Bo pian leh my friend also partnership with me but we both and other workers all chinese. He advise me it's ok to hire him to wash toilet all these but no other work that involves money.Originally posted by StarPuppy:a bit raisct right?![]()
Haizzz...post in wrong forum. Waste my timeOriginally posted by nightzip:firstly, he qualified as accountant or not? like he got certificate or diploma for accountancy?
if not, then you got good excuse not to hire him and can then ask him to do other jobs.
Or you may like to employ him but remember to implement safe-guards like standard RULES to book-keep money, etc.![]()
That was utterly racist. And your partner is one narrowminded fellow too.Originally posted by THG:Yes he is fully qualified to be an accountant. But my partner also my good buddy says he totally disapprove a malay to be an accountant even though he asking pay is not high.
My partner disapprove cuz first they are lazy, secondly they are dishonest......though I have the final say but I don't want because of a stupid worker spoilt our friendship. Maybe really will hire him to wash toilet and cleaning service cuz he needs money for his family of 1 wife and 4 kids.
A bit?Originally posted by StarPuppy:a bit raisct right?![]()
Malays are lazy? And yet that fella is an qualified accountant? Dishonest? We do not see many malays in prison due to cheats do we...Originally posted by THG:Yes he is fully qualified to be an accountant. But my partner also my good buddy says he totally disapprove a malay to be an accountant even though he asking pay is not high.
My partner disapprove cuz first they are lazy, secondly they are dishonest......though I have the final say but I don't want because of a stupid worker spoilt our friendship. Maybe really will hire him to wash toilet and cleaning service cuz he needs money for his family of 1 wife and 4 kids.
Errr....ok pls do a head count in DRC. I don't think you see alot of chinese?Originally posted by mhcampboy:Malays are lazy? And yet that fella is an qualified accountant? Dishonest? We do not see many malays in prison due to cheats do we...![]()
And you have not even employed him and you call that fella stupid??![]()
You will hire an accountancy graduate to wash toilet?.... So BIG ar your company!? That means what qualifications do you have? Since you are the boss, your toilet cleaners are acct graduates...so u must be a phd holder hor...![]()
DRC?? Ok..i count the DRC you count the prison ok??Originally posted by THG:Errr....ok pls do a head count in DRC. I don't think you see alot of chinese?
My company is not very big and I and my partner only 'O' levels. But we can afford to hire uni grads to work under us. He seems pity but I am still considering and will tell him on Mon if he is hire or not. Might he hiring him to do delivery and easy chores.
No need liao!... u cant see meh...he already prejudiced against the fella. being called stupid....lazy...cheater....and worst...toilet cleaner...Originally posted by greenblackwhite:i sense ur pragmatism.
if he has the necessary qualifications and pre-requisites...try hiring him for the accountant position since that was what he had applied for.
but give him a trial period of a few weeks/months...monitor is progress and work ethic. that is what most companies do.
if ur not satisfied...it is ur call to perhaps drop him to the quartermaster position instead of bookeeping and accounting.
but please do not let any prejudice infiltrate ur mind throughout this whole period. observe him just like you wld do for any other worker.
yup.
ask me to count drug ppl for wad....Originally posted by THG:Errr....ok pls do a head count in DRC. I don't think you see alot of chinese?
My company is not very big and I and my partner only 'O' levels. But we can afford to hire uni grads to work under us. He seems pity but I am still considering and will tell him on Mon if he is hire or not. Might he hiring him to do delivery and easy chores.