The Children's Guidance Clinic. If you are 18 and below you are eligible for it. Its located at Institute of mental Health.Originally posted by webbdavid:Wednesday evening? Where can I get more information about this?
And about that CGC, again, where can I get more information?
# Anonymous HIV antibody testing and counselling centre (offered by Action for AIDS)Originally posted by webbdavid:Wednesday evening? Where can I get more information about this?
And about that CGC, again, where can I get more information?
Great. yes its at hougang. its government. so it will be heavily subsidized.Originally posted by webbdavid:Yes, I've found that site via Google already.
Located at Institute of Mental Health? That's Hougang right? It's across the street from my house. -.-
I can understand what she's going through right now. Think you should not do anything to help her at this moment. What she doesn't need now is your help or your sympathy. She need more love and concern and alot of patience from you right now. Do assure her that you are not going to engage in any sexual activities with her against her will. Think this worries her more than anything else.Originally posted by webbdavid:Four years ago, she was raped - by an unknown middle-age bastard.
She didn't report to the police, and told no one about the incident. After one year of relationship, she mustered her courage and told me. Although she seems okay, I can tell she's still troubled. And I can understand - I want to help her, but I don't know how...
affairs of the heart, not much we can help because this is more of the psychological side. but we do the next best possible thing and that is the physical part of it.Originally posted by M©+square:Seems to me that most people here are more concerned about the disease than threadstarter's gf issue in her heart.![]()
SorryOriginally posted by webbdavid:Four years ago, she was raped - by an unknown middle-age bastard.
She didn't report to the police, and told no one about the incident. After one year of relationship, she mustered her courage and told me. Although she seems okay, I can tell she's still troubled. And I can understand - I want to help her, but I don't know how...
dun be so bastard leh.Originally posted by rathcycle:Sorry![]()
If you think it helps. Ok.Originally posted by stellazio:affairs of the heart, not much we can help because this is more of the psychological side. but we do the next best possible thing and that is the physical part of it.
well i think it did, because the thread starter admitted that he totally forgotten about the STD part, and the other peeps gave him details on the various places to get it done.Originally posted by M©+square:If you think it helps. Ok.
Acquired immunodeficiency syndrome or Acquired immune deficiency syndrome (AIDS or Aids) is a collection of symptoms and infections in humans resulting from the specific damage to the immune system caused by infection with the human immunodeficiency virus (HIV).[1] The late stage of the condition leaves individuals prone to opportunistic infections and tumors. Although treatments for AIDS and HIV exist to slow the virus's progression, there is no known cure. HIV is transmitted through direct contact of a mucous membrane or the bloodstream with a bodily fluid containing HIV, such as blood, semen, vaginal fluid, preseminal fluid, and breast milk.[2][3] This transmission can come in the form of anal, vaginal or oral sex, blood transfusion, contaminated needles, exchange between mother and baby during pregnancy, childbirth, or breastfeeding, or other exposure to one of the above bodily fluids.Originally posted by webbdavid:Four years ago, she was raped - by an unknown middle-age bastard.
Good explanation, genuine clone u are. However, professional help is what your GF really needs not the forum.Originally posted by webbdavid:Four years, and she doesn't know the man, or recognise him.
She's not greatly affected, because it was four years ago after all, but she tend to shy away from guys.
And stellazio, I would tell you guys if I could, but my GF's best friend (who is not in the knowing) knows my main account here, and if she happens to come here, all chaos will break loose.
sOo hard working sia...Originally posted by olala:i type it out manually
Wah... so gentleman ar?Originally posted by webbdavid:Four years ago, she was raped - by an unknown middle-age bastard.