agreeOriginally posted by trendz:yes. but it depends on the kind of situation and/or circumstances.
if u are sadistic in nature ...... yesOriginally posted by browniebaobao:Is it possible for someone to be happy and yet pessimistic at the same time![]()
What kind of circumstances?Originally posted by trendz:yes. but it depends on the kind of situation and/or circumstances.
Why you wanna prove them wrong? It's possible what....Originally posted by browniebaobao:can anyone prove them wrong?
Yun? Ah square? Ah Devil?
Originally posted by Devil1976:Why you wanna prove them wrong? It's possible what....
happiness and sadness are feelings.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
I asked my jie mei whether she see any changes in me.
She said im getting more and more pessimistic.
But I told her I'm feeling happier.
At least for the time being, I'm not having negative thoughts mah.
not contradicting meh? Happy yet pessimistic. Sad yet optimistic?
It's always good to be happy yet pessimistic than sad yet optimistic...Originally posted by browniebaobao:
I asked my jie mei whether she see any changes in me.
She said im getting more and more pessimistic.
But I told her I'm feeling happier.
At least for the time being, I'm not having negative thoughts mah.
not contradicting meh? Happy yet pessimistic. Sad yet optimistic?
i know.Originally posted by kopiosatu:happiness and sadness are feelings.
pessimism and optimism are mindsets.
not a big deal la.Originally posted by Devil1976:It's always good to be happy yet pessimistic than sad yet optimistic...
Personally, I don't see what's really the big deal with being happy yet a little pessimistic.... Besides... It's just your jie mei's comments... And her comments based on her own personal opinion of your views? Shouldn't really take it too much to heart....
ME me !Originally posted by browniebaobao:Is it possible for someone to be happy and yet pessimistic at the same time![]()
FOooo!!!!!Originally posted by kopiosatu:happiness and sadness are feelings.
pessimism and optimism are mindsets.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:i know.
so if u have are optimistic, then naturally u will be happy right?
so if u are happy, unlikely that u will be pessimistic right?
hahaha![]()
Happiness relates to your state of being(ie.it's transient), while pessimism relates to a mindset(ie.outlook on life).Originally posted by browniebaobao:Is it possible for someone to be happy and yet pessimistic at the same time![]()
True true, agree, x 2.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Being happy or sad is condition at current state of mood, which fluctuate rapidly.
Pessimism and Optimism are attitude towards things, which doesn't fluctuate as rapidly as your mood and takes much impact/wisdom to change them.
An optimistic person would also encounter sadness in their life, vice versa.
Being optimistic allows them to deal with sadness in a more positive manner, but doesn't mean that this sadness is not felt, vice versa.
Cheers
Fwah!Originally posted by Yunhaier:Being happy or sad is condition at current state of mood, which fluctuate rapidly.
Pessimism and Optimism are attitude towards things, which doesn't fluctuate as rapidly as your mood and takes much impact/wisdom to change them.
An optimistic person would also encounter sadness in their life, vice versa.
Being optimistic allows them to deal with sadness in a more positive manner, but doesn't mean that this sadness is not felt, vice versa.
Cheers
Ermm....because you seldom post thread in AA.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Fwah!
Me in sgf so long hor, Yun first time post a reply to my thread leh!
Tmr can go buy 4D liao.![]()