eh, no lah. the 500k is another story. no mix with this leh. shhh.Originally posted by RaTtY8l:so can get the money n spend 500k to buy a car?![]()
For this, i suggest a YES.Originally posted by XciteZ:okay, I asked on behalf of someone lah, so hope u guys can give some opinions.
MY friend, let's call him A.
A has a grandfather who recently passed away lah, think 6 mths ago? Then on the death will, A's grandfather left a sum of US$1 million for A.
A's father didn't get any at all as his father somehow disobeyed the grandfather and married A's mother who was not from rich family. They eloped and stayed in Singapore and got married.
So basically you can say A and his family has been living in poverty for the past twenty years or so.
Then somehow there's a statement in the death will that if A is able to get married at age of 26 and able to have a kid by age of 28, he will get to inherit another US$5 million if the kid is a male. 2 million if it is a daughter.
So now A is 24 years old. 2 years down the road to 26.
A is still now single, and he has no luck with girls for the past few years despite his efforts in wooing. So somehow there maybe a problem to get married at age of 26.
So what should A do? Should he just anyhow get a girl to get married for the sake of money then divorce? or should he remain single until he met his true love (which maybe too late??)?
The money will go to charity if A is still not married by age of 26.
what will you do?
Just give that china bride 50k sgd and you see her eye big until want pop up liao...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):knn.. go china buy one also very cheap lor... then can get so much money.. by the time u get all the money then u dump the china bride lor.. she will be happy too...![]()
I won't say A should anyhow find someone to marry, but he really should try very very very hard to find someone he likes and marry her. Potential USD$2 million at least!Originally posted by XciteZ:A is still now single, and he has no luck with girls for the past few years despite his efforts in wooing. So somehow there maybe a problem to get married at age of 26.
So what should A do? Should he just anyhow get a girl to get married for the sake of money then divorce? or should he remain single until he met his true love (which maybe too late??)?
The money will go to charity if A is still not married by age of 26.
what will you do?
Five Million United State Dollars Leh ! Many people slog their whole life and never get so much money leh... If it is like 100k SGD, then maybe forget it, but now its different story.Originally posted by TWE:Frankly speaking i agree with toofrank lor . I don't like pple who are too obssessed with money , imagine if one can marry a woman just to inherit the money then divorce the woman then what else he is incapable of ? Murder pple for money also ? Think twice lor , such pple will not have any ethics and morale . Today maybe you marry a woman to get that money then divorce her , then have you think that perhaps next time a ger may also marry you then cheat you of that money ?
hmm, if someone give u large sum of money for free, its hard to resist u know!!! aiya, but true lah... seems so spineless...Originally posted by TooFree:'A' should go for the one he loves.
the funny part I dont understand is why A's father, a man with backbone will have such a son whom is a spineless swine.
how to find potential wife, thats the crucial point.Originally posted by dragg:split the money between yourself and the potential wife.
Yes. Absolutely. However the crux of the question is should he do it for money? Romance aside, if inherit money is what he is after in the first place, wouldnt that already make him less of an ethical man.Originally posted by dragg:marry someone he likes. see if it works out.
if it doesnt then too bad.
even if he marries someone he loves, who can guarantee it will be forever and ever.
ask those couples who divorced if they ever thought their marriage will end that way on the day they ROM.
A is stable.. but then do u really wish to see the money donated to let people build gold taps to wash their hands???Originally posted by alexkusu:how is A financially? if he stable, and dont need the money, no need follow the wishes lor
Originally posted by XciteZ:A is stable.. but then do u really wish to see the money donated to let people build gold taps to wash their hands???
no lah, just kidding. hee hee. of course will still support charity lah. but not that extreme right?Originally posted by TooFree:
An one-off incident and you want to boycott all who genuinely needs our social help?
how can u link up 1 & 2 together? These two are very different things u know. 2 is utterly inhuman but 1 is not so bad rite.Originally posted by TWE:Frankly speaking i agree with toofrank lor . I don't like pple who are too obssessed with money , imagine if
1) one can marry a woman just to inherit the money then divorce the woman then what else he is incapable of ?
2) Murder pple for money also ?
Think twice lor , such pple will not have any ethics and morale . Today maybe you marry a woman to get that money then divorce her , then have you think that perhaps next time a ger may also marry you then cheat you of that money ?