to me). I'm thinking, it is juz not appropriate to say tat on first few dates, dont u think?
And no, he was not joking. It was a comment.
Ok lah... if u know her a while already, may not be that bad. cos it will feel to be more a concern mahOriginally posted by JerzZzzZ:Oops. I did tell a date that she has eyebags too (that's only after I complained about my own eyebags haha), and asked her to sleep more so she'll be even prettier. =p
But hmm, that wasn't first few dates.
Not insult lah... but it kind of irks me, and it kind of make me feel repugnant. dun feel like talking to him.Originally posted by choco B:You're right. He shouldn't have insulted you. It means he's not interested. Best not to go out with him anymore. It ends at the second date.
Originally posted by blu_sky:Not insult lah... but it kind of irks me, and it kind of make me feel repugnant. dun feel like talking to him.
I'm wondering, am i the sensitive one? or my thinking is reasonalbe that a guy/gal ought to be more careful about such negative remarks esp during the first few dates.
Good observation you've got!Originally posted by choco B:You have certain expectations on how a guy should or should not behave during dates.
He, on the other hand, has different standards on acceptable behavior too. And both your opinions, while valid, are not entirely matching - no big surprise there , because we're all different . So I don't think you can blame him or yourself for that. (Unless he was downright rude or had insulted you, then that's a different story. )
If you don't like what he did , you could either tell him and hope he will respect your sensitivities and won't do it again. Or if he repeatedly makes this faux pas and you can't take it, then don't continue dating him. Not all men will make big changes for a girl they've only dated twice.
Herroin, juz wondering, why did comment on that? hmm... did it cross ur mind tat the gal will be 'pai seh'?Originally posted by Herroin:O my.... I am dead like this.... I also commented such things....
We juz went to a restaurant. After first bottle of wine, he insisted he wanna order the 2nd bottle cos he can handle it. At the end of the nite, i could tell tat he is high, though he insisted he is fine.Originally posted by Fatum:why did the both of you go out to places where chap can get drunk anyways ? ....
in anycase, ... wrong frequency liao, why are both of you wasting time on each other ? ...
Originally posted by blu_sky:We juz went to a restaurant. After first bottle of wine, he insisted he wanna order the 2nd bottle cos he can handle it. At the end of the nite, i could tell tat he is high, though he insisted he is fine.
why wrong frequency leh?![]()